Tours and Tickets

Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch provided by Octopus Sailing Charters

LIKELY TO SELL OUT

Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch

Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch
5
Book in advance
from
RM 303.53
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 2 Jul 2020
A note from Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch
Our team members will be receiving instructions and guidelines on COVID-19. We are approved for the Health code by the Aruba Tourism Authority. Our team is more than ready to assist you when you are here. We can’t wait to welcome you!
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Head out on the waters surrounding Aruba on this afternoon sailing and snorkeling tour. Before you reach your first stop, enjoy lunch onboard the boat. Then get the chance to discover the popular 'Antilla' shipwreck and Boca Catalina Bay. All snorkel gear and safety equipment is provided. The boat is also equipped with trampoline nets where you can lounge and take in the sights.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Dutch, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English, Dutch, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Discover the clear waters of Aruba during this afternoon excursion
All snorkeling gear is provided for your convenience
Open bar with sodas, juices, and spirits is included
Guests should not drink before snorkeling for safety reasons
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 47607P2
Call +60 392125427
Important information
Inclusions
Captain and crew • Professional guide • Lunch • Unlimited drinks (open cocktail bar) • Access to restroom on-board • Use of snorkel equipment and instruction • Safety life jackets • Certified first responder • Octopus souvenir • Entry/Admission - Boca Cataavlina • Entry/Admission - The Antilla
Exclusions
Souvenir t-shirt (available to purchase) • Power snorkel
Duration
3h
Departure details
Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut which is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, please walk through the lobby until you reach the beach area. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.
Inclusions
Captain and crew • Professional guide • Lunch • Unlimited drinks (open cocktail bar) • Access to restroom on-board • Use of snorkel equipment and instruction • Safety life jackets • Certified first responder • Octopus souvenir • Entry/Admission - Boca Cataavlina • Entry/Admission - The Antilla
Exclusions
Souvenir t-shirt (available to purchase) • Power snorkel
Departure details
Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut which is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, please walk through the lobby until you reach the beach area. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.
Duration
3h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Recommended to bring a towel and sunscreen
Minimum drinking age is 18 years
Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
Near public transportation
Most travellers can participate
Children are welcome and infants under two cruise free
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours
    J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba
    Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut which is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, please walk through the lobby until you reach the beach area. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Palm - Eagle Beach
  • 1
    Boca Cataavlina
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    The Antilla
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours
    J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba
    Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut which is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, please walk through the lobby until you reach the beach area. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

5.0
116 reviews
Excellent
107
Very good
6
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Sarah N
Chicago, IL4 contributions
Great Aruba Catamaran Experience!
Staff super friendly and attentive.
Good Food presentation.
Beautiful snorkeling.
Clean catamaran.
Able to bring your own music/playlist.

Written 27 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eric M
Santa Rosa, CA249 contributions
Top Notch sailing and service
Jun 2021
I had reviewed this snorkel / sailing in the past, but they have definitely improved on perfection.

The catamaran was rebuilt from top to bottom. I could not believe it was the same old blue boat we sailed on previously. More staff on board means more attention to the customer. More food and drink offered. We all loved and looked forward to those amazing little sandwiches that were offered after our snorkeling, but times have changed. We were offered a pinwheel sandwich prior to getting into the water, as well as some mozz cheese & tomato appetizer. Wonderful! Afterwards, we were given an awesome sandwich. Drinks were plentiful too, but all this wasn't the highlight. The water was the highlight.

In prior sailings, we never stopped at the shipwreck. Our cruise offered a stop here, but the water was extremely choppy. Safety in mind, they recommended only the strongest of swimmers get in for this stop. This was strongly urged. We did stop at our usual stop near the shore which was calm and beautiful. Once again, safety was a priority. They had an array of vests if you so wished to use them. Equipment was good and clean. My only negative, I didn't get into the water on the first stop and I was last in line to get a mask to get a mask & snorkel. I didn't realize it at the time, but my snorkel was half the size of the rest. While not a huge hinderance, water kept getting into the tube and I'd have to stop often to readjust. Not a huge problem.

We've strictly used Octopus during each of our visits. I can't recommend this company enough. Top notch from top to bottom. I wouldn't even consider going elsewhere for a snorkeling excursion.
Written 18 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
"Top notch from top to bottom", what a great compliment! Thank you! Our boat indeed has had a major transformation. We are very happy with the result, but even happier with the fact that our guests enjoy it as well. Great to hear you enjoyed the snacks and drinks. We try to make sure both the quality and quantity are great. I am sorry to hear you weren't able to go snorkeling on the first stop. On a very windy day the sea at the shipwreck can get quite rough. Unfortunately we can't tell mother nature to calm down on the wind. But, glad to hear you enjoyed your trip regardless of that. Hopefully we can welcome you once more on the Octopus, preferably on a less windy day :)
Written 16 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dan N
Keyport5 contributions
A Must Do!!
May 2021
seeing the wildlife was awesome and the food and drink was very good. Our tour guides Jose and Jethro could not have been any nicer. They were very entertaining and informative with the local history. we'll do this again definitely!!
Written 15 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nice to hear you enjoyed your trip and also the food and drinks on board. We try to make sure both the quality and quantity of the food and drinks are great. Also great that you had a positive experience with our crew. Hopefully we can welcome you again on one of our trips!
Written 16 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Crystal S
Cincinnati, OH31 contributions
Friendly staff, great snorkeling
My husband, myself & my teenage daughter very much enjoyed this trip. The staff were fun & friendly. The snorkeling was so fun! I would definitely recommend this company!
Written 14 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ashleigh R
Kennesaw, GA51 contributions
Fun sailing adventure!
Octopus Tours was wonderful for our afternoon sail/snorkel excursion! We sat on the trampolines out front and it was great! There was also an open bar, snacks served throughout the trip, and snorkel gear was provided. We saw tons of fish, coral, and a shipwreck. The staff were incredibly friendly and made sure we had everything we needed throughout the afternoon!
Written 7 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian Herte
Tarrytown, New York2 contributions
Fantastic afternoon at sea
Jun 2021
The boat was great, the crew was super attentive and the snorkeling was outstanding. Everyone in our group of 16 had a great time! Would highly recommend ! We loved it so much that we booked a sunset cruise for tomorrow!
Written 1 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

marcia0222
Long Beach, CA149 contributions
Fabulous Excursion
A group of about 19 of us did the afternoon 3 hour excursion for snorkeling. The staff is fun and nice people. Some in our group didn't swim and the Captain even got in the water to help them.
They offered drinks and small bites like tuna wraps, fresh fruit and sandwiches.
They also focused on safety.
I'd go again and recommend them.
Written 30 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lotteklaassen111
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution
Amazing trip
May 2021
Very much recommend this trip to everyone visiting Aruba. Great crew, food, open bar and snorkeling spots. Loved every minute of this.
Written 28 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

nbc707
Northern California41 contributions
Fun afternoon
May 2021
We highly recommend Octopus for the snorkeling cruise. We paid for the entire trip by credit card when we made our reservation and were greeted at the palapa by the friendly staff. The crew; Captain Martin, and mates Merle and Jose; made the trip comfortable and fun. There was plenty of food and drink. We were on the cruise with a total of 16 people. Those who wanted the sun were able to lay on the bow netting while those who wanted shade had covered seating available. The snorkeling was fantastic with sufficient time for viewing. Jose entertained us with his card tricks, quite a feat given the windy conditions. The trip was well worth the price. We would travel with them again.
Written 27 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kat K
6 contributions
Use this company!!
May 2021 • Couples
The crew on the ship was amazing! They were constantly giving us food and drinks and were so kind! They work hard and fast to make sure everyone is taken care of. The snorkeling sites are awesome and the views are beautiful!
Written 25 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 105
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Octopus Sailing Charters
rubyel
rubyel
00
Wonderful time!
Loved every moment of the tour! The crew was excellent, food and drinks kept coming. The boat is a little smaller t
Ryland M
Ryland M
00
Great Experience
Great experience. Highly rated. We were very well taken care of throughout the trip. Would definitely recommend and
mikelS9668QD
mikelS9668QD
00
Great Day on Octopus Donut
Snorkeling and cruising around at our own pace was awesome. Jose is an excellent guide and very helpful.
Neil P
Neil P
00
Incredible experience with Jose and Capitan Hans
Incredible inexperience with Captain Hans and Jose. We originally booked for 3 hours but extended it for 2 more hou
brucef982
brucef982
00
10/10 Experience!
Our Capitan, Hans, was very knowledgeable about all the best spots to go. We went to a total of 5 different locatio
I1017VGdonnas
I1017VGdonnas
00
Will do this again!
Wonderful! We had a great time snorkeling and relaxing on our floating island! Equipment was great and the beer wa
steven_dimeglio
steven_dimeglio
00
Beautiful 2 Hours on the Water
Our group of six, three couples, loved our trip along the south shore. The crew was happy and welcoming. The snacks
Z2055ZCemilyd
Z2055ZCemilyd
00
Awesome
The staff was very friendly and the cocktails were great! The Sunset sailing was so beautiful, wonderful views of t
GoPlaces18507774063
GoPlaces18507774063
00
Amazing time and amazing service
This by Friday was one of the best excursions I had while in Aruba. The crew were so friendly and fun and the food
X6883TDluisr
X6883TDluisr
00
Great experience!!
We did the sunset and the snorkeling cruise! They were both fantastic! Crew was very good and the drinks were great
840bja
840bja
00
Fun times
Great experience from the start. Jose was a great guide. Very pleasant and great with instructions to operate the b
jeffreypV9243PM
jeffreypV9243PM
00
Peacefull
The staff was awesome. The catamaran was fully booked and still was in no way crowded like we saw with the other co
DaveJ18900
DaveJ18900
00
Sunset sailing adventure
Really enjoyed sailing and all the appetizers and drinks, the rum special was perfect. Just wish we sailed until t
Michael G
Michael G
00
Fun Excursion!
Once you get on the Catamaran and get going the Excursion was a lot of fun! Rum Drinks and Snacks. The Crew was Tre
BBaccaro81
BBaccaro81
00
Perfect private and affordable snorkeling trip!
My family (two adults and two kids age 11 and 9) did the private snorkeling tour on 7/8 with Hans and it was amazin
Frequently Asked Questions about Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch

Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch will start at 1:00 PM. Discover and book Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch on Tripadvisor


Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch price starts from RM 296.04. Discover and book Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch on Tripadvisor

Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch on Tripadvisor