Tours and Tickets

Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup provided by ScubaTech Grenada

Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup

Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup
5
Book in advance
from RM 476.88 per adult
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 10 Nov 2020
A note from Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup
Please bring your own mask/snorkel and fins if possible. As well as a refillable water bottle.
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
This is a guided scuba diving tour for certified divers only in the Marine Protected Area of Flamingo Bay and Moliniere Bay in Grenada (West Indies). English, German and French speaking guides.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 42493P1
Call +60 392125427
Important information
Inclusions
Small-group tour (max 4 scuba diver per Instructor/Divemaster) • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off (pick up from Hotels in L'Anse Epines and Grand Anse area and Cruise ship terminal) • Professional guides for snorkeling and scuba diving • Water, fruit juice and popcorn • All taxes, fees and handling charges • Snacks
Exclusions
Gratuities • Use of SCUBA equipment
Duration
4h
Departure details
ScubaTech-Grenada, Lance aux Epines, Grenada Sorry, due to COVID-19 restrications no pick up allowed (only approved taxi operators).
Inclusions
Small-group tour (max 4 scuba diver per Instructor/Divemaster) • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off (pick up from Hotels in L'Anse Epines and Grand Anse area and Cruise ship terminal) • Professional guides for snorkeling and scuba diving • Water, fruit juice and popcorn • All taxes, fees and handling charges • Snacks
Exclusions
Gratuities • Use of SCUBA equipment
Departure details
ScubaTech-Grenada, Lance aux Epines, Grenada Sorry, due to COVID-19 restrications no pick up allowed (only approved taxi operators).
Duration
4h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Not wheelchair accessible
Children must be accompanied by an adult
Minimum age is 10
Evidence of dive certification is required from all divers wishing to participate in a certified dive
Near public transportation
Most travellers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travellers
Popular mentions

5.0
18 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Mic Marin
3 contributions
Still amazing dives
Jan 2021
I met St-John on my second trip to Grenada and second diving trip with ScubaTech. We had amazing dives. First dive is usualy a wreck dive like the Bianca C. or the Shakem. And the second dive is is usualy a reef dive like the Purple Rain or Shark Reefs. Yes they are small sharks on Shark Reefs...The reefs are so colorful and healthy it is hard to believe that some reefs across the world are suffering from bleaching. Eveline, Curtis and Bradley are doing a fantastic job planning and executing the dives. Adjusting the dives according to your needs, levels and interests. I am already planning my third trip to Grenada this October and yes I can't wait diving with ScubaTech again. Maybe with St-John.... ;)
Written 5 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

omeinv
Denver, CO291 contributions
Another trip to Grenada, and another GREAT day with Scuba-Tech
Jan 2020
This was our third our fourth diving day, over several years, with ScubaTech. There is absolutely no way I'd look elsewhere for a dive operator for Grenada. The owner, Eveline, is a world renowned scuba professional, but more importantly she knows how to get divers to the best sites for the day they visit, and commensurate with their skill level.
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Linda V
Lancaster, OH5 contributions
“Felt Like Family” Diving
Feb 2020 • Couples
My husband and I dove with Eveline and her team 3 days during our fabulous trip to Grenada. They made the diving so comfortable and fun! The six dives ranged from wrecks, drifts diving to an underwater sculpture garden.
Eveline made everyone feel at home on her boat. She even brought coffee and tea to warm us up between dives!
If you’re diving on Grenada, definitely dive with ScubaTech!!
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

getneil
1 contribution
It was not a good day. (NUMBER 2)
Jan 2020
I would have to agree with NemoCrownie’s review from March 1, 2019.
(see https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g147296-d1587290-r655702799-ScubaTech_Grenada-St_George_s_Saint_George_Parish_Grenada.html
I was surprised to find a very similar experience and, in spite of the promises to change, it has not.
Here is my similar review:

CONS—
• This was our least favorite dive experience we have had in the Caribbean.

• The meeting place instructions were confusing. I could not find a “National Library” on multiple maps, or signage in the area. There is a “Grenada National Museum” and there is a “Public Library” on some maps.
The group of us were all wondered if we had found the correct location because there wasn't a blue boat in the area at the appointed time. It was 15 minutes late.
Contrary to Evelyn’s promise to NemoCrownie to provide a map in the future—we were not given a map.

• Everything seemed rushed. In our case, my wife and I were out of the water from the first dive for 5 minutes and we were told by Josh to get ready for our second dive. By the time we got in again, it was about 15 minutes.
This is absolutely not enough time to rest. We are used to a relaxing hour wait time between dives. This was the shortest overall dive excursion we have had.

• The Underwater Sculpture Garden is mediocre. Yes, this is what we choose without knowing what it was. But, I would not recommend it. Cloudy water, lots of snorkelers and kayaks, much fewer fish and coral to see.

• “A little disheartening as we avoid booking combination diving/snorkeling tours” as NemoCrownie said. I have never booked with a dive company that combines snorkelers, discovering diving learners, and certified divers. I will be sure to avoid this in the future because it does not work well and was not fair to anyone of us as there are different timings and instructions for everyone.

• Between dives, we were only offered popcorn. My wife asked for something to drink before we went in for our second dive and we were given water. I have never been on a dive that we were not given fresh fruit. Why not ScubaTech?
To me, the fresh fruit counters the saltwater taste in the mouth.
After the fact and writing Evelyn, she said that there was juice and cookies on the boat. We were never offered such. I have never heard of popcorn offered on a dive. I want to eat something that counters the salt taste in my mouth—not adds to it.
From past reviews, I see that popcorn has been offered for years. Popcorn?

• Due to only having popcorn and water in the stomach and the short rest time, our stomachs were unsettled the entire second dive and I had to call our second dive short.

• Because we have only booked excursions that have only included certified divers, I am used to instructions from the head divemaster as to what we are going to see and review of dive signals underwater. This did not happen because there were three totally different groups of divers.

PROS—
• Our divemaster, Curtis, was good and was very attentive to us because we were the only 2 divers with him.

• The first dive site, Flamingo Bay, was really nice. The purple coral lanterns and the long curly green vines are unique that I have not seen before.

Like NemoCrownie, I personally wrote to Evelyn about our experience as we thought she should know. I am sad to see that little has changed in spite of past promises. I feel an obligation to write this review.

Evelyn sent us her apologies and offered us a discount on the next time we dive BUT I am afraid there will not be a next time with ScubaTech. Honestly, I felt like a partial refund was in order because I did not get what I paid for and I feel like I overpaid for the experience that we had compared to all other scuba diving experiences. Why would I give ScubaTech more money when I find a very similar review from 10 months ago and little has changed?

(Same conclusion as NemoCrownie)
“For our money, Scuba Tech did not live up to their prior stellar reviews.”
Written 15 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScubaTech_Grenada
Dear Neil, Thank you for your review. I already answered you by mail. We are sorry that you didn't like your experience and I agree with some points. Thank you for also mentioning that you had the privilege to have your own Divemaster as we divide divers in small groups and on this day there was a group of 3 divers with an Instructor and you and your wife with a DM. The snorkellers had their own guide as well. Not often you will find a similar service for no extra costs.... You were the first group to be back on the boat and had a surface interval for 30 minutes before heading back for a very shallow dive to max 28 feet. Sorry, you got seasick, unfortunately, we had the past few days quite strong winds and swell. That also explains the mediocre visibility. Don't think this had anything to do with the Popcorn and most of the time our guests LOVE it. Unfortunately, fresh fruits are not always easily available every day.... But as you mentioned, we had also cookies and fruit juice on board and all this is explained in our boat briefing (separate from the dive briefing). Sorry, just have the impression you try to get some money back (copy/paste in your email message of the general complains) and as I "only" gave you a credit if you come back you're not happy. Your complaints were duly noted, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

omeinv
Denver, CO291 contributions
For Diving in Grenada, there's no other answer
Jan 2019 • Solo
Grenada has some of the best diving in the Caribbean. The fish and other sea life are amazingly abundant. This was my third diving visit to Grenada and second to ScubaTech.

If you want a dive operator with an over-crowded boat, and one that puts snorkelers and scuba divers on the same boat, your choices are nearly limitless. However, if you want a dive operation run by great divers, for divers, there's really only one choice - ScubaTech Grenada.

Eveline, the owner is the real deal when it comes to dive professionals. But the diving experience is always fun. I visited by cruise ship, and Eveline was right at the port to pick me up at 8:00 AM, as promised. We had two great wreck dives, on ScubaTech's boat. There was a total of 7 divers, with two dive masters, so it made for two nice sized groups. At ScubaTech, your dive is limited by your air, not the schedule of the operator. You get to dive YOUR dive.

Don't even consider another dive operator in Grenada!
Written 12 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Omeniv, Thank you for your kind words. We are very blessed here in Grenada to dive such beautiful sites that are still mostly unaffected by climate change. We always enjoy the company of return divers who can relax and enjoy their time knowing the ins and outs of ScubaTech from past visits. It was a pleasure diving with you this trip and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brandon Wright
Washington DC, DC24 contributions
Wonderful Week of Diving
Nov 2017 • Couples
Evelin was quick to respond when I emailed prior to our visit. We were in Grenada and wanted to maximize our time underwater. She was perfectly accommodating to all of our requests. Once we were there, her and her staff (Josh, Kurt, Soa, and Pearl), all went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. From making us coffee just the way we liked it, setting up our gear before we arrived, and looking for (and finding), the camera my girlfriend lost on the dive. We were able to see multiple wrecks, some great reefs, a night dive, and visit the sculpture garden. It's a small operation with a small boat, maybe 8-10 max, which makes for a much more inviting experience and we're sure we'll be back.
Written 23 November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Brandon W. Happy you liked your experience with us. We enjoyed diving with you both very much. Next time we have to show you our Atlantic wrecks with their stunning marine life on it. Lots of nurse sharks, reef sharks, turtles, lobsters, eagle rays and the lists goes on.... Looking forward seeing you soon again. Good luck for your Divemaster training. All the best and great dives until we see us again. Eveline and the ScubaTech Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

InNeedofaGetaway
Coeur d'Alene, ID89 contributions
Nice People, Just what I wanted for our group. I would use them again.
Mar 2017 • Couples
Planned a dive trip for 2 couples (2 diving, 2 snorkeling) during a day stop on our cruise during March, 2017. We can't handle big crowded types of experiences. I was looking for a small group type of experience. Eveline was super responsive to my many emails about setting up a great experience for us; thinking it is likely our only time ever to visit Grenada. She was so accommodating that she even made room for a 3rd couple we were traveling with to join us as they didn't plan ahead. BTW, I planned this about 2 months ahead of time and would recommend you do the same since travelling gets busier during this time of year. Booking/paying online was a little confusing; but since I had been emailing her I felt very confident that the right dates/times/dives would be handled and invoiced correctly. And they were.

Although the week we arrived had been stormy, rainy, it was somewhat clear when we arrived and navigating off the ship to the arranged meeting point was easy enough. We boarded, and the crew was small, sociable and perfect for us.

I booked a 2 dive/snorkel. So the divers had a guide and the snorkelers had a guide and we went to one area and it was nice. I am a snorkeler - so you get my perspective. I saw some fish and a lobster under a rock. The corals and sponges were nice to see. I think that if the weather had been better the experience would have been better. That's not to say I didn't have a good time. I did. I love being in the water and seeing whatever happens to be around. The second area was the sculpture park. Personally, I wasn't impressed much by it and it was so crowded that I was run over by an inexperienced kayaker. But, it was the best option for us given our time available and the mix of our party. If I had to do over I would have opted for a different snorkel/dive spot for our party for that 2nd dive; however, that being said I had never seen an underwater sculpture park, so what the heck. Now I can check that one off my bucket list. The weather, clarity issue is mother nature and certainly doesn't reflect on the experience and professionalism of the company. I would recommend them absolutely.
Show less
Written 19 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear NeedofaGetaway, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive a great review. We try our best to accommodate divers and snorkelers at the same time and give them a great experience. As we are a small company and opte more for quality than quantity it works out pretty well with the small groups we make. We are happy to enjoyed it. Wish you all the best and more great snorkeling experiences. Eveline and the ScubaTech Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

omeinv
Denver, CO291 contributions
Absolutely Amazing Dive Operator
Feb 2017 • Friends
We visited Grenada on a cruise ship, and thus were only there for one day. There were four of us travelling together; and we all had wanted to dive the famous Bianca C wreck. This turned out to be a difficult thing to arrange, as the wreck is deep, and has no permanent mooring, so dive operators will not take divers with whom they are not familiar. However, in our case Eveline at Scuba Tech was able to arrange it for us, as all four in our group have the specialized training, and diving experience documented.

Eveline met us right on schedule at the pier in St. George’s; and immediately thereafter the boat arrived, and we were off. We had two fantastic dives at the Bianca C and the Sculpture Park.

We dove with both Dive Masters; the first Dive with Ackie, then the second with Geoffrey. They and the boat captain were all fantastic. Then, instead of merely dropping us back at the pier in St. George’s, we went with the Dive boat crew back to Scuba Tech’s shop, where Eveline was waiting with a smile. The shop is around the point at the southern tip of Grenada, on the Atlantic coast, so the boat trip really let us see quite a bit of the beautiful island. The shop has nice facilities to clean gear; but even better is in a location that looks like what you think of when someone says “tropical paradise”. There’s a wonderful restaurant there at the adjoining Calabash Hotel. We had lunch there, and then were driven back to the cruise port by Geoffrey.

We had anticipated the Bianca C dive as being the highlight of our trip, and it was; but Eveline and everyone else at Scuba Tech made the whole day an absolutely unforgettable experience. We’d dove in Grenada before, and were too impressed with the operator that time. Now we know there’s never going to be a need to look elsewhere if diving in Grenada.
Written 12 February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Neil, Thank you very much for this great review. Unfortunately you were here only for a day, hope you will be back next time for longer. We have more exiting dives for experienced divers like you. Another highlight for wreck diving in Grenada is HEMA 1 and King Mitch, but we need good weather conditions as they are on the Atlantic side. Eagle rays, turtles, big nurse sharks and tons of fishes guaranteed. Take care and hope to dive with you soon again. Eveline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DHenson65
Simpsonville, SC10 contributions
Do not dive with anyone else!
Aug 2015 • Couples
We had an excellent experience with Scuba Tech and we have been diving for over 30 years (Pacific, South Pacific, Atlantic and Caribbean). They were professional, helpful and extremely knowable. They came and picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off, even on a Sunday (when most businesses are closed in Grenada). We had a total of 6 dives over our week visit and each was a very different experience. We did a wreck dive which was a 50 foot dive. We saw soap fish, bleachy, golden eel, brown striped shrimp and much more. My husband saw a small shark at the Moonshine dive which I hated that I missed. At Flamingo Bay we saw a wide variety of fish and beautiful corral, which appeared iridescent. Naturally you can’t go to Grenada without seeing the Sculpture Park and I found it be quite interesting and eerily beautiful. It made me feel like we were visiting a lost civilization and in the process learning about the culture and country of Grenada. As a safety instructor I was fascinated to see how they trained another group of divers in recovery diving and next time I want to get that certification as well. Super cool!
We stayed at another resort but wanted to experience more of the culture and food of Grenada so we asked for some suggestions on things to do and places to eat. Eveline and Chris were spot on with their recommendations for restaurants and one day excursions on the island and even gave us a map. They were extremely helpful not only on the water but off as well.
However, for me the highlight of the entire trip was our last day diving. We dove with some locals who were extremely interesting and kind. We went spear fishing for Loin fish which I had never spear fished before. It was such an adrenaline rush! I sucked the air out of my tank faster than I have ever done before and caught upwards of a half dozen fish. When we got to shore the dive masters started fileting the fish and heated up the grill for an amazing fish dinner on the beach while we got to meet several more people who had moored their boats in the cove. In fact, one I still keep in contact with through emails. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect experience after a thrilled day diving…just setting on the beach, enjoying a fish dinner, interesting conversations, drinks, and the sun setting in the background as the water laps up on the shore. It was the perfect end to a perfect vacation. I was so sad to have to leave. Don’t bother diving with anyone else because Scuba Tech just can not be beat!
Written 23 September 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Dhenson65 Thank you very much for this great review. It was a great pleasure for us to have you with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Holidays in Grenada with scuba diving, excursions and good restaurants.... We always recommend the places we love to go too and most of the time the guests like it as well. Hope to see you again for some more nice adventures with us. Eveline and the ScubaTech Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rsneed
Orangevale, CA16 contributions
Great diving, Great people. Small groups
Jul 2015 • Couples
We dove with them for 10 days and have no complaints, safe, friendly, staff. Small groups, most days it was just me and my wife, some days we had 2 more divers but that was all. Diving on the reefs is beautiful with lots of aquatic life, we saw Eagle rays , Stingrays, seahorses, eels. lobsters. crabs, shrimp. There is some nice wrecks ( not much penetration opportunities ). The Bianca C is a great dive, Veronica L is a nice dive and a fun night dive. The sculpture park is a nice shallow dive ( even though I am not a big fan of man made sculptures under water ) with great picture opportunities. I highly recommend this company.
Written 10 July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear rsneed, Thanks you guys, we had a great time diving with you. 10 days with nearly non-stop diving and also a Night Dive. We really enjoyed your company and wish you another 200+ dives all over the world. Hope to see you one day back in Grenada. Have a great time. Eveline and the ScubaTech Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 16
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: ScubaTech Grenada
stjohnbickley
stjohnbickley
00
Fantastic personal diving
This years dive trip to Scubatech and the great team of Evelyn, Curtis and Bradley as usual, and despite the tough
B1238FOmichelm
B1238FOmichelm
00
Great Dive Center and TDI Instructor
Scuba Tech is a small diving center, they way I like them, feel right at home. And she speaks French! I took my TDI
Amy P
Amy P
00
Fabulous snorkeling trip
This was an amazing trip. The reef we snorkeled in Flamingo Bay was in excellent condition. Lots of healthy sea fan
PaintingitRed
PaintingitRed
00
Excellent Dive Centre
I was very fortunate to be staying at the Calabash so having the dive centre onsite was brilliant. I did six great
F1999EFryans
F1999EFryans
00
Wonderful Dive Trip to Grenada!
Just returned from a wonderful 10 dive experience with ScubaTech-Grenada. Eveline and her team were exceptional to
jbbomber
jbbomber
00
Very Professional
Located right on the grounds of the Calabash Resort, so convenient to just walk down to their dock and "get-wet" ..
761samb2015
761samb2015
00
Boat/Water/Snorkelling Tours
We did 3 trips with ScubaTech whilst in Grenada and thoroughly enjoyed them all. Eveline, Curtis, Josh and Jade we
john S
john S
00
2 hour boat trip
We hired Josh & J to take us out for a couple of hours around the headland to St George’s. Josh is a great host and
Brittany B
Brittany B
00
Nice Shop with Personalized Accommodations
We had a wonderful time diving with ScubaTech-Grenada. The staff was delightful, the instructors and Dm's knew a lo
Omickle0840
Omickle0840
00
Snorkeling
Wow. Had an amazing time. Even though I was alone. Meet up with a nice couple which I was apart there group. Captai
722shannons
722shannons
00
Great day trip with great guides
We took a 4 hour snorkeling trip with another family of four that was diving. Each group had their own guide and bo
SteveH5863
SteveH5863
00
Fun Tour
We did a snorkeling tour with Scuba Tech to Flamboyant Bay and the Underwater Sculpture Park. We were in a small g
DeepWreckDiver
DeepWreckDiver
00
Amazing Service (And Diving) Yet Again
This was our 2nd time in Grenada and with ScubaTech and everything was just as great as before. Eveline is a pleasu
JDurance
JDurance
00
Handy for Calabash Hotel - Excellent Trip
Went snorkeling to Admirals Bay and Sculpture Park - excellent run operation and keen and enthusiastic and environm
tsbucketswapper
tsbucketswapper
00
A Week of Diving with the Dream Team
Thanks to the wonderful people of ScubaTech in Grenada for the safe and professional care while diving with them. I
Frequently Asked Questions about Two Small Group Dives in Grenada Marine Park With Hotel Pickup