We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Authentic Tour of Southern Martinique

  • All transportation included so passengers can focus on the scenery
  • Comprehensive overview of Martinique culture through several stops
  • Learn more about the island from your local guide
Authentic Tour of Southern Martinique
From US$82.25
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Authentic Tour of Southern Martinique
From US$82.25
Combine southern Martinique's top cultural attractions in a single, efficient tour with round-trip transportation included from Fort-de-France. Listen while your guide shares info about Martinique’s geography and culture, and see it for yourself with stops at Diamond Rock, a local distillery, and an artisan pottery studio. Hotel pickup and drop-off makes this tour a convenient, stress-free experience.
What to Expect
Be ready for convenient pickup at your hotel or at the cruise terminal in Fort-de-France. Climb into your tour vehicle and take off on a half-day tour of southern Martinique's cultural highlights, starting with a brief sightseeing spin through Fort-de-France. Enjoy the scenery from the window of the tour vehicle as your guide does the driving.
Once you arrive at the island's southern shores, visit a local pottery studio to see artisans in action and pick up local souvenirs. Learn about the tradition of pottery-making in Martinique from your guide before moving on to Les Anses d'Arlet to see the Caribbean coastline, where you can go swimming and snorkeling. Diamond Rock is next, one of the island's natural highlights formed over years of wear from wind and sea. A nearby slavery memorial teaches visitors about the history of slavery in Martinique, followed by an open market visit and a distillery for rum tastings.
Reviews (43)
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018
Not at all worth the money

The views we saw were nice but it did not make up for the poor service we received. Our guide was constantly on her phone texting, not paying attention to us, forcing us to figure most things out on our own which ruined the whole...More

2  Thank Kyra M
leslie f, Gérant at Beyond The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Kyra! Could you please tell us who was your guide and when did you visit the island? It looks like your name did not appear on the bookings so it may be a mistake... Let us know so we can fix the situation...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018
Atypical tour

The authentic southern tour was an off the beaten tourist route tour, and I loved it. Our guide was able to share the island by sharing his experience on Martinique compared to his experiences living on other Caribbean islands. This provided insight into the culture...More

4  Thank EmilieA701
Reviewed 3 January 2018
Nice tour.

We had 2 girls on our tour one drove the other spoke. It was an interesting tour visiting the pottery and cement block factory and some small art stores. We then visited the rum distillery which had beautiful gardens with lots of hummingbirds. The monument...More

3  Thank Glamgirls123
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Worst Service

The worst tour we had ever experienced. The tour guide has no knowledge about the place, poor speaking English, not on time to pick us at the cruise terminal but send us back a few hours early because has no idea where to bring us.The...More

2  Thank Esther T
BTBBeyondTheBeach, Manager at Beyond The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Esther, As I have already told you by email, your tour guide where at the port at 8:40am for a departure at 9am. They were looking for you with the other passengers that's why you leave with 20min delay the cruise port. So they...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018
Very Disappointing

We were looking forward to a wonderful day exploring Southern Martinique. I had read all the reviews on Viator that said how great this tour was. We were sorely disappointed. This was a 5 hour tour. First of all, the bus was late because it...More

2  Thank HisFavoriteGirl
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Authentic Tour of Southern Martinique staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines