We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St Martin / St Maarten

Captain Alan's Three Island Snorkelling & Beach Adventure

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$91.29
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Emerald Merit Road
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Tintamarre Island
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Pinel Island
    Stop: 90 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Pinel Island
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Important Information
Departure Point
Emerald Merit Road, Emerald Merit Rd, Sint Maarten

Traveler pickup is offered
pickup needs to be paid to the driver directly in cash. You normally pay the total for round trip transportation. The coats for transportation depends on the location. Examples: From cruise terminal it is $12 per person round trip, From Maho Area it is $25 per person round trip

Ports

  • Sandbox at the Cruise Terminal
Departure Time
9:45 AM
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Snacks - Freshly made French Bread with Cheese-Ham
  • Soda/Pop - Coke , Diet Coke, Sprite
  • Alcoholic Beverages - Beer
  • Bottled water
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Flotation devices
  • Open Bar
  • Great Helpful Crew
  • Entry/Admission - Tintamarre Island
Exclusions
  • Nature reserve fee to be paid cash at departure $3 per person
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
13Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Al and Vanessa we awesome, taking us out in heavy chop and handling the boat expertly. We saw huge turtles, plenty of fish, and relaxed with beers on the beach. It doesn't get better than a day out with these guys.
Read more
My wife and I went on the 6 hour snorkeling tour. We were staying on the island and the rest of the people on our excursion were coming from a cruise ship. We were there on time but, unfortunately, the ship they were coming from was almost 2 hours late getting to the island. We
Read more
Response from PaulBoonstra, Public Relations Manager at Captain Alan's Three Island Snorkelling & Beach Adventure
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much. We hope to see you again (with no delayed cruise ships :))
Read more
We did the 4 hr snorkel tour. It was excellent. Great staff. Very welcoming. The day we went it was raining and overcast, but that did not take away from the fun too much. Our group saw a turtle, some rays, and a large barracuda on top of plenty of cool sites at the coral reef.
Read more
We were the only cruise ship in port on that day and as such, we were fortunate enough to board a charter that was about half full. We had Al and Vanessa on-board who kept on adjusting the itinerary based on guest feedback and weather pattern which I really appreciated What I
Read more
Response from PaulBoonstra, Public Relations Manager at Captain Alan's Three Island Snorkelling & Beach Adventure
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for putting in this great review...a little rain did not stop us from giving you a great time :). We hope to see you again on one of our trips.
Read more
My sister and I went on a couple of excursions with them back in late June (a little late I know), but it was by far one of the most fun trips we have ever been on. The crew really made us feel welcome and they took their time to get to know everybody on board. I have been on a
Read more
Response from PaulBoonstra, Public Relations Manager at Captain Alan's Three Island Snorkelling & Beach Adventure
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. We love people and we are happy that even after 7 months the good memories are popping up :). We hope to serve you again soon!
Read more
Previous
About the operator
By: Captain Alan's Boat Charters
Connie F
Blacksburg, Virginia
121
Private tour to St. Barths
We have chartered a private tour from St. Martin to St. Barths twice now, back in September 2019 and now in
Read more
Travis
Brooklyn, New York
20
Group Snorkel Day
Al and Vanessa we awesome, taking us out in heavy chop and handling the boat expertly. We saw huge turtles,
Read more
Mario S
Ajax, Canada
21
Great day, great crew.
My wife and I went on the 6 hour snorkeling tour. We were staying on the island and the rest of the people on our
Read more
Brian
Parker, Colorado
152
Great partial day excursion for cruise ship travelers
We did the 4 hr snorkel tour. It was excellent. Great staff. Very welcoming. The day we went it was raining and
Read more
JF Bordeleau
Ottawa, Canada
703798
Safe and fun adventure
We were the only cruise ship in port on that day and as such, we were fortunate enough to board a charter that was
Read more
Bree W
10
best excursion ever!
My sister and I went on a couple of excursions with them back in late June (a little late I know), but it was by
Read more
Ellen@Connecticut
51
Great trip from St Maarten to Anguilla
Gervais and Elisa were superb tour guides as we explored the beautiful island of Anguilla....sightseeing and
Read more
Karen M
20
Awesome
We really enjoyed our trip. Captain Alan and James were great. They prepared a delicious rum punch and a great
Read more
Travel228740
New York City, New York
171
A must do!! The best day on the water!
Do yourself a favor and spend a day with Captain Alan and you will have an absolute blast!! Such a down to earth
Read more
Mike M
Sunnyside, New York
10
Incredible Anguilla tour!
My partner and I booked the Anguilla tour this year. (1/17/20) After having done the Three Island tour a few
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427