Tours and Tickets
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
3.5

Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

By Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
Choose a hop-on hop-off sightseeing tour of Vancouver to see the city’s top sights such as Chinatown and Stanley Park on your own schedule. Let someone else handle driving and navigation while you take in views from a clear-top bus. Learn about the city from an audio guide along the way, stopping to disembark and reboard at any of the must-see attractions along your selected route.
from
RM 207.20
per adult
from
RM 207.20
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Duration:1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
German, Korean, Japanese, English, Chinese, French, Spanish

Highlights
  • Explore Vancouver on your own itinerary over the course of 24 hours
  • Avoid the hassle of public transit with included transportation
  • Sightsee from an open-top bus and hear audio commentary in a variety of languages

  • Hop-On, Hop-Off Tour
  • Audio commentary
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off

You pick the starting place for your hop-on hop-off tour from any stops along the route. Get off to explore and reboard at any stop along the way. Stop highlights along the way include Stanley Park, Granville Island, Chinatown, the shopping district and Historic Gastown. All tickets are valid for 24 hours.

Departure details
  • Location Name: Hop-on, Hop-Off Stops: City Route: Gastown, Art Gallery, Canada Place, Sutton Place, Century Plaza, False Creek Ferries, Granville Island, Yaletown, Parq Casino, Science World, China Town Park Route: Gastown, Canada Place, Pinnacle Hotel, Blue Horizon (Robson Shopping), Westin Bayshore, Stanley Park Pavilion, Vancouver Aquarium, Totem Poles, Prospect Point, Ferguson Point, Second Beach, English Bay Beach Granville Island, Entertainment District, Library Square, Sandman Hotel City Centre, Chinatown, Maple Tree Square Location Address: 999 Canada Place Way, Vancouver
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5313HOP

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Ticket valid for 24 hours
  • Stop Frequency depends on season. Summer is every 10-15 minutes and Winter is every 50 - 60 minutes (subject to change)
  • Recorded commentary available in English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese and Korean
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
How much is Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour price starts from RM 210.83. Discover and book Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour cancellation policy?
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour is hosted by Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5313HOP

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Dreamer67762998236
Dreamer67762998236
00
Great tour and tour guide
This tour was a great (though long) day trip from Vancouver. Gray Line was very efficient in picking us up and late
S8889IUbeckyb
S8889IUbeckyb
00
Vancouver highlights
Nigel and Wong were great! The PA system was troublesome all day. It was a great way to see different areas of Va
suzannebV5747KM
suzannebV5747KM
00
Beauty of a day
Amazing garden. Victoria is beautiful. Our your guy Ed was very knowledgeable however was a bit abrupt sometimes
arlington_VAFoodie
arlington_VAFoodie
00
A day well spent!
Wonderful day with our guide Herman! He gave us lots of good, interesting information about Vancouver, Butchart an
kevin o
kevin o
00
Great day
Great place to visit Beautiful views and while busy it never felt crowded. Place seemed to be very organized an
pattygL3872EY
pattygL3872EY
00
Amazing full day tour
Staff and overall operation of the tour was great! The tour itself was incredible, loved every si hole stop and we
Julie D
Julie D
00
A perfect way to spend the day!
This was a full day seeing spectacular sights and learning about the rich history of Vancouver Island, Victoria, an
222durgad
222durgad
00
Memorable
It was a really fun day with our tour guide Vini. I am glad that I took this trip as all the spots we dropped in we
211wesleyp
211wesleyp
00
Enjoy Vancouver/Capilano Suspension Bridge
Our driver/guide was GREAT! Very helpful suggestions as to what we were seeing. Also very knowledgeable about Van
Buttlar
Buttlar
00
Great way to see Vancouver
I saw a lot of beautiful Vancouver, but the highlight was the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park. The bus driver was v
neilandjoy
neilandjoy
00
Stunning!
If you do one thing in Vancouver do this! Blooms in Fall are amazing! I would move here if I could. The dahlias are
bridget55
bridget55
00
Super day on Vancouver Island
A brilliant day with Alex who was a very good guide. The ferry across was magnificent and the visits to Butchart Ga
206gleno
206gleno
00
Great Job bye the tour guide Jason
Hearing the in depth history of Vancouver. Jason's commentary was really good would recommend this tour.
P5423PKmohammadk
P5423PKmohammadk
00
Fun tour
Really fun trip, Sophie was great as a tour guide. Kept it fun the whole day and Charlie was a great driver. Would
James L
James L
00
Excellent day on Victoria Island and Butchart Gardens
We are from the UK and were on an organised tour but an additional excursion was possible with gray line. Alex was
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
571 reviews
Excellent
181
Very good
113
Average
89
Poor
84
Terrible
104

jvaladezc
Guadalajara, Mexico2 contributions
The experience is good to see the most important sports of the city in one day. At some points I had to wait almost 30 minutes to catch the next bus.
Lynn is great, some other drivers have strong accents hard to understand and not so knowledgeable about the city. Try to catch Lynn, she is the greatest, super nice and funny.
I recommend making a stop at Stanley Park, visit the aquarium, the Totems and then resume the bus tour.
Make sure you get your 10% discount at some souvenirs shops near Gastown showing your bus ticket (ask the drivers which apply).
Written 12 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WestcoastSight
Dear jvaladezc, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're glad that you had a good time exploring Vancouver! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
Written 13 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LouiseB
Dublin, Ireland25 contributions
Aug 2022 • Family
Have used hop on hop off tours in New York, London and other cities so kind of expected something similar!

Booked 2 days for two adults as the website showed 16 stops and figured we could do it over the 2 full days.. be prepared that at least 3 of the stops are hotel pick ups and not actual attractions.

The website said the average wait time for the bus is 20 mins but there were times we waited over 50 mins for a bus to arrive (I did hear one driver tell a customer to stop exaggerating when they complained about the wait) and the buses are loud and uncomfortable with out of sync audio.

So my advice is, if you can walk between stops (stop 7 to 9 is about 5 minutes) then I would do that and just use the bus for getting to Granville island, Stanley park and coal harbour or if you have trouble walking.

Would I use it again if I returned to Vancouver? No, I don’t think it was worth CA$140
Written 10 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WestcoastSight
Dear Louise B, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We have forwarded it to our operations team to review. They are aware of the issues with the commentary and are currently working on fixing the issue. If you have any further comments or concerns please email us at info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Written 10 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

fnct
Succasunna, NJ784 contributions
I have always avoided this type of method to see a location. My grandchildren got me to do it in Paris recently and it was good. At a minimum you can use it to get to significant sites in a city without long walks or cabs.

Gives you a good overview of a city and you can then do additional exploration on your own.

In Vancouver, I liked the H On O, I just thought the price at $40 pp was high. Great way to get to Granville Public Market.

There is only one H on O in Vancouver the Greyline. There are loads of different sites hawking the ride as if their own, for higher prices.
Written 19 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WestcoastSight
Dear fnct, Thank you for your feedback, we will forward it to our operations team! If you have any other comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Written 20 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian R
Bakersfield, CA147 contributions
Aug 2022
this is a marginal service, unlike other Gray line services we have used. the bus was noisy, hot, marginally clean, with bars across the windows right where you need to look out, right in your line of vision. inexcusable. plus we had to pay $23 to park in some stupid monstrous parking structure run by the city convention bureau, which was real inconvenient to get to the bus..
the salespersons a the bus curb were very unorganized and ill-equipped. the only thing they were good at was taking our $118 for two people at ease. we never got a receipt and i had to threaten the sales turkey with having to ride on the bus with us to show we paid. unbelievable. the day was hot and the air stifling on the open air buses each time we stopped.
the only good thing about our tour was the guide, Sherry Smallwood. she's a winner.
Written 24 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WestcoastSight
Hello, We're very sorry to hear about your experience, we have notified the relevant teams to look into these issues. We would like to hear more from you! Feel free to send us an email at info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Written 29 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Diamond2904
Buckinghamshire, England289 contributions
Jun 2022
We had tickets for 48 hours booked through our travel agent who advised there were 28 stops. There were about 16 in total on very old buses (they need upgrading as they are uncomfortable and old).
We were unable to use both days as the bus stops running around 5 p.m. We have never been in a city where they stop this early.
Our first hop on and off was run by a lady called Shiela/orLynn who overspoke the commentary and advised that to walk between Gas Town and China Town would need awareness. Thank you lovely lady for the advanced warning.There is no option to listen in any other language other than English.
To summarise - we wish we hadn't used this service.
Written 23 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Pyramid42
22 contributions
May 2022
It cost USD92 for 2 adults (Canadian dollars ring up more, so it was a nice surprise when we realized we'd forgotten about the exchange rate when we handed over our credit card. Glad we have a card with no international fees!)

We hopped on and off most off the day. It was a nice narration (recorded on some, live driver on others) as we drove around, deciding when to get on and off. With just a day to see the city, it was a great way to get the overall view and then make an informed decision on how to spend our time. We sat open top for most of the ride, until it got too cold (in May), then we moved under the plastic roof. I'd recommend it, we took the green tour which was right outside our hotel. There's a blue tour too, but that didn't seem to cover the things we wanted to see.

We stopped and walked around Stanley Park, we came back to Gastown for dinner, we got off to look at the public library (interesting architecture). Main Street/China town seems to back up to East Hastings Drive, which is a street choc full of homeless people - not pleasant! Be aware of your surroundings and stay off that particular street. The rest of Vancouver is pleasant, clean, safe and gorgeous. None of the homeless people did anything, but it just didn't feel safe.
Written 29 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Bet51
Orlando, FL74 contributions
Jul 2022
We have ridden on Hop on Hop off buses all over the world. Most are phenomenal experiences. This tour was one of the worst that we experienced. The equipment is old and needs some TLC. The drivers were all over the map. The first driver was good. She supplemented the narrative which was often blocks behind the location of the bus. The next driver had no narrative turned on and seemed to run over every curb in Vancouver. He was also abrasive when we asked questions. We left this bus for a break. The next driver was great to a point. He waited for us while we ran to the stop. He carried a great narrative as the canned narrative did not seem to be working. He made excellent suggestions for Stanley park and places to eat. Unfortunately he stranded us (and a lot of other people) at stop number 8 - Granville Island, because he was going directly from 8 to 16. We planned a nice tip for him but after being dumped at stop 8, he got none, We left the bus to wait 30 minutes on one that would take us near our hotel. There was no queue management and the driver of this bus had to manage the crowd. For a tour of Vancouver, I recommend that you find someone that cares about their customers.
Written 17 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WestcoastSight
Dear Bet51, We're very sorry and disappointed that you did not have the experience you expected. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Written 19 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Janell H
2 contributions
Not worth your money. we waited two hours to hop on for the first time. At every stop after frw people got off because the lines were obviously going to be a repeat of the beginning. The prerecorded message was ok, but our first driver had given us a few more personal local facts, however, she got off at the first stop and the relief driver made it clear that he was only a relief driver. For $11 as of July 1, you can hop on and off the city bus, tram or seabus and ho anywhere in town you want. Do that!
Written 1 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WestcoastSight
Dear Janell H, We're very sorry that you did not have the experience you expected. We have forwarded your review to our operations team to ensure our tours run as smoothly as possible. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Written 5 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Donald2002
Fair Oak, UK377 contributions
Sep 2022
This tour was almost perfect for what we wanted. I think the locals call it the HoHo bus. My wife has mobility issues and so we didn't want to hop off at all but wanted to connect with the bus outside our hotel, Sutton Place, and do a tour of the city and then hop off right back at our hotel again. They are old rattling buses but there's some charm in that apart from the seats which don't make your bottom feel good after 90 minutes. Our first driver who took us 70% of the way around didn't play the canned tour but gave his own overview which was very personal to him and we all really enjoyed it along with his extravagant gesticulations. When he was rotated off the bus a Chinese, I think, driver joined and he played the canned tour and overlaid it with his own commentary of which I don't think I understood more than 3 words in total. There are free maps in the bus and you can follow your progress around the 16 stopping places. At $59 dollars each you may think this is expensive until you eat out in some of Vancouver's better restaurants and then you realise this is really cheap.
Written 8 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WestcoastSight
Hello, We're very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed exploring Vancouver with us! We're glad that we were able to provide a great overview of the city for you! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
Written 12 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Flopsynz
Gold Coast, Australia109 contributions
Jul 2022
Really enjoyed this tour.
When we travel, we typically always book a hop on hop off tour for the first or second day, so we can get an overview of the city.
Whilst Vancouver's one doesnt come on a double decker like other cities (as we found out due to the overhanging trolleybus lines) it was still as good and informative as ever.

We travelled on a combination of 3 busses, and had 3 different drivers. WE ended up with 3 very different experiences.
We picked our first bus up from Canada Place, for the first bus of the day, and the commentary was over the p.a system pre recorded. it was a little behind how the bus was moving, however we still learnt alot. We rode this bus through to stop 11 (the Sandman Hotel).
The second bus we picked up shortly after from the Sandman Hotel and rode through to Stanley Park. This driver was really good. there was no P.A system as the driver gave commentary and interacted with the guests. this made for such a better experience as the personal comments topped off the normal script.
The last bus we took from Stanley Park through to Gastown. Again the driver did the commentary however he spent more time focusing on how he moved from Europe to Canada and interacting with where guests were from, that we missed out on what we thought would have been more useful local knowledge.

Overall, would highly recommend this tour as a starting point for anyone heading to Vancouver.
Written 4 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WestcoastSight
Dear Flopsynz, We're very happy to hear that you had an amazing time exploring Vancouver and Stanley Park on our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
Written 5 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 533

Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour | Canada