Manchester Tours
Snowdonia & Chester Day Tour from Manchester Including Admission
4.5

Snowdonia & Chester Day Tour from Manchester Including Admission

By Rabbie's
Recommended by 90% of travellers
90% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
RM 418.70
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 5-99, max of 16 per group
Duration: 10h 45m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Admission Fee -Includes admission to Conwy Castle
  • Professional Driver Guide
  • Transport by top of the range Mercedes mini-coach
  • Small Group Tour with maximum 16 people
  • Entry/Admission - Castell Conwy
What's not included
  • Admission fees unless specified
  • Meals and refreshments
  • Gratuities


Start:
  • Store Street, Store St, Manchester M1 2WD, UK
    Coach parking bays, Store Street (Boad Street intersection), Manchester, M1 2WD. Exit Piccadilly Train Station in Manchester. At Caffe Nero, turn left and walk towards Motel One. Take the first left under the tunnel. Walk until you see your white Rabbie's mini coach.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2250P106

    • Most travellers can participate
    • Conwy Castle - Included in tour price
    • Chester Cathedral - Admission is free (donations encouraged) and you do not need to pre-book.
    • Please arrive at least 15 mins in advance to check-in.
    • We regret that we are unable to permit children under 5 years on our tours.
    • You are allowed up to 14kg (31lbs) of luggage per person on our tours from Manchester. This should be one piece of luggage similar to an airline carry-on bag (approximately 55cm x 45cm x 25cm / 22in x 17in x 10in) and a small bag for onboard personal items.
    • Please note that tour timings are for reference only and may vary for operational reasons.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    The tour operator has provided the following answers to customers’ questions.
    What is the departure point for the Snowdonia, North Wales and Chester Small-Group Day Tour?
    The tour departs from the NCP Car Park on Store Street in Manchester.
    Answered Jun 2021
    Is parking available near the departure point for the Snowdonia, North Wales and Chester Small-Group Day Tour?
    Parking can be difficult to find in the center of town. It is highly recommended that you take advantage of the excellent public transportation that is available.
    Answered Jun 2021
    How early should I arrive for the Snowdonia, North Wales and Chester Small-Group Day Tour?
    Check-in closes 15 minutes before your departure time. The tour departs on time, so please do not arrive late.
    Answered Jun 2021
    Can I bring luggage with me on the Snowdonia, North Wales and Chester Small-Group Day Tour?
    You may bring up to 14kg (31lbs) of luggage per person. This should be one piece of luggage similar to an airline carry-on bag (approximately 55cm x 45cm x 25cm / 22in x 17in x 10in) and a small bag for onboard personal items.
    Answered Jun 2021

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2250P106

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • Store St, Manchester M1 2WD, UK
      Coach parking bays, Store Street (Boad Street intersection), Manchester, M1 2WD. Exit Piccadilly Train Station in Manchester. At Caffe Nero, turn left and walk towards Motel One. Take the first left under the tunnel. Walk until you see your white Rabbie's mini coach.
    • 1
      Pass by
      Snowdonia-Eryri National Park
    • 2
    • 3
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Rabbie's
      124
      United Kingdom
      Joined in May 2007
    • junliang2017
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Perfect tour out of manchester
      Had a great time with Rob. He is very knowledgeable and helpful to get us the best experience possible. The van is comfortable and equipped with USB charger. Love the concept of small group tour for a better experience and interaction.
      Written 5 June 2024
    • W7600PFsilviac
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Greeat and lovely tour
      Beautiful sightseeing and lovely villages. Our tour guide, Clive, was warm, enthusiastic and very informative. We highly recommend this tour
      Written 5 June 2024
    • 61Angel61
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fantastic Small Group Tour experience in Britain.
      It was fantastic from the moment we entered the bus. James, our tour guide and driver started telling us all about the areas we drove through and brought us to beautiful places with views and authentic British villages. History of the area, happenings there, music of the area etc. etc. Too much to mention but we were well taken care of and entertained the whole trip and came out much wiser. The hotel selected by the tour organizers was also very good. One advise for the organization would be to give the tour guide our email addresses to be able to reach us in the rare event of not being able to arrive on time for pick up in the morning due to traffic.
      Written 31 May 2024
    • Frank F
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      The green rolling hills of Derbyshire
      I enjoyed the lush green farmland, rolling hills, tree lined roads and quaint villages with stone houses, cobblestone streets and dry stone walls. Darren our tour guide was very friendly, helpful and cheerful.
      Written 11 May 2024
    • Frank F
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Windermere in springtime.
      A pleasant fine day and cruise on Lake Windermere and visit to Grasmere were the highlights. Historic comment and music originating from Manchester presented by our driver Simon made for a pleasant journey.
      Written 10 May 2024
    • margarettG1496WF
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Lakeside in the Lake District
      A very well organized and formulated day trip. Darren's commentary was comprehensive and enjoyable. Would highly recommend the event. Thank you for a memorable day.
      Written 30 April 2024
    • kelly G
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great day out
      Shara was a fantastic guide, we had a great time exploring Chatsworth and Peak District. The small group was fantastic. Also the office staff were wonderful getting us from Manchester airport to the pick up point (as another tour company cancelled on us) we couldnthave asked for a better day.
      Written 23 April 2024
    • Familyadventures80
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Most do!
      Amazing!! Spectacular scenery. A must do if you're into beautiful views and wildlife. Great tour guide very Knowledgeable.
      Written 21 April 2024
    • mayccm2018
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Room for improvement
      The tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. Our group was 8. Wonderful scenery. One of the drawbacks was the cave admission fees were included when I booked. Actually, we paid admission fees instead because cave was changed finally. The correct information should be provided. Besides, we did not have adequate time to visit Monsal Trail. Finally, it was quite difficult to locate meeting point: M1 2WD.
      Written 13 April 2024
    • mayccm2018
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wonderful experience
      Wonderful experience. Beautiful lake scenery. The tour guide, James, was knowledgeable. Small group was preferable and the minibus was clean. Worth to visit.
      Written 13 April 2024
    • LightPacker542836
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      As above
      It should have been a great experience, but my daughter and her daughter whom we forgot to buy ticket(I thought kids of age five go for free) didn't manage to go on the tour 😞 I was trying to cancel my daughter's ticket that day but we can no longer get refunds. Aside from that, Our Tour bus driver/ guide Shara was brilliant and fab! She is knowledgeable about the whole tour and we did a little bit of Concert when we're heading back to Manchester for goodbyes.
      Written 31 March 2024
    • 998alyssam
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Highlight of our trip to Manchester
      I cannot recommend this tour enough! Chris was an amazing guide and really added something special to the day. The locations we stopped at were beautiful, we got some great pictures, and with Chris’s recommendations some great food as well. You certainly won’t regret taking this tour!
      Written 24 February 2024
    • ZSeda O
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Lake District Tour from Manchester
      Highly recommend this tour! Our tour guide was amazing and very knowlegable. He even had playlists at ready for the journey inc traditional songs related to areas! We thorougly enjoyed our day, despite the rainy afternoon. It is a great way to explore the area and we sure will be back to Lakes. Would recommend Rabbie’s Tour to everyone and will definitely be doing Cotswolds with them in summer.
      Written 21 February 2024
    • 689shuyingl
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Last-Minute Cancellation and Poor Communication by Vioator: A Disappointing Experience
      I had planned a day tour to the Lake District through Trip Advisor for February 10th, 2024, eagerly looking forward to exploring the beauty of the area. However, my excitement turned into a significant disappointment due to a last-minute cancellation and subsequent communication failures. The cancellation notice came unexpectedly on the evening of February 9th, merely citing "inconsistencies" as the reason, without any elaboration. This abrupt and vague communication left me scrambling to understand the situation. Adding to the confusion, the following morning, I received a call from the coach staff inquiring about my location, as if the tour was proceeding as scheduled. This contradictory information highlighted a severe lack of coordination and professionalism on Viator's part, making the cancellation seem even more unreasonable. Left with no other choice, I had to quickly pivot my plans. This involved purchasing train tickets on short notice and spending additional time and effort to research and plan my visit to the Lake District independently. The inconvenience of having to make these last-minute arrangements resulted in unnecessary expenses and wasted time, compounding my frustration and disappointment. Viator's refusal to provide a clear explanation for the cancellation when asked further illustrates a disregard for customer service and transparency. This experience has not only tainted my perception of Violator but also served as a stark reminder of the importance of reliability and clear communication in the travel industry. I share this review in hopes that it will prompt Viator to reassess their communication practices and prevent future travelers from facing similar disruptions. For anyone planning a trip, I advise ensuring you have a backup plan, as unforeseen changes can significantly impact your travel experience.
      Written 13 February 2024
    • Omnigear82
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great touring
      Took this tour with Clive. To say this was a fantastic experience is an understatement. Although seating 16 it is cold and low season and there were 2 of us but they went with the tour anyway so this was in essence a private tour. Clive is a excellent guide. He is personable and energetic. He explains things en route so you have more than ample time to discover once on the ground. I also did the Snowdonia tour with him. Took fantastic photo stops along the way. I am sold on the Rabbie concept and hope to use them again for future trips.
      Written 14 January 2024
    See all 124 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles33 reviews
    Excellent
    30
    Very good
    0
    Average
    0
    Poor
    2
    Terrible
    1

    lilipants1
    Baltimore, MD6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    This is a great day trip from Manchester if you want to visit northern Wales. Our driver (Chris) was very friendly and knowledgeable about the areas being passed or visited on the trip. Really enjoyed driving thru the English/Welsh countryside. Conwy Castle is in a picturesque area (but beware, the sea gulls will take the food right out of your hand). Driving through Snowdonia was beautiful. The mountain lakes were very blue and we saw lots of sheep and a few goats. Betws y Coed is very cute - the train station is pretty. Walking along the castle walls in Chester was fun - lots of shops and architecture to learn about. Chris was a great story teller about Welsh and English folklore and history and he played good music. It was nice to just sit back and relax on this mini road trip.
    Written 31 December 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Sahm J
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2024 • Couples
    My husband and I do not usually take organized tours when on vacation but compared the cost of renting a car with taking a tour and it seemed reasonable so thought we'd try Rabbie's. We're very glad we did! Our guide, James, was knowledgeable and personable, the spectacular Snowdonia countryside was gorgeous and the town of Chester was very interesting. It was an enjoyable day and we got to take a break from planning everything ourselves.
    Written 2 June 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Simon
    Brussels, Belgium4 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2023
    The tour "Snowdonia, North Wales & Chester" has the ambition to give participants the opportunity to visit many places in just one day. However, we ended up not having enough time to visit any of those places properly.

    The part of the tour dedicated to Snowdonia was ridiculous: we just drove past the region for a few minutes. Many participants, including myself, expected to spend a bit more time in the Snowdonia.

    Then we headed to Chester where we stayed for just one hour, which is too little even to have a proper walk in the city centre.

    The programme in the website says that the tour finishes at 19:15. Unfortunately this is not true because the driver dropped us off at 18:30 at Manchester Piccadilly station. We could have at least spent a little more time in Chester.

    I expected to have a good experience from this tour and I trusted Rabbie’s, but I was truly disappointed. It was just a waste of time and money.
    Written 17 August 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi, We've already been in touch with you about your time on tour and we are truly sorry you didn't enjoy it. It's important to remember the return time is approximate and this is to allow for situations out of our control such as delays and traffic. It seems like this time you had a fairly good run through the day and the tour was conducted as expected with multiple stops in Snowdonia and even some extra time in Chester. We really hope that you were able to enjoy all the beautiful spots on the journey. Thanks, Jo
    Written 18 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    markay163
    Berkeley Lake, Ga200 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A lovely tour, perfect day. Our guide Chris' enthusiasm was contagious and set the tone for the whole day from the start. He displayed exceptional knowledge of the area and made provided an extra surprise stop for a wonderful photo op. All stops were excellent.
    Written 26 November 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    V Reyes
    Los Angeles, CA42 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Tour was awesome! Tour guide Chris is excellent! More than we had hoped for! We mapped out visiting Conwy Castle on our own, not only would it have been a waste of time and money as that would have been the only destination of the day, we would’ve also missed the opportunity to visit Snowdonia, Chester, Betws-y-coed, to drive through the Welsh countryside with beautiful views of the sea and would have missed hearing the best and greatest stories that Chris, our very charismatic tour guide enthusiastically shared! We couldn’t have picked a better provider and they couldn’t have set us up with a better guide. Hats off to Chris! Also appreciated his great playlist! Thank you for facilitating a great birthday memory that neither my husband nor I will forget.
    Written 13 September 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Grant M
    Toronto, Canada38 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    This was our second Rabbie trip this week! Another amazing experience! Loved Conway castle and town. Snowden park was amazing! It would have been great to perhaps stop at another location for more photo opps in the park. Chris actually added a stop as is. Chester could have been the day on its own. Chris, our guide/driver was fun, knowledgeable, easy going, and professional. These two trips with Rabbie makes us want to take everything they offer. Love the philosophy and intimate/relaxed experience.
    Written 21 April 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    walt m
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2024 • Couples
    Rabbies as a tour operator with their smaller busses is a better option than the operators with the large coach busses. It is a much more enjoyable touring experience. Our driver Chris was knowledgeable and entertaining. He was more than a driver he was our host for the day.

    I am looking forward to my next tour with Rabbies.
    Written 8 May 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Oliver D
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2024 • Family
    Very very nice guide (Rob). The stops were amazing. Thanks for the great experience 🥰. We were able to wander around as we pleased during the stops and during the drive our guide gave us interesting stories and facts about the local and national history.
    Cheers!
    Written 19 April 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Margaret S
    Manchester, UK14 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2020 • Friends
    What a great day out. Travelled with a friend on the North Wales/Chester trip in September. From boarding the coach in Manchester to arriving back, we were fed history, myths, legends, jokes and music from our excellent guide Darren. He was so informative, even including history of Manchester and it’s music.The coach was clean and comfortable, the places we visited were stunning. We will definitely use Rabbies again, small group tours an added bonus.
    Written 14 October 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Merisa C
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2021 • Solo
    Rabbies tour has to have been one of my favorite tours I have ever done. The coach was smaller than most tour coaches which made it easier to get around. Wales became my favorite place in the UK because of this trip. Darren was a big reason for that. I learned so much about the culture and history surrounding every place we went. He played music for us and even helped us with a guide in Conway.
    Written 6 November 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 30

    Snowdonia & Chester Day Tour from Manchester Including Admission provided by Rabbie's

    All Manchester HotelsManchester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manchester
    All things to do in Manchester
    Casinos & Gambling in Manchester
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire