Paris Tours
Louvre Museum Masterpieces Guided Tour with Reserved Access
4.5
BEST SELLER
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Louvre Museum Masterpieces Guided Tour with Reserved Access

By City Wonders
About
See the highlights at the Louvre with a guide—and get up close and personal with famous works, such as the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo—on this collection highlights tour. This tour includes a skip-the-line admission ticket, which should save hours of waiting in line. Plus, you have the option of a morning or afternoon departure time to suit your schedule, and can upgrade for a small-group or private tour.
from
RM 279.87
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 24 per group
Duration: 3h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More

Highlights
  • Explore the Louvre Museum with an art expert
  • Beat hours-long queues with a skip-the-line admission ticket 
  • Learn about the history of masterpieces such as the Mona Lisa 
  • Upgrade for a small-group or private tour to make things personal

  • Reserved Access to the Louvre Museum
  • English-speaking expert guide
  • Audio headsets so you can always hear your guide
  • Small-group or private tour (depending on the option selected)
  • The Mona Lisa sighting & other famous paintings and sculptures
  • Entrance ticket (€22) and reservation fee (€70) for the Louvre
  • Entry/Admission - Louvre Museum
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Your tour begins outside of the Louvre Museum at the time selected during checkout—arrive at least 15 minutes before your scheduled departure. With your skip-the-line admission ticket, sail past hours-long lines and head straight inside the museum, home to more than 35,000 works of art. With your guide, visit world-famous pieces such as Leonardo Da Vinci’s Mona Lisa, and see French masterpieces from the 19th century including Ingres' La Grande Odalisque, Gericault's The Raft of the Medusa, and the works of David and Delacroix. Once your guided tour has concluded, you can continue exploring the museum independently.

Start:
  • Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel, Pl. du Carrousel, 75001 Paris, France
    Meet our team, dressed in blue attire, at the Arc du Carrousel. This is a monumental arch with a horse-drawn chariot on top, currently under renovation. Standing with your back to the entrance of the Louvre Pyramid, you will see it across the road, before the entrance to the Tuileries Garden.
End:
  • Louvre Museum, 75001 Paris, France
    The tour ends in the lobby of the Louvre, just under the Pyramid

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3731LOUVRE

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Only very small bags are allowed
  • Please note that parties of 7 or more people may be split in different groups on the day of the tour at the meeting point.
  • We may experience delays in clearing security checks when entering the venue.
  • Entrance ticket (22€), and reservation fee (70€ per group) included. Entry at the Louvre is free for visitors from the EU aged 18 to 26 years old.
  • Visiting terms at the Louvre https://www.louvre.fr/en/visit/museum-rules
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3731LOUVRE

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • Pl. du Carrousel, 75001 Paris, France
    Meet our team, dressed in blue attire, at the Arc du Carrousel. This is a monumental arch with a horse-drawn chariot on top, currently under renovation. Standing with your back to the entrance of the Louvre Pyramid, you will see it across the road, before the entrance to the Tuileries Garden.
  • Pass by
    Jardin des Tuileries
  • 1
  • 2
  • 75001 Paris, France
    The tour ends in the lobby of the Louvre, just under the Pyramid
About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • City Wonders
    13,374
    France
    Joined in November 2007
  • N749MKmikes
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing guide!!!
    John our guide was incredible! Deeply knowledgeable of the history, and passionate about sharing it. He is the consummate lifelong learner. Absolutely marvelous. He took us to several different sites: Utah Beach and its museum, lunch, cider tasting at a historic farm, Pointe du Hoc Battlefield and Ranger Memorial, and the US Cemetery and Memorial at Omaha Beach. Just be aware that the name of the trip includes the cider tasting… and that the time devoted to that could possibly be recouped and spent at the museum, battlefield, or cemetery if you book a tour without it. If you want to experience Normandy and its culturally relevant export (the cider), this is perfect. If you want more time for the other sites, pick a tour that skips the cider. Everything was excellent, but it felt a little rushed. Woulda given it five stars otherwise.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • William V
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fantastic Trip to Normandy!
    John was awesome! Super knowledgeable and entertaining! Delivered on everything promised! Utah Beach, Point de Hoc, American Cemetery at Omaha Beach and Cider tasting. Will definitely look up John for future tours!
    Written 19 June 2024
  • emilysB1778NX
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Normandy
    This was a great trip and John was a super guide! I only wish we’d had more time at each stop. I understand why we had to move so quickly, though.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • lynnsN8146UF
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Delightful Day
    What a wonderful day trip from Paris! John, our guide was extremely knowledgeable with the history of WW1 and WW2 along with the region of Normandy.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • 836marioalbertob
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mount Saint Michael
    It was an amazing experience that I had had, all the staff was very kind and they recommend us a lot of places to go in Paris as well, thank you so much.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • Jimmynoshow
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great Day!
    A very comfortable day trip to get out of Paris. Super comfortable coach and our guide Daniel was very knowledgeable and friendly! We normally do private tours and were apprehensive about a group tour but I’m so glad we did. Cannot recommend enough.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • thecitadel86
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A Must After Visiting The Traditional Sites in Paris.
    A beautiful tour...easy 60 min bus ride where the tour guide provided a summary of Monet's life and his art. The gardens are breathtaking and the house is charming. The village is quaint, offering food for lunch. Two huge thumbs up.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • Doug D
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great day at bucket-list sites
    This was a day well spent with an excellent, well-thought itinerary. Raymond was a very helpful and knowledgeable guide who connected the sites and put them in context of history.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • 281christenc
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Worth it!
    Raymond was wonderful! He was professional, informative and kind. He kept us on schedule and guided us through a memorable journey through Normandy.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • 842francined
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent experience!
    Raymond is top notch! Incredibly informative and professional. I wish I had time to experience more of his tours around France!
    Written 19 June 2024
  • N3355IVmeganc
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great experience
    The guide was great she knew a lot! Such beautiful views! Totally worth it. The stairs can be a little tiring but not impossible.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • P-Bailey119
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Hogwarts for Real
    A stunning island off of the north Normandy coastline. An historic city that creates the perfect backdrop to any picture. There are shuttle buses from the public parking areas to the city - the buses are free but the parking is charged incrementally. Inside the city the Abbey (The only thing visible when viewing the island from a distance) sits majestically above everything else. I definitely saw where Hogwarts took its inspiration from - possibly. There are plenty of gift shops and restaurants accompanied by great views across the bay. A superb day or just a morning out
    Written 19 June 2024
  • Terry-annC
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Wrong Notre Dame pickup point.
    Ok I should have read the information sent more clearly in the booking email, but who knew there was more than one Notre Dame. Certainly no one I spoke to after the fact, even the local museum guide assured me we were waiting at the correct pick up point. Absolutely no refund even though we called 10 minutes before as we couldn’t find the tour guide and offered to catch up to the tour. We went with FranceTourism last minute and couldn’t recommend them enough. Harry was fabulous
    Written 19 June 2024
  • lararuss_13
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A highlight of our trip to Paris
    We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it. Kritika was friendly and very knowledgeable. We learnt a lot about many different areas of the cemetery. Kritika showed us many interesting graves, not only those of famous people. Many thanks for a wonderful tour.
    Written 19 June 2024
  • Anaorsini1
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Magnificent
    Our tour to Mont Saint Michel was a bucket list item for us ! Although a long drive from Paris the trip with city wonders was the best. Our tour guide Saide was amazing, knowledgeable and kept us on track and informed
    Written 18 June 2024
See all 13,374 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,252 reviews
Excellent
1,723
Very good
188
Average
87
Poor
56
Terrible
198

Janellm18
Hayden, ID2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not being a well versed art connoisseur the world renowned Louvre can be quit intimidating which is why I can’t recommend this tour enough! Our wonderful guide Lucia took us to visit all the most prominent and popular attractions. The best part was her knowledge and the history of the pieces and the depth of detail she spent in describing them. Honestly I could have spent the rest of the day hearing her tell me the history of all the beautiful pieces in this iconic museum!
Written 13 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

bmwponypundit
Marietta, GA2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I literally have never left a tour review, but Adam was able to make a massive and intimidating collection seem straightforward for an art novice so I had no choice but to let you know. If you think you need to wander the Louvre alone because the tours all look so expensive - do not pass go, sign up for this affordable tour, and hope you get Adam as your guide. He is funny, informative, and engaging to people of all backgrounds and expertise. It is not often you get a Ph.D. to spend an afternoon walking around with you who is thrilled to share some of their interpretative thoughts not just on the most famous collections, but also on why, when, and how art has evolved over the past several millenia. A MUST do to be sure and something that made a bucket list item somehow exceed expectations!
Written 5 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Danielle B
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This ticket was for a skip the line guided tour. The tickets said to arrive at least 15 minutes early as the tour itself started at 11. So arrival time for us was 10:40. The person who was supposed to meet us was there as expected. But 11 came and he still doesn't start the tour. At about 11:10 or so, he finally tells us he's waiting on the actual guide. A few minutes later, he says the guide isn't coming and that all he can do is basically get us in the museum for self guided tours (and that we could purchase/rent an audio guide). We spent SO much time waiting around - time waiting for him to figure it out (not his fault, but the company's), time waiting to get inside, time waiting for some people to wait in around couple lines for audio guides, and then lastly he gets us through the ticket gates for us to finally start on our own after 12. So we waited for an hour and a half from arrival to museum entrance. Also, we never actually got a ticket, which meant we couldn't exit any exhibits or we wouldn't be able to get in anywhere else. The company, city wonders, offered partial refunds, but not what they should have. At most, we should have paid for a regular museum entrance ticket since that's all we got. We didn't get a guide and we basically didn't skip lines with all the waiting, yet the company is still charging us almost double regular ticket prices. I have questioned it but haven't heard back from City wonders yet. All in all, just understand what you are booking when/if you book this. Yes, you may have a great experience with no problems, but this is booked through a third party so if there are issues, you're kinda stuck.
Written 13 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Danielle B, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely sorry about your experience. Like many companies in the travel industry, City Wonders faced an unprecedented post-pandemic surge in demand during the past few weeks. This combined with Covid-related impacts caused operational issues, which we are working around the clock to resolve as quickly as possible. What you experienced is not the typical excellent service that City Wonders is known for, and we truly apologize. Please contact us directly at customer.service@citywonders.com to share more details with us ( your booking reference number and full name) so that we can further assist you in this matter. We wish you safe Travels Kindest Regards Chadia City Wonders
Written 15 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Edgar T
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this tour for 9:45am on January 19th, 2020 and we arrived at the meeting point at exactly 9:45am, which was when the tour had started. When I approached the tour guide, she told me that the coordinator had already left. I was confused since she was the one giving the tour, and there is no mention of a coordinator on the tour details. Her name was Jenny, I believe, she was wearing glasses and had freckles. When I attempted to talk to her again, she refused to help me. I called customer service and in the middle of the call, she approached me to talk. She then quickly scrolled down through the list on her phone saying our name was not on there. Luckily we saw it and pointed out on her screen. It only took about 20 seconds for her to help us and realize we were in the right group. She was rude and unwelcoming as though it bothered her so much to take an extra minute to hand us a pair of headphones. Another lady came right after us and the tour guide refused to help her at all as if she had already had enough with us arriving last. It was very rude and unprofessional the way she dismissed the lady. After the tour was over I approached her to ask her why didn’t she looked at her list before refusing to help us, she says that they cannot wait for every single person. However, when I told her we were there at the right time and that she was rude for refusing to check the list, she said that she would not accept us nor help anybody else again next time. We pay for a service that involves professional customer service and the treatment was very poor. I understand if we had arrived after they had gotten inside the museum, but to reject us at the meeting point is unacceptable. The tour guide (Jenny) was knowledgeable about the subject and was very informative, however the behavior she treated us with at the beginning made the tour uncomfortable, plus the comments at the end were very rude and unprofessional.
Written 19 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello 119edgart, Thank you very much for your contribution. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience with City Wonders didn't live up your expectations. Please note that it's stated on the confirmation voucher received upon booking the tour that clients need to arrive at least 15 minutes prior the departure of the tour for prompt check-in, and that we can't wait for late arrivals due to the specific timed skip the line entrance we have with the venue; waiting for late arrivals, may risk this benefit for the rest of the group. According to the report, we confirmed that you arrived after the departure time, so just re-stating, check-in time was 9:30 AM and departure time was 9:45 AM. Unfortunately, guides aren't allowed to take clients after the departure of the tour, and this time, the guide mad an exception, as the coordinator at the meeting point is the one in charge of assigning guides and splitting groups in the correct tours. We're happy to hear that you were able to join the tour at the end and that you found the guide informative. We will definitely pass on your comments to her. I hope I have helped to clear some things up. Best regards, Moisés, City Wonders team.
Written 20 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Louise H
Ottawa, Canada13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020
This tour was exceptional. And Laura, our guide, was outstanding. She was knowledgeable, and an excellent story teller. Brought all of the amazing treasures of the Louvre to life. I would highly recommend this tour, and particularly, Laura. The Louvre is massive - as Laura told us it would take you 3 months to see the 38,000 art pieces there to see. So you need someone to help you see the highlights, and explain it all. Laura did a great job of explaining the history of the Louvre, and the individual pieces of art. We spent a couple of hours after the tour seeing some other things. A wonderful day!
Written 12 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lindsay H
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
My sister and I arrived late . There was no option to reschedule or refund. I wouldn’t have expected a full refund as I understand tickets were probably bought already — but a partial refund could have been offered or a reschedule . I even offered to still go to the louvre, purchase entrance tickets again and meet the group wherever they were — that was also not allowed. If you’re late , there’s absolutely nothing the company will do. So don’t have an emergency or don’t get lost (understandable for a tourist to get lost) because your money will just go down the drain.

My sister and I decided to go to the louvre anyways — lines were long but they move EXTREMELY quickly . We just googled “top things to see at the Louvre” and used an online guide which was FREE. We got the audio guide at the Louvre for 5 euros and that was able to give us the history of the art pieces we chose to go to based on the online guide. Doing this was MUCH cheaper — so I would recommend getting the audio guide and googling a few things you want to see (online guides also tell you the room the pieces are located in) — you can move at your own pace, save money and have a personalized experience!
Written 1 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear lindsayhT1292NW, Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry if you did not arrive at the meeting point on time. The check in time is 15 minutes before the tour and tours start right on time. We encourage clients to contact us over the phone before the tour departs to make sure they know where the meeting point is and how to identify the guide. Unfortunately, we don't accept late arrivals as per Terms and Conditions written on your voucher. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for taking the time to share your review. Best regards, Simona City Wonders
Written 1 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

samsmith66
Perth, Australia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Family
This was a highlight of our trip to Paris. Our gorgeous guide Nicola was so knowledgeable and so engaging. We learnt more than we signed up for. Skipping the line is the only way to do the Louvre, even in the low season it’s really busy and there is so much to see you need guidance otherwise it’s too overwhelming. Nicola showed us the most significant works, and her delivery was informative and often humorous. Couldn’t recommend more highly.
Written 23 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ricardo S.
Fort Lauderdale, FL20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to start by saying I am not a big fan of museums. That being said, not only is the Louvre just incredibly amazing, but Violette took our experience to the next level! She was fun, energetic, and most of all, VERY knowledgeable! She very much enjoys what she does and you can tell from the minute you meet her. The Louvre is massive with sooo much to see! This tour is great if you want to know more about the history of the pieces! I did the 2:30pm tour on a Saturday and would recommend selecting the earlier time. The museum was closing when our tour ended so we didn’t get the chance to walk around on our own afterwards. Either way, it was a truly great experience. All of my tours in Paris were with City Wonders and I would highly recommend them! ASK FOR VIOLETTE!
Written 1 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rachael G
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022
Perfect tour of the Louvre with Daniel the Irish Guy. Learned loads about history, art and sculptor - it was a great mix of topics. The Louvre can be overwhelming with the amount to see, so highly recommend booking a tour with a knowledgable tour guide. Also getting to jump the queue is a bonus!
Written 9 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Greg B
25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris. The Louvre is a maze if you don’t have an excellent guide. Our guide showed us all the best highlights in just a few hours and had so much wonderful knowledge of the works of art as well as of the museum’s history. We had a magical experience and would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a LOT in a small amount of time.
Written 21 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,190
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Louvre Museum Masterpieces Guided Tour with Reserved Access provided by City Wonders

All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paris
All things to do in Paris
Day Trips in Paris
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire