Tours and Tickets
Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
3.5

Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

By Sightseeing Experience
Explore Naples at your own pace with this hop-on, hop-off bus tour ticket valid for 24 hours. See tons of highlights on more than 30 stops on three different routes without having to stress about driving in Naples’ traffic. Spend as much time as you want at major attractions including the Archeological Museum, Capodimonte, and Piazza Municipio, and listen to audio guides available in several languages.
from
RM 113.20
per adult
from
RM 113.20
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Duration:1h 10m
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
German, Chinese, Russian, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish

Highlights
  • See Naples at your own pace by hopping off where you’d like
  • Plan your own itinerary, including start and end times 
  • Enjoy 360-degree views from the open air of the upper deck 
  • Save money on transportation with a pass valid for 24 hours

  • Hop-on hop-off tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
  • Mobile free App “Sightseeing Experience
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified

Your Naples tour begins when you board the hop-on, hop-off bus at any of the stops around the city. All routes stop at Piazza Municipio, making it an easy location from which to switch from one route to another. Route A heads north from Piazza Municipio, circling around churches and landmarks in the historical center before climbing toward Capodimonte; route B follows the coast just past the Posillipo neighborhood and back; and route C circles San Martino before stopping there. Each loop takes about 75-90 minutes. Your ticket includes unlimited rides for 24 hours after your first use. Listen to commentary about the city’s history and the attractions you’re seeing with audio guides available in several languages. Plan your own itinerary, and get off at stops that interest you most.

Departure details
  • Location Name: Tour starts at Piazza Municipio however you may board the bus at any one of the stops around the city. Location Address: Piazza Municipo 80133 Naples
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6980NAP

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travellers can participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
  • To take part in any tour and activity will be necessary to present 'Super Green Pass' (Covid Pass obtained through vaccination or healing) and FFP2 type masks. No refund will be granted in case of non-presentation of the document (or in case of negative scan) or in the absence of this mask.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
How much is Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour price starts from RM 114.62. Discover and book Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour cancellation policy?
Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour is hosted by Sightseeing Experience. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Sightseeing Experience on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6980NAP

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

arselly
arselly
00
Duomo and more
Duomo is magnificent and there are many shops and restaurants around it. Prices can be high. Straf hotel is in very
Sightseer818181
Sightseer818181
00
Bad Hours!
I always love these hop on bus tours but this one ended too early in the day so I felt it was kind of a waste of mo
OnAir744300
OnAir744300
00
Horrible, horrible, never!
After walking 45 minutes to find the location. There were no buses. No one knew where to find the bus. We never fou
dominikam706
dominikam706
00
Long waiting times
Please, save your time and take other company or walk. We waited for about 2 hours in a long, long line. Very dissa
soheilak790
soheilak790
00
unpleasant with the whole process before experiencing the actual tour
The name of the tour is misleading. I expected to sit in a bus and go around the city and get a little history/back
camruesch
camruesch
00
So crowded you can't even get on
Do not use this if you are in port on a cruise. It is so busy that you will spend most of your day waiting in lines
Ardleystar
Ardleystar
00
Too long a walk from bus
Pisa was an attractive place to visit but the very long walk a disappointment. This is not a Trip Advisor problem m
JudeL465
JudeL465
00
Don’t waste your money
Only one tour available, which for the most part was a tour of the ring road. We didn’t go near most of the Firenze
PiaR248
PiaR248
00
Shuttle to Florence
The guides did their best to accommodate us due to late docking at the port. They were very kind. Will use this ser
Easytraveller05
Easytraveller05
00
No to “orange” bus!!
Take care which colour hop on hop off bus ticket you buy! I bought orange and it was a car crash! They only operat
Tessaho
Tessaho
00
Well worth the cost and time
excellent way of getting to familiarise oneself with Verona- the two routes are well set out and the commentary is
elainem16
elainem16
00
Highly Recommend
As a cruise excursion, this was an excellent way to visit Florence and Pisa in the limited time that you have onsho
W2245SOteresab
W2245SOteresab
00
Worth the money. By the tickets online or on the bus, no need to buy them from the people standing outside the stops.
Plenty of buses. Masks required if you sit downstairs on the bus, which makes no sense because every venue is packe
Jacoba_5
Jacoba_5
00
Take Pisa off and the day would have been a much better tour with a solid amount of time in the other two cities
Take Pisa off and you can have a much easier day with stunning places and a much eaiser time allowance in San Gimig
Erika D
Erika D
00
Nice tour
Nice bus. Had a great time rising the City of Florence. It was Very nice to ride In an air conditioned bus around
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
91 reviews
Excellent
25
Very good
22
Average
19
Poor
11
Terrible
14

Pip975
Melbourne, Australia17 contributions
Sep 2022
The route taken is good, and the stops are adequate. But the ticket seller at the Port was very dismissive and rude. So bypass him and get an actual map of where the first stop is, its a little hard to locate from coming off the ships.
Generally, it was well worth the ride until it rained and there were no side windows to drop upstairs. You can not view the majestic slopes from the bottom of the bus. S pick your days if you can.
Written 1 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing M
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. Your comment will be useful to improve our service, we are happy that despite the bad weather you were able to enjoy your tour in Naples.
Written 3 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gabor
Bari, Italy1 contribution
The bus is full of passengers, you can't get on, it's 15 minutes late, the staff is rude and condescending! They even laughed at us for not fitting in! They refused to refund the ticket!
Written 28 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing M
Hi, sorry for what happened. Fortunately, many tourists have returned to visit the beauties of Italy so our passengers on board buses have certainly increased and we understand that this may have been a negative factor for you. The training of our staff is our priority so we will investigate what you have told to improve the experience of all our customers.
Written 29 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BazzaAdelaide
Adelaide125 contributions
This was okay, and probably not a bad way to look around some of the city. There are two lines, one around the city centre, the other along the coast to a high point overlooking the bay. The latter is probably more scenic and enjoyable as it offers some views and is out of the bustle of the city centre. Buses can be full which means a wait, and there is 40’ between them. There are headsets with commentaries in 6 languages. I would recommend if you plan it carefully around where you want to go, but don’t expect too much. They are used by cruise ship passengers who tend not to get off - hence the full buses. Probably good to get the first one of the day.
Written 27 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing M
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. Your comment will be useful to improve our service.
Written 29 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Scott S
4 contributions
Sep 2022 • Family
The bus tour concept does not work in the hyper congested roads in this city. You spend nearly all your time sitting in gridlock traffic, we hopped off and stayed off, continuing our journeys on foot
Written 23 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing M
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience, your comment will help us improve our service.
Written 26 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cathie
12 contributions
Sep 2022
We did the panoramic tour. The commentary was not always in sync with the journey and it was sometimes difficult to identify the places described. The young female staff member on board announced the stops in such a gabble it was impossible to hear properly, and she appeared totally bored. The instructions about how to leave the bus to explore at the different stops were impossible to absorb let alone to follow. Very disappointing.
Written 21 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing M
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy the tour on our buses to the fullest, your comment will be useful to improve our services.
Written 22 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lynn McLau
Kingsville, Canada38 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
There are two routes that require passengers to get off fully loaded busses and move to another one. When we arrived at the transfer point, we had to wait over an hour for the bus from the next leg to arrive and load. They had us lined up in the scorching sun and heat. No representative communicated with us. People with accessibility needs, seniors. There wasn’t even a place to purchase water unless you left and went down the road across the street to a business. Customer service was severely lacking. Thankfully local merchants were selling hats… a good day for them!
Written 13 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing M
Hi, we are sorry for your negative experience, your comment will be useful to improve our service
Written 14 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James S
6 contributions
We have used hop on hop off tours in numerous cities around Europe and the service on this tour was disappointing. There are clearly not enough buses to meet demand and you can expect to wait 30 minutes to 1 hour for a bus which means the hop on hop off part of your ticket is pointless. Very disappointing. Perhaps they are short staffed and running a reduced service? if that's the case tell people when they are buying a ticket or don't sell too
Many tickets!
The buses however were clean, audio was clear and crisp and the views on line B, over the bay of Naples with Mt. Vesuvius as a back drop are breathtaking.
Written 28 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing M
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have felt regarding the frequency of the buses on the route, we will investigate to understand if there have been any problems not reported on the lines. However, we are happy to know that you were able to see the beauties of Naples thanks to our tour!
Written 29 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sammytty
Edinburgh, UK30 contributions
Jul 2022
We got charged 25 euros x 2 adults for the red line which took approx 20 minutes and a complete waste of money, unless you like to admire graffiti laden buildings - total rip off and not recommended.
Written 3 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CitySightseeingIta
Hi, we are sorry that you have not been able to appreciate the beauties of Naples. The ticket purchased is valid both for the RED LINE, which crosses the historic center of the city, and for the BLUE LINE with stops along the Neapolitan coast with its splendid sea landscape.
Written 4 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gerard T
14 contributions
Jun 2022
Red line (through the city) not really worth writing home about. Blue line, very good. The employees were nice.
Written 20 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CitySightseeingIta
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback will help us improve our service.
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Albin
Gothenburg, Sweden4 contributions
We had zero expectations, but we went for the blue line first. Was definitely worth it! Such an amazing view of the city and it’s surroundings, the ride took us far up on the mountain with a spectacular view of mount vesuvios.

The red line was a disaster, didn’t see anything and was constant start stop driving, eazy to get nauseous.
Written 7 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 50

Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour | Italy