Tours and Tickets

Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities provided by Brussels City Tours

Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities

Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities
4
Book in advance
from
RM 246.00
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Don’t waste your precious vacation time organizing transportation and itineraries; let a guide do the hard work on this day trip to Bruges and Ghent from Brussels. It’s perfect for travelers with limited time, offering a great introduction to these two UNESCO-listed medieval cities. Learn the history of each place from your guide and relish the cultural highlights.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Take a full-day tour of Bruges and Ghent from Brussels 
Let someone else handle transportation and the itinerary 
Commentary brings the history of the two UNESCO-listed cities to life 
Take a guided walking tour of Bruges and Ghent highlights 
Upgrade to include a cruise on Bruges' idyllic waterways
What to expect
Your day trip begins with pickup in central Brussels, from which you embark on a journey through the Belgian countryside to Ghent, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. On arrival in Ghent, visit St. Bavo's Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal), home to the world-famous 'Mystic Lamb' painting, and take a guided walking tour of Ghent’s churches and castles, including Gravensteen Castle (Castle of the Counts). The next stop is Bruges, another UNESCO-listed medieval city, where you break for lunch (own expense) at Minnewater (Lake of Love). Tick off Markt Square, Belfry (Belfort), the Basilica of the Holy Blood, plus many more on a walking tour accompanied by historical commentary. Upgrade to take a canal cruise on Bruges’ idyllic waterways before returning to your vehicle for the journey back to Brussels.  
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2200DEB02
Call +60 392125427
Important information
Inclusions
Professional multilingual guide • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
Gratuities • Hotel pick up & drop-off • Food and drinks • Entry/Admission - Historic Centre of Brugge
Duration
10h 30m
Departure details
Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium The street right next to the Grand Place and 5 minutes from the Central Station.
Inclusions
Professional multilingual guide • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
Gratuities • Hotel pick up & drop-off • Food and drinks • Entry/Admission - Historic Centre of Brugge
Departure details
Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium The street right next to the Grand Place and 5 minutes from the Central Station.
Duration
10h 30m
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Access to the Mystic Lamb at St Bavo's Cathedral is not possible on Sundays
Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 200 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61
    Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium
    The street right next to the Grand Place and 5 minutes from the Central Station.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Belfry and Cloth Hall (Belfort en Lakenhalle)
    Graslei and Korenlei
    St. Bavo's Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal)
    Gravensteen
  • 1
    Saint Nicholas Church
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Basilica of the Holy Blood
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Onze-Lieve-Vrouwekerk
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Stadhuis
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Minnewater Lake
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Burg Square
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    The Princely Beguinage Ten Wijngaarde
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Historic Centre of Brugge
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61
    Rue du Marché Aux Herbes 61, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium
    The street right next to the Grand Place and 5 minutes from the Central Station.
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.0
299 reviews
Excellent
172
Very good
71
Average
25
Poor
12
Terrible
19

JammieMY
Brussels, Belgium10 contributions
Best place with the best staff
May 2020
A couple of lovely towns, full of history, culture, and architecture. If you're fascinated by architecture, then you'll be more than happy with your visit. And the staff of this particular tour makes your trip even more pleasant.
Written 26 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lolo
20 contributions
Good tour and friendly staff!
Feb 2020
Have been on the tour of Ghent and Bruges. Super lucky to have been there before the lockdown, love both city you can see the difference between them ghent more local and bruges more famous a very good match for one day trip with an amazing guide! Staff in the office are friendly and professional with a touch of fun! They have a lot of recommendation! Next time ill comeback to do other tours with them for sure. Hope the situation will be better to travel again! belgium have so much to see
Written 18 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear customer, Thanks you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote!!! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again too. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 28 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Thomas R
6 contributions
Two Beautiful Cities
Mar 2020
Had to leave Brussels early due to flight and border closings. But while there, we were able to take this tour March 12, 2020. Beautiful excursion, little rain, mostly sun. Saw beauty everywhere. Buildings amazing. Our initial goal was to take this tour to get a good overview of both Bruges and Ghent, then to go back to each for a day on our own, but the vacation was cut short. This tour did serve it's purpose, we have a very good idea of the history and layout for when we return.
Written 20 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear customer, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. Don't hesitate to join us for another tour when you comeback! Stay safe. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 21 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mitchell B
Georgia Coast, Georgia2 contributions
One of the worst tours I’ve ever been on
Mar 2020 • Friends
This tour was flat out bad. From the set up of the trip to the tour guide this was just a bad experience. Never have we ever had a tour guide purposely lead us to tourist traps until we went on this tour. We were essentially required to eat lunch at a tourist trap that is obviously involved with this company. We told the tour guide about our displeasure and he just laughed. I would highly caution anyone from doing business with this company. We are so upset and you will be too if you go on this tour.
Written 11 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear Customer, We thank you for your patience and we are extremely sorry to hear about your negative experience about the suggestion of the lunch. We highly value your feedback and we want to make things right in the future. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 6 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mitchell B
2 contributions
Don’t book this trip
Mar 2020 • Couples
We used viatour to book many tours throughout Europe and all were great so we were excited to embark on this tour. Unfortunately of the many tours we took, this was the worst one and was horrible. The tour guide was unengaging and didn’t seem to care about us or the trip. What made us most upset was he dropped us off in front of a tourist trap and encouraged us to eat only there and said it had the best prices and he didn’t give us enough time to eat anywhere else. The restaurant was way too expensive and they even charged us a euro for ketchup. The tour guide obviously got a kick back from this restaurant as they had his food and the drivers food ready when they arrived and did not charge them. This was overall a bad trip that I do not recommend. Save your money and don’t book with this company.
Written 11 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear customer, We apologize deeply for your unpleasant excursion. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@brussels-city-tours.be to give another chance and we will give you a discount. Best regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 6 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

natyes9031
3 contributions
Excellent!
Sep 2019
Excellent service and information provided during the tour. Great places to visit and tasty beer along with an amazing h
Written 5 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear customer. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa
4 contributions
AMAZING tour and staff
Feb 2020 • Family
My father and I have been to this tour with Andra/ Andrea. The tour guide was really professional and informative. She could handle a group of 50 people easily and still deliver pleasant information. Also, I would like to point out that the Asian lady on the front desk was very decent and helpful with us.

I highly recommend this tour!
Written 24 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear customer, This review made our day!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. Please share your lovely photos on our Facebook Page and feel free to tag us on instagram. We hope to see here again and please bring all your friends and family. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 1 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sascraig
Wilmington, DE22 contributions
Enjoyable Ghent and Bruges tour
Enjoyable Ghent and Bruges day tour. A bit of rain didn’t dampen our enthusiasm or that of our guide Andrea. Great way to get a taste of both cities. We skipped the suggested lunch as it was a bit pricy.
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brusselscitytours
Dear customer, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. The team at Brussels City Tours is thrilled you’re satisfied with our service. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 1 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carla R
Apex, NC132 contributions
Great option for a short visit
Nov 2019
I was working in the Brussels area and had one day free for leisure so chose a day tour that included both cities. This was a great decision - the bus was comfortable although very crowded. The guide we had for the English group - 5 of us - was funny and knowledgeable. Definately recommend this
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brussels-ity-tours
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, whether you are in a leasure or a professional trip. You can always have the opportunities to explore more with us. We’re so glad you had a good experience. Next time you’re here, try another best seller tour with us. Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 11 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cameron H
1 contribution
Great day trip to Ghent & Bruges
Jan 2020 • Couples
We had a fantastic time whilst visiting Brussels we decided to go on day trip to Ghent & Bruges with city tours. Our tour guide Veronica was excellent, very knowledgeable and delivered the tour in two languages, both of which not her native, very impressive. The tour ran very smoothly and was our highlight of our trip to Brussels. Thank you City Tours & Veronica. I would highly recommend this trip 👍
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brussels-ity-tours
Dear customer, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Brussels City Tours. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love our tour with Veronica and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Kind regards, Brussels City Tours Team
Written 11 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 215
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Brussels City Tours
LisaSamy
LisaSamy
00
extremely well done tour
This is an extremely well done tour. The drive was smooth, and the guide was very skilled. She had a great deal of
lolovelylolo
lolovelylolo
00
Great company for day trips!
Absolutely love the service and quality of the excursions ! Have been to fews one and will definitely comeback to d
lolovelylolo
lolovelylolo
00
Good!
If you don't have a lot of time but you really want to visit , this company is the one! One day trip to see the mus
Lovelyevy
Lovelyevy
00
Lovely Day!
I have been on the tour of Luxembourg and Dinant with my friend. Surprisingly I really enjoyed every part of Dinan
globaltraveler85
globaltraveler85
00
Good consolidated tour
This is a good tour if you want to experience all of Brussels in a short period of time. We had a 1 day layover in
MonnaSamy
MonnaSamy
00
Wonderful Tour!
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the brussels city tours team, we felt welcomed and with such a friendly atm
pete501
pete501
00
Helpful and Most Friendly
I commend Zohra Amri, Sales Agent, who was most helpful with bookings explaining so much about the cultural and lin
Loumd11
Loumd11
00
Comfortable ride. Tour guide well informed and friendly.
This is a very good day trip to Amsterdam. Tour guide allowed guest to have good photo opportunities. She was real
David L
David L
00
an important site
Fine memorial of the battle of bastogne also check the museum next door well worth a look Note not well known on t
solocationer
solocationer
00
Worth it!
This tour is an all-day tour, but it was well run and enjoyable. The tour guides impressively switched languages to
pierrepR4803SD
pierrepR4803SD
00
Ghant and Bruge one day trip
Our guide: Sergio, is an amazing guide with a great charisma and give u good recommendations. The walking around th
jaymanyaman
jaymanyaman
00
Bruge and Ghent day trip
Just came back to our hotel after the trip. All the reviews about Stefan are true. He is a great guide. He went abo
PamL419
PamL419
00
A lot of information
We were met by our guide Miriam who was full of knowledge but also made it light hearted and enteraining. We visite
lizaj704
lizaj704
00
Informative little trip
Informative full day trip to Amsterdam with our host Miriam, who provided both cultural and historical information
laylapretoria
laylapretoria
00
Not just at trip to Luxembourg but a trip through WW1 Flanders and the Battle of the Bulge
We were ten minutes late, guide met us half way and carried our bags as we were flying out immediately afterwards.
Frequently Asked Questions about Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities


Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities price starts from RM 243.93. Discover and book Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities on Tripadvisor

Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities on Tripadvisor

Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities is hosted by Brussels City Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Brussels City Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Bruges and Ghent. Our fairytale cities on Tripadvisor