Tours and Tickets

Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip provided by Dream Wave

Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip

Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip
4.5
Book in advance
from
RM 135.41
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Recommended by 95% of travellers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Go for a scenic cruise along the Algarve coastline
Duration:
2h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
47
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Explore the Algarve coastline by high-speed jet boat on a tour departing from Albufeira. Set out for a cruise between Albufeira and Carvoeiro and see wild dolphins in their natural habitat. Talk to an on-board marine biologist to learn about the dolphins and other marine life. Get a new perspective of the Algarve during this fast-paced tour.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Meet a marine biologist and learn about dolphins
  • Visit a key habitat for dolphins and see them in the wild
  • Explore the coastline between Albufeira and Carvoeiro
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Meet a marine biologist and learn about dolphins
  • Visit a key habitat for dolphins and see them in the wild
  • Explore the coastline between Albufeira and Carvoeiro
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2236P6
Important information
Inclusions
  • Restroom on board
  • Smiles & Good Times :)
  • 10% Discount to use @ Gate 4 Café
  • Time to Swim
  • Life Jackets & Safety Briefing
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Sunscreen, Swimming Gear and Towels
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
  • R. Marina de Albufeira 5B, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal The meeting point will be @ Gate 4 Café in Marina de Albufeira. You have to be there 30min prior to the schedualed departure.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • As dolphins are wild animals, the sightings cannot be guaranteed
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 47 travellers
Inclusions
  • Restroom on board
  • Smiles & Good Times :)
  • 10% Discount to use @ Gate 4 Café
  • Time to Swim
  • Life Jackets & Safety Briefing
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Sunscreen, Swimming Gear and Towels
Departure details
  • R. Marina de Albufeira 5B, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal The meeting point will be @ Gate 4 Café in Marina de Albufeira. You have to be there 30min prior to the schedualed departure.
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • As dolphins are wild animals, the sightings cannot be guaranteed
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 47 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
584 reviews
Excellent
467
Very good
90
Average
19
Poor
7
Terrible
1

alito12
Liverpool, UK68 contributions
This was great trip along the coast line and then out to sea in the hope of seeing dolphins, we were unlucky in that respect as the dolphins were hiding.
The crew were informative and entertaining and the coastline is stunning with caves and cliffs to admire.
One word of advice if you are sitting near the back and the crew offer you a jacket make sure you take it as you will get wet.
It might be a little bumpy for very young children so think hard before taking them along.
At the end of the trip just before you return to the marina there is an opportunity to go swimming.
All in all highly recommended
Written 20 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Alito12, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
Written 20 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Experience800968
2 contributions
Brilliant. We had a 7 year old with us and it was ideal... the boat was safe and sturdy, the staff knowledgeable and professional, the guide could speak several languages. There was a toilet on board for use if needed. The boat was handled superbly and we got in to see all the caves, and we had 30 minutes or so watching a pod of dolphins close up, amazing! Highly recommend for a family..
We also had to wear facemasks and be sanitised s it felt quite safe.
Written 12 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Experience800968, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
Written 13 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Beth
17 contributions
Professional organisation at Gate 4 in the Marina. The Dreamwave trip on their largest jet propelled vessel was fun and safe for most. There is some jolting and bumps so let them know if this could be a problem. We were lucky enough to spend over 40 mins watching the dolphins play around the vessel. It was a lovely experience. The crew will seat you according to group size etc and they try and make sure everyone gets their photos. The caves are spectacular with colours you would swear have been filtered. They are not. A little more educational information might have nice but overall a brilliant afternoon.
Written 31 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Getofftherock, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
Written 3 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hanna B
4 contributions
Couples
Arrived at 9:30 (following the online guidance) to be told that our trip is not going to start 10 only at 10:30, because they were not enough people booking this trip…
So waited one hour to get on the boat. Seen no dolphins which is okay, because that is not guaranteed. But there was no communication from the crew regarding this. We’ve only been told that there will be no dolphin watch when arrived back to the marina.
Been to these type of trips many times in dofferent countries but this was one of poorest experience…
If there is a low budget caves and ‘dolphin watch’ then the name would fit this ‘Dreamer’.

Very disappointed in the way the crew was actually communicating with us plus don’t appreciate the idea that we are buying a tour called ‘dolphin watch’ and when the company is not fulfilling this ‘promise’ noone offers another trip or voucher for another ride…
Written 23 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Hanna Benedek, Firstly, I want to Thank-you for bringing this issue to my attention. We strive at Dream Wave for all our guests to have an experience that exceeds their expectations, however, unfortunately, there may be times when we are slightly off target. This is why we appreciate all forms of feedback, good or bad, so we can sort any issues in the future. On the day of your tour we started boarding the boat at 10:20am, 20 minutes after your original boarding time. We are sorry for this delay. We believe that we have the biggest number of Dolphin sightings in the Albufeira and probably in Portugal. We have the biggest fleet and if we do not spot Dolphins, rarely any others do. We always try our best to spot them. We are sorry this did not happen our your tour. As informed on all our advertisement and verbally on the being of the excursion, dolphins are wild animals and we cannot guarantee their sightings. We will enforce the communication issue to our Staff. Once again, we apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Kind regards,
Written 26 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

madhuka74
Eindhoven, The Netherlands1 contribution
Family
The arrangements were done well and all points covered. However it felt like the guide was in a rush to show us the dolphins and so was speeding thru the coastline view points. We saw other boats swinging between rock formations while we were only sailing by. At Benagil cave, while a boat from another company just ahead of us was forwarding and reversing in for all people to get the same view and experience, our boat barely spent a couple of minutes only entering in and we sitting at the back did not even feel that we got to see the cave well. The changes needed are very minor, but it HAS to change. "Luckily" we got to see the dolphins to our satisfaction and the guide did his best to steer to where the dolphins were and in the end we were happy.
Written 13 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Madhuka74, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. We have taken note of your suggestions. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
Written 14 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emma C
Liphook, UK19 contributions
Family
Excellent trip (kids 3&6). Booking was simple. Crew were brilliant all round - informative and friendly. Ensured kids could see when with dolphins 🐬 The boat was fast, comfortable and not too big. Lucky with brilliant weather but it didn’t seem too busy on the water. Never felt mega crowded. Lucky to see dolphins and the caves were stunning. Kids were engaged and interested all the time. Brilliant experience. Thankyou to all the crew!! Recommended!
Written 18 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Emma C, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
Written 19 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sin F
1 contribution
Family
Brilliant trip, saw loads of dolphins. Fast ride out to sea so not for the faint hearted or those prone to see sickness but all crew were so friendly. Great to be able to go inside the Bengali cave on the boat as kids too young to see it by kayak. Really enjoyed it and your was the perfect length of time too.
Written 9 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Sindisk-F, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
Written 10 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jan P
3 contributions
Solo
My favourite was visiting Pena Palace. I do not remember our tour guide name, but he had all answers to my questions and he was friendly. As being tall person he always warned not to hit himself etc. I am very happy I picked tour instead of trying to do the same by public transport. Also our group were pretty small (only 4 people, since there could have been 8), so probably this made the tour more intimate and pleasent.
Written 4 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Jan P, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
Written 5 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Simon S
Hertford, UK16 contributions
Very busy down at the Dock but very well organised especially with all Covid 19 restrictions. Very well organised. Lovely big boat and crew very helpful and knowledgeable. We saw pod of dolphin's which was great and my first time seeing them so close in the wild, then the tour of the caves was great and very pretty overall and great few hours at sea would highly recommend it.
Written 29 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello 21simons, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
Written 29 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

noelle k
13 contributions
Lovely 2 hour boat trip to the Benagil caves and dolphin watching. Got to see dolphins which was great but didn't get a chance to swim in the sea, waves were too rough. Can go at quite a speed so any one who suffers sea sickness I would not recommend to.
Written 18 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello bdc22442, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
Written 19 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 309
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Dream Wave
lukebG4097DN
lukebG4097DN
00
Highly recommend
The whole experience and professionalism of the two tour guides were outstanding. Dan and Ricardo made the experien
benco102016
benco102016
00
Great time with the dolphins and the Algarve landscapes
Thanks a lot for a perfect ride ! Perfect crew, amazing landscapes and lots of dolphins !!! We had a great time and
timlynchcn204
timlynchcn204
00
Exhilarating!!!
This was just the best fun...and what a thrill. What's not to like about speeding across the waves doing 180 degree
Tengiene
Tengiene
00
Быстрота и безопасность
Jet ski experience was a birthday gift to our daughter. They (dad and daughter) both had it for the first time. We
754krzysztofg
754krzysztofg
00
Totally worth it.
Very friendly staff. A really nice experience. They take you to see dolphins, far away from the coast, then you go
da_nilo991
da_nilo991
00
AAARGH
Very fun experience, you reach a small beach in which you can find a bbq area with umbrella provided by the staff.
Bowjangles33
Bowjangles33
00
Superb boat trip
Superb trip to see the coastline and caves. The crew said they couldn't promise that we would see any dolphins but
Z4106LIkatied
Z4106LIkatied
00
incredible parasailing experience
Me and my sister did parasailing for the first time and it was incredible! We felt so safe and were walked through
emilydU5264BY
emilydU5264BY
00
Amazing!
Did parasailing with Vlad and Ricardo, they were so friendly, funny and made us feel very safe and at ease. 10/10 e
Erlend1973
Erlend1973
00
Nice guided trip by the cliffs
We bought this trip from our travel agency at the Hotel. It cost 50 euro Per person. We were picked up outside the
Notating53
Notating53
00
Benegial caves, dolphins and coastline tour
An exception tour. We were escorted to our boat, met our skipper and assigned our seats. We traveled for approximat
hackers89
hackers89
00
Beautiful
Beautiful views, very informative and so much fun! I would definitely recommend this trip. We didn’t see Dolphins
Curiosity43065166398
Curiosity43065166398
00
Great boat tour!
Really good few hours with Andre and Jao who were professional and fun! Saw the dolphins and spectacular coastlin
Joanne M
Joanne M
00
Amazing experience!
We went as a family of four with two teens. We all really enjoyed ourselves. Hubby was anxious as he gets seasick b
Jennshorts
Jennshorts
00
Fun adrenaline ride with great guides!
The jetski experience was one of the highlights of our stay in Albufeira! Our tourguides Isabella & Jesus made it e
Frequently Asked Questions about Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip


Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip price starts from RM 136.90. Discover and book Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip on Tripadvisor

Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip on Tripadvisor

Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip is hosted by Dream Wave. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Dream Wave on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Albufeira Dreamer Boat Trip on Tripadvisor