We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$16.53
Date
2 travellers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary

    Belem Line

    Route Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes

    Stops on the Belem Line:
    • Marquês de Pombal - Marques de Pombal Square, Eduard VII Park
    • Restauradores - Praça dos Restauradores, Avenida da Liberdade, Hard Rock Cafe, Elevador da Gloria
    • R. do Comércio 122 - Praça do Comercio, Praça do Municipio, Terreiro do Paço
    • Ginja de Óbidos - Time Out Market, Cais do Sodré, Rua Cor de rosa, Cais da Ribeira das Naus,
    • Av. 24 de Julho 118B - Museu de Arte Antiga
    • Pilar 7 Bridge Experience - Pilar 7 da Ponte 25 de Abril,
    • Est. Fluvial Belém - Museu dos Coches, MAAT
    • Praça do Império 1642 - Mosteiro dos Jerónimos, Planetário de Lisboa, Museu Berardo, Centro Cultural de Belém, Museu da Marinha, Belém, pasteis de Belém
    • Unnamed Road - Torre de Belém, Cais da Princesa,
    • Av. Brasília 202 - padrão dos descobrimentos, Belém
    • Estação Fluvial Belém - Transtejo - Museu da electricidade, MAAT, Museu dos coches
    • Avenida Brasília - Docas de Alcantara,
    • Rua da Estrela 15 - Basilica da Estrela, Jardins da Estrela
    • Amoreiras (C. Comercial) - Shopping Amoreiras
    Attractions on the Belem Line:

    Castelo de S. Jorge / Oceanario de Lisboa / Museu Nacional dos Coches / Mosteiro dos Jeronimos / Ulysses Tower / Vasco da Gama Bridge / Guincho Beach / Jardim Zoologico / Torre de Belem / Parque das Nacoes / Cityrama Gray Line Portugal / Cascais Marina / Mae de Agua Lisbon Aqueduct and Water Museum

    Operates: Summer Schedule First departure - 9:00am Last departure - 19:00pm Winter schedule First departure - 9:30am Last departure - 17:00pm

    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
    Departure Time
    9:00 AM
    Duration
    1h 30m
    Return Details
    You may disembark at any of the available stops.
    Inclusions
    • Transport by sightseeing bus
    • Information booklet
    • Audio Guide
    • Attraction discounts
    • Free Wi-Fi
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Food and drinks
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    75Reviews1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 5
    • 10
    • 7
    • 15
    • 26
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    To get an overview of the city, we started with a hop-on/hop-off tour from the first day we arrived. We chose Grayline because they have longer tours of the city (we have small children, so we prefer not to get on and off too often) and also because they have a Sintra trip
    Read more
    To be clear this review refers to the Gray Line red bus service. There are two other operators in Lisbon, City Sightseeing, also red buses, and the Yellow bus tour. That is part of the problem - from the reviews I’ve read each company tries to provide a regular service and they
    Read more
    Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line
    Responded 9 Oct 2019
    Dear britany52, We thank you for having taken the time to give us this detailed feedback. We try very hard to provide a special experience for those who visit us, so we are very sorry to see that our service was bellow your expectations. Our type of service depends on factors we cannot control: traffic, weather and accidents. This is why, in our terms and conditions, we inform “approx.” schedules. We also are sorry that these unforseen events have decreased the quality of your experience. Regarding the information given by the audio guides, we'll take your comments on consideration to improve our services. At last, we would also like to clarify that traveling around the city in a panoramic bus and in a public transportation are completely different experiences. In addition, from the top of our bus you can enjoy the view, which you can't get from a regular car and our customers also have at their disposal the Cityrama Gray Line App which not only gives them maps, but also alternative routes, and games about the history and monuments of the city. Kind regards,
    Read more
    After reading reviews of the top suppliers, none looked that promising. Like other reviewers we have done bus tours in other cities, and enjoyed them. We actually meant to choose one of the other suppliers, also with red buses, but committed to this trip before we realised our
    Read more
    Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line
    Responded 6 Oct 2019
    Dear Tony H, Thank you for your feedback. In fact, we work very hard to provide a special experience for those who visit us. We are very happy that you've rated our services with 4 in 5 stars. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
    Read more
    I have used the hop on hop off service in many cities, but this was by far the dullest. Due to the traffic problems in Lisbon, this is a very slow journey, often just sitting in traffic in a narrow street with no view except into the windows of the very close apartment
    Read more
    Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line
    Responded 25 Sep 2019
    Dear Alison A, We thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to provide a special experience for those who visit us, so we are very sorry to see that our service was bellow your expectations. In fact, Lisbon, being the capital of the country, is a city with a lot of traffic, especially in certain areas and / or hours. However, as you can understand, this is a condition we cannot control. We regret, however, that this disrupted the normal operation of the audio guides and reduced the pleasure of the experience. Regarding the audio, the music is part of our tradition and it is also an Intangible Cultural UNESCO world Heritage called Fado, with vocals in Portuguese. Because we are so proud of this form of Portuguese art, we want to share it with the people that visit Portugal. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy it. Thanks once again for your feedback. Kind regards,
    Read more
    I’ve dine many Hop On - Hop Off busses around the world and this was by far the worst. The bus was very late for its “next pickup”; it was crowded; roasting hot with no A/C or fans to circulate air flow; slower than slow driving around, which meant the open air top and open
    Read more
    Response from Tânia A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cascais Line
    Responded 4 Sep 2019
    Dear 127BrianH, We thank you for having taken the time to give us this detailed feedback. We transport more than 200.000 /year and we are a leading tourism company in Portugal, so, as you can imagine, we are sorry for not having offered you a proper experience. As you may understand, our type of service depends on factors we cannot control: traffic, weather and accidents, in our terms and conditions, we compromise with “approx.” schedules. Being am Hop-On- Hop-Off service, sometimes we cannot react on real time to the changes in the number of clients in each bus and we have to send new buses and miss some stops. In order to improve our service, we are now developing a tool that allows to count, in real time, the person inside each bus. Regarding the audio guide, we are changing the headphones gradually but still are not able to respond to 100% of our client’s requests, for this we do apologise. Regarding the air conditioning in the bus, even though we would like to offer one to you, we ask you to understand that it is impossible to have it on an open deck bus because the air conditioning only works properly in a closed space. We would also like to clarify that traveling around the city in a panoramic bus and a Uber are completely different experiences. In addition, from the top of our bus you can enjoy the view, which you can't get from a regular car and our customers also have at their disposal the Cityrama Gray Line App which not only gives them maps, but also alternative routes, and games about the history and monuments of the city. If you do have any other suggestions for improving our services, please send us an email to customercare@cityrama.pt. Kind regards,
    Read more
    Previous
    1234568
    Key Details
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Likely To Sell Out
    City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On...
    736 Reviews
    from US$24.24*
    Special Offer
    Belém Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
    29 Reviews
    from US$14.33*
    US$16.86
    Likely To Sell Out
    Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour: 48-Hour...
    208 Reviews
    from US$22.59*
    Frequently bought together
    Special Offer
    Best of Lisbon Guided Walking Tour
    1,220 Reviews
    from US$16.86*
    US$19.84
    Special Offer
    Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day...
    1,800 Reviews
    from US$70.25*
    US$82.65
    Lisbon: 1-Hour City Tour on a Private...
    160 Reviews
    from US$30.30*
    Lisbon Half Day Private Tour
    119 Reviews
    from US$93.67*