Tours and Tickets

Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik provided by BusTravel Iceland

Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik

Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik
4
Book in advance
from
RM 214.24
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
The northern lights are famously tricky to see, so increase your chances by booking this tour from Reykjavik led by an experienced aurora hunter. Leave nighttime driving to the experts and travel outside the city, away from light pollution, to a location specially selected for its optimal aurora-viewing qualities. Avoid disappointment with the knowledge that if you don't see the lights, you can join the tour another night for free.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3-4 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Aurora hunter-guide takes you to the best location for northern lights viewing
  • Take a free second tour if you don't see the lights
  • Warm up with hot drinks while waiting
  • Hassle-free hotel pickup and drop-off from Reykjavik included
What to expect
  • After pickup from your Reykjavik hotel or other designated departure point at the prearranged time, meet your guide and settle into the vehicle for the journey out of the city and into the countryside. Your exact destination depends upon the conditions and the informed decisions of your aurora hunter-guide, who takes you to where their experience tells them you have the best chance of seeing the lights. Enjoy a warm cup of hot chocolate as you wait for the aurora to make its appearance. With luck, the lights will soon appear to dance across the sky in colors of green, pink, and violet. Your guide can take souvenir photos for you to capture the moment (additional cost). If, however, the lights do not appear, join the tour again on another night at no additional cost. Afterward, the tour returns to drop you off at your original departure point.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3-4 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Aurora hunter-guide takes you to the best location for northern lights viewing
  • Take a free second tour if you don't see the lights
  • Warm up with hot drinks while waiting
  • Hassle-free hotel pickup and drop-off from Reykjavik included
What to expect
  • After pickup from your Reykjavik hotel or other designated departure point at the prearranged time, meet your guide and settle into the vehicle for the journey out of the city and into the countryside. Your exact destination depends upon the conditions and the informed decisions of your aurora hunter-guide, who takes you to where their experience tells them you have the best chance of seeing the lights. Enjoy a warm cup of hot chocolate as you wait for the aurora to make its appearance. With luck, the lights will soon appear to dance across the sky in colors of green, pink, and violet. Your guide can take souvenir photos for you to capture the moment (additional cost). If, however, the lights do not appear, join the tour again on another night at no additional cost. Afterward, the tour returns to drop you off at your original departure point.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 16698P7
Call +6037-7240250
Important information
Inclusions
  • WiFi on board
  • Entry/Admission - Aurora Reykjavik
Exclusions
  • Dinner
Duration
3–4 hours
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Our pickup can take up to 30 minutes so please wait at your pickup location from the time written on your ticket. More locations we do offer pickup service from: - Subway at the former Oddsson Ho(s)tel, Hringbraut 119 - Burgerjoint (Hamborgarabullan), Geirsgata 1 - Gamli Gardur, Hringbraut 29 - BSI Bus Terminal, Vatnsmyrarvegur 10 (front / taxi side) Many accommodations in central Reykjavik are redirected to official "Tour Bus Stops" from which we also offer pickup: - Tour Bus Stop 1, Ráðhúsið - City Hall, Vonarstraeti (64.146316,-21.941491) - Tour Bus Stop 2, Tjörnin - The Pond, Maedragardur on Laekjargata (64.145763,-21.938547) - Tour Bus Stop 3, Lækjargata, Laekjargata 4 (64.14678,-21.937296) - Tour Bus Stop 5, Harpa, Austurbakki 2 (64.14678,-21.937296) - Tour Bus Stop 6, Safnahúsið - The Culture House, Hverfisgata 15 by Arnarholl (64.147454,-21.932894) - Tour Bus Stop 7, Traðarkot, Hverfisgata 20 (64.146706,-21.930425) - Tour Bus Stop 8, Hallgrímskirkja, by Eiriksgata (64.141548,-21.927973) - Tour Bus Stop 9, Snorrabraut, Snorrabraut 24 (64.143497,-21.916289) - Tour Bus Stop 10, Hlemmur, Laugavegur 105 (64.143155,-21.915414) - Tour Bus Stop 11, Austurbær, Snorrabraut 37 (64.142364,-21.917228) - Tour Bus Stop 13, Rauðarárstígur, Laugavegur 120 (64.142658,-21.913866) Free pickup location: - Tour Bus Stop 12, Höfðatorg, Þórunnartún 1 (64.144389,-21.910327)
  • Þórunnartún 1, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland Tour Bus Stop 12, Höfðatorg, Þórunnartún 1 (64.144389,-21.910327)
  • Ports:
  • Skarfabakki Harbour, Reykjavik
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 8 years old
  • Booking this Northern Lights tour also gives you a free ticket to visit the Aurora Museum in Reykjavik, Grandagarður 2, 101 Reykjavík. The free entrance is only valid on the day you join the tour, from the time we announce whether the tour is ON (by email and on our website). The entrance fees to the Aurora Reykjavik exhibition are complementary meaning that if you do not wish to go to the museum, there is no partial refund.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Dress in warm, wind and waterproof clothing and footwear.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 65 travellers
Inclusions
  • WiFi on board
  • Entry/Admission - Aurora Reykjavik
Exclusions
  • Dinner
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Our pickup can take up to 30 minutes so please wait at your pickup location from the time written on your ticket. More locations we do offer pickup service from: - Subway at the former Oddsson Ho(s)tel, Hringbraut 119 - Burgerjoint (Hamborgarabullan), Geirsgata 1 - Gamli Gardur, Hringbraut 29 - BSI Bus Terminal, Vatnsmyrarvegur 10 (front / taxi side) Many accommodations in central Reykjavik are redirected to official "Tour Bus Stops" from which we also offer pickup: - Tour Bus Stop 1, Ráðhúsið - City Hall, Vonarstraeti (64.146316,-21.941491) - Tour Bus Stop 2, Tjörnin - The Pond, Maedragardur on Laekjargata (64.145763,-21.938547) - Tour Bus Stop 3, Lækjargata, Laekjargata 4 (64.14678,-21.937296) - Tour Bus Stop 5, Harpa, Austurbakki 2 (64.14678,-21.937296) - Tour Bus Stop 6, Safnahúsið - The Culture House, Hverfisgata 15 by Arnarholl (64.147454,-21.932894) - Tour Bus Stop 7, Traðarkot, Hverfisgata 20 (64.146706,-21.930425) - Tour Bus Stop 8, Hallgrímskirkja, by Eiriksgata (64.141548,-21.927973) - Tour Bus Stop 9, Snorrabraut, Snorrabraut 24 (64.143497,-21.916289) - Tour Bus Stop 10, Hlemmur, Laugavegur 105 (64.143155,-21.915414) - Tour Bus Stop 11, Austurbær, Snorrabraut 37 (64.142364,-21.917228) - Tour Bus Stop 13, Rauðarárstígur, Laugavegur 120 (64.142658,-21.913866) Free pickup location: - Tour Bus Stop 12, Höfðatorg, Þórunnartún 1 (64.144389,-21.910327)
  • Þórunnartún 1, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland Tour Bus Stop 12, Höfðatorg, Þórunnartún 1 (64.144389,-21.910327)
  • Ports:
  • Skarfabakki Harbour, Reykjavik
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3–4 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 8 years old
  • Booking this Northern Lights tour also gives you a free ticket to visit the Aurora Museum in Reykjavik, Grandagarður 2, 101 Reykjavík. The free entrance is only valid on the day you join the tour, from the time we announce whether the tour is ON (by email and on our website). The entrance fees to the Aurora Reykjavik exhibition are complementary meaning that if you do not wish to go to the museum, there is no partial refund.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Dress in warm, wind and waterproof clothing and footwear.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 65 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 6 Aug 2020
A note from Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik
Face masks will be available to purchase, if forgotten. All clothes worn by staff are washed on a hot cycle after every tour. Passengers are requested to wear clean clothes. Instructions on how to avoid infection are in all our vehicles.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Þórunnartún 1
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Aurora Reykjavik
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    The Northern Lights, also known as the Aurora Borealis in the Northern Hemisphere, are actually the result of collisions between gaseous particles in the Earth's atmosphere with charged particles released from the sun's atmosphere. The locations visited are different from day to day as we head in the direction with the most chances of seeing Northern Lights. As this tour is weather dependent and sightings are not guaranteed you are welcome to join another Northern Lights tour free of charge. Booking this Northern Lights tour also gives you a free ticket to visit the Aurora Museum in Reykjavik, Grandagarður 2, 101 Reykjavík. The free entrance is only valid on the day you join the tour, from the time we announce whether the tour is ON (by email and on our website). The entrance fees to the Aurora Reykjavik exhibition are complementary meaning that if you do not wish to go to the museum, there is no partial refund. Join us for a night of adventure in the Icelandic countryside!
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.0
105 reviews
Excellent
69
Very good
17
Average
4
Poor
6
Terrible
9

Dominic Blake
4 contributions
Magical tour, highly recommend !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 2021
I travelled on two Northern Lights tours, both of which were *excellent*.

The first most important point I want to make is that both guides were exceptional (as was the entire crew, the drivers and also the staff in the office who all go out of their way to help you).

The second point is that although I did see the aurora (and they were spectacular), it is not possible to guarantee that they will appear, and their appearance is reliant on the skies being clear and on their being solar activity happening. So I think that best attitude is to go with the expectation of an amazing adventure, a hunt for the aurora, but not that you will definitely see them. The tours are so very rewarding, though and I recommend them highly, if you are in Iceland in the winter, please go on one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On the first night I took a huge risk: It was very cloudy! I accepted that although my chances of seeing the Northern Lights were low, given that the solar activity was very strong and there was a KP index of 6 if a break in the clouds appeared I might be lucky. I've forgotten the name of my guide who took us on the first tour (the date was 26.09.21) but he was excellent and I hope might be reading this! Each guide projects their own personality into their tour and on the first night our guide created a really exciting atmosphere, placing the lights in the context of the country, weaving folk tales into the mix and also explaining the scientific reasons why the aurora happen. he was very honest about our chances of seeing them given the cloud cover but also went out of his way, checking the weather conditions and ensuring that we drove to the most likely places where we would see them. Although we didn't see the northern lights, I still rate the tour 5/5, it was really excellent!! It was the adventure I was seeking :)

What makes the northern lights tour so good, though, is that if you do not see the northern lights you are offered a chance to rejoin the tour on another night for free. On waking up the following morning and checking out the weather, I was very excited to find that the skies were expected to be clear that evening! So I called the tour company who were very helpful and placed me on the tour for that evening. Wow, it was a life altering event!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On the second night our guide was Daniel, the Aurora Whisperer. Daniel, if you are reading this... Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Daniel was a really excellent guide, by equal measure hilarious but also deeply philosophic, kind and caring. He delivered the most insightful talk about the northern lights, relating them to Iceland's cultural history and also to the latest scientific research. we journeyed to the National Park where it was very dark, much less light pollution than in the city. I don't own a very good camera, only a very poor iPhone SE... the good news was that Daniel was a professional photographer and provided individual attention to all 53 participants, advising on how best to set cameras up so that they could cope with night photography. On leaving the bus, the first thing to mention is that although the northern lights were not immediately visible with the naked eye, the sky was very beautiful, I could see the milky way running faintly across the sky, right above me, and coming from London it was almost overwhelming seeing so many stars. Even though I was wrapped up VERY warm (windproof trousers over my jeans, waterproofs, multiple layers, two hats, hiking socks etc) it was very cold, so I tended to stay outside the bus in 20 min intervals then would return to the warmth. Not long after returning for about the fourth time, I heard Daniel excitedly shouting from outside the bus, telling everyone to get out :) On doing so, I ran around the side of the bus and looked up to where Daniel was pointing using a laser...

The Northern Lights!!!!!!!! They appeared first as faint columns of green light, almost holographic in character, but grew in intensity, receding diagonally backwards with purple / reds at the bottom of the columns. I can't adequately express how beautiful the sight was, breathtaking really. I was *so* cold but couldn't leave the spot I was standing on, so stood there for around 25 mins enjoying the spectacle, a dream come true!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was all worth it, both the first and second tours. You need to go with a sense of adventure and not expectation, if you select a cloudy night as I did on the first night you should not feel disappointed if you don't see them. Even if the skies are clear you shouldn't, these are natural phenomena and can't be predicted accurately, even if good indications are available. But I did see the northern lights: 'legal northern lights' as Daniel put it :) And they were majestic.

I have written a lot, but in summary:

1. GO ON THIS TOUR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2. ENJOY THE ATMOSPHERE, ENJOY THE HOT CHOCOLATE YOU WILL BE OFFERED!!!!!!!!!!
3. WEAR VERY WARM CLOTHING, MULTIPLE LAYERS, WINDPROOF TROUSERS OVER YOUR JEANS / WINDPROOF COAT BUT MANY LAYERS UNDERNEATH.
4. ENJOY THE ADVENTURE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Daniel, I really can't thank you enough, you were an excellent guide, so patient, and your enthusiasm both for the aurora and for the magic of Iceland was infectious. Thanks so much for recommending Independent People, I bought a copy on my return to London and am already enjoying it, it is a masterpiece!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks so much
Dominic (London)
Written 30 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bustravel-Iceland
Wow, Dominic, thank you soo much for your kind words! We will make sure to pass them on to your guides Kristinn and Daniel! We truly hope you had a great stay in Iceland and thank you again, this means a lot to us!
Written 2 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Daniela C
7 contributions
Nature dependent
Very organized company, they picked us up on time, as this tour depends on the nature this can be a little boring if you dont see any light but our guide was very kind and prepare hot cocoa for us and some chocolates :)
Written 16 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marc T
Leeds, UK11 contributions
Underwhelming & probably the coldest I’ve ever been
I have been to Iceland before & have seen the Northern Lights, so coming back I was really excited to bring my girlfriend & go on a Northern Lights excursion. We were told to be there at 8:30, so we arrived at 8:30 and we were stood freezing cold at the bus stop until 9:10.

We then got on the bus and travelled for around 10 minutes & then stopped off for a toilet break for around 35 minutes (not sure why we stopped off for the toilet break as we had just left, but y’know we were buzzing for the northern lights) we took the drive & talked about a man that turned into a whale & then we drove through the largest tunnel in Iceland (probs the highlight of the excursion).

We parked up in only what I can describe as a quarry to then be told that there was aurora there. Now I wear glasses, but you decide if you can see aurora in the picture below...

When I went before we went to a beautiful location with a waterfall, but this just felt like we were parked in an industrial estate - even when there was no aurora (and there was) there was still beautiful scenery to look at. It was fairly obvious that there wasn’t going to be any activity early on, yet we stayed there for TWO HOURS (FREEZING). Then to make the evening even better he cracked out the fermented shark that smelt like cat pee. He did say we could go back the next night for free, but we took a hard pass.
Written 15 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bustravel-Iceland
We are sorry you did not enjoy your Northern Lights tour. We go to the best location to see the Northern Lights, and so sadly there is not always an option to take passengers somewhere where there might also be a waterfall. Although these tours are at night and in the winter we do try and take passengers to interesting locations where we can tell you about the history and folklore etc. Unfortunately during the night it is not possible to see extensive scenery, due to the darkness. We are sorry you did not enjoy the traditional Icelandic snacks offered on your tour. Whilst fermented shark is not for everyone the feedback we receive from our guests is that they enjoy the opportunity to experience a truly Icelandic cultural delicacy. We also provide hot chocolate and candy which you did not mention in your review. We go above and beyond on our Northern Lights hunts to make these tours an experience. We offer expert guides, stories, information, advice on setting up cameras as well as blankets and traditional Icelandic snacks. We want all our guests to enjoy their time in our beautiful country. We care deeply about the experience, so we are surprised to hear you did not enjoy it. We would like to investigate further and encourage you to send us a direct message so we can improve our services.
Written 16 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anabel
3 contributions
Great tour and tour guide/driver
Mar 2020 • Couples
We had a lovely tour with Alexander (tour guide) and Linax (bus driver) and we could catch the northern lights some km to the north of Reykjavik despite of the low chances shown by the forecast. So it was a really nice surprise for us. The organization was super and our guide has been telling nice stories and history about Iceland during all the trip, and encouraging us to be positive about northern lights show up. The tour was also for a good price. Thank you!
Written 10 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Happy people
5 contributions
Excellent
Mar 2020 • Couples
Brilliant trip Daniel the courier was so helpful and knowledgeable he even lit a fire.
He would help individuals with their cameras which was so helpful
Written 10 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

c0nn0rstr0ng
Brighton, UK2 contributions
Seeing the lights was magical
We did this tour on the 2rd March 2020. 1st I want say Charia was a absolutely brilliant tour guide. She was extremely informative and really gave her passion about the lights to the whole bus. While we was driving to the destination it started snowing pretty badly but her positivity kept my (and the rest of the coaches) hopes high. I want to say a well done to the coach driver aswell because the condition were hard (even tho he was probably used to it out there :)) we stop at our 1st stop and even tho it was extremely cold, Charia said conditions were perfect, the stars were just incredible because we drove away from any city or town lights. While we was waiting for the northern lights we was lucky enough to see a couple of shooting stars which was a brilliant bonus. We got given a gorgeous hot chocolate, which again Charia handed out with positivity saying everytime she’s had this hot chocolate she’s seen the northern lights. We stayed at this location for the whole trip because Charia said it wouldn’t be better anywhere else and unfortunately it got to 12pm and we had to pack up. We left without unfortunately not seeing them but 5/7 minutes into the drive back, I looked out the window and shouted out to Charia they had started. The driver and her found a place to pull over very quickly and we got out and enjoyed what I can only describe as magical. So thanks to Charias determination, positivity and also knowledge we stayed for as long as we could and managed to see them! So THANK YOU!
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Spscho
5 contributions
Didn't see the lights, but a well organised tour
Unfortunately we didn't see the lights, despite weather conditions being perfect. Can't hold that against the company though and for their part the staff were jovial and entertaining. The tour guide Palli regaled us with Icelandic history, myths, and ghost stories, and the tour included both chocolate and hot chocolate.

Disappointed not to see the lights but would recommend the tour and wish you luck in seeing them yourself!
Written 5 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

martin_b_russell
Bristol, UK64 contributions
Great night -and we found the lights
Mar 2020
Great tour, picked up on time.

Our driver was so passionate and knowledgeable about the lights he made the evening.

We found the lights and got some great photos, got back about 2.30am so a long cold night (that was helped by the hot chocolate)
Written 5 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2007todate
Ireland434 contributions
Excellent Tour Company
Feb 2020 • Friends
Booked 2 tours with this company on their website and was very happy to get a discount of 30% as was a January special offer code.

Northern lights small group tour- had the pleasure of Gauti as our driver / guide. He was very informative, pleasant and passionate about the tour. He stopped numerous times to check if the lights were visable. After driving over 2 hours with stops he parked and said this would be the best viewing point. We were delighted and privileged to see them. We were the only bus parked there. Didn't feel rushed, had plenty of time to enjoy them, served hot chocolate which was the nicest hot chocolate ever on a freezing cold windy night. Best part was Gauti took a photo with his professional camera and emailed us photos ( no charge) . Tour started at 9.30pm and we returned to our hotel at 2.30am.

Golden circle small group tour - great tour and driver / guide ( cannot remember name but had a English accent) . Weather was great which added to the enjoyment of the tour. Has plenty of time in each stop, the scenery was amazing, the waterfall was my high light.

I would highly recommend Bus Travel Iceland.
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Becky G
4 contributions
Tall tales of the Northern Lights
Tour on Friday 28th Feb with Tomme
While we were not expecting great things, given the weather, we were more unhappy with the fact that we were congratulated on the way back as we had ‘successfully’ seen the lights.

To see them was impossible with the naked eye.. only a pro camera could pick up greenish tinges in the sky.

The guide on the return journey clearly knew he was fooling nobody with the great success story! As he remained silent on the return.

Just one stop.. no other options provided or chasing to get a better viewpoint.

I would have just preferred a little honesty about the whole experience.
Here is what an ordinary camera captured!
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 99
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: BusTravel Iceland
bernardg665
bernardg665
00
Great guide and tour
Our guide was Matt and Tomek, they were great. Matt was knowledgeable and funny during the trip which was great.
Abby H
Abby H
00
Wonderful excursion
I loved this tour of the Southern Coast of Iceland. We saw two different waterfalls, a glacier, and the black sand
GrandTour38832145871
GrandTour38832145871
00
Anytime again
Well organized tour to Golden circle. Matt the tour guide made the trip a real adventure, he made information about
245puckv
245puckv
00
Brilliant trip!
Had a brilliant time on the trip. Totally worth it. Saw loads of the beautiful sights we had dreamed of seeing and
Anna D
Anna D
00
Stunning
Fabulous trip, very knowledgeable tour guide and beautiful scenery! Definitely would reccomend to anyone wanting to
joelduxbury
joelduxbury
00
Brilliant trup
What a fulfilled trip this was! Our guide for the day Howser was amazing, full of knowledge of the country and kept
coyne77
coyne77
00
Best tour I had in Iceland!!!
Firstly tomic the driver I felt safe throughout the tour. Matt was amazing leader of the tour and kept group safe.
Laurel S
Laurel S
00
Don't Miss This Tour
We just finished our Bustravel Iceland tour with Matt & Tomek. It was excellent! Tomek is an excellent driver and e
amcworthy
amcworthy
00
Don’t miss out on this tour
This was a spectacular trip and well worth the time. Our tour guide Hauser truly cared about our experience and wa
allyangela
allyangela
00
Unforgettable day in Middle Earth
Our tour guide Howser brought the landscape to life with drama and excellent storytelling. What blew my mind was,
crawfol1982
crawfol1982
00
Great tour made special by our tour guide
What a fab tour by Howsen such a knowledgeable guy and made the day so much fun. Waterfalls were spectacular and if
232laynes
232laynes
00
Not as Advertised
I signed up for a 5 hour tour, suitable for age 16 to 99. I'm 65. It was supposed to depart at 11 am. But they ca
Sarah B
Sarah B
00
Float amongst the icebergs and seals
This is a great in depth tour, you can see a lot in a day from your base in Reykjavik! You get a glimpse of a wide
Sarah B
Sarah B
00
Eccentric opera singing and Icelandic soup
This is an essential tour to do especially if you're staying for a short time in Iceland and don't have a car of yo
elisecM4394WI
elisecM4394WI
00
Amazing Tour Guide and Price
We did the Golden Circle 8 hour day tour with Bus Travel Iceland, and it was one of the best tours I have ever been
Frequently Asked Questions about Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik


Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik price starts from RM 209.61. Discover and book Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik on Tripadvisor

Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik on Tripadvisor

Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik is hosted by BusTravel Iceland. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact BusTravel Iceland on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Northern Lights Bus Tour from Reykjavik on Tripadvisor