Tours and Tickets

7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes provided by Arctic Adventures

7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (44)
Recommended by 81% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$2,098.81
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Discover highlights across Iceland with a guided 7-day tour including accommodation. See icebergs floating in the Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon, geysers erupting in the Geysir hot spring area, and the striking landscapes of Thingvellir National Park. Over the week-long journey, visit several waterfalls, scenic beaches, glaciers, and fjords. Stop into charming fishing villages, set out on easy hikes, go whale watching, and soak in hot springs during the comprehensive tour.
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
28 stops
Day 1
Golden Circle & South Coast
Day 2
Vík - Skaftafell - Jökulsárlón...
Day 3
East Fjords - Djúpivogur -...
Day 4
Dettifoss - Lake Mývatn,...
Day 5
Whale watching from Dalvík -...
Day 6
Borgarfjörður - Reykholt -...
Day 7
Borgarnes - Snaefellsnes...
+
Highlights
  • Combine several attractions in one itinerary
  • Visit the beautiful Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon
  • See geysers, waterfalls, glaciers, and black sand beaches
  • Soak in Iceland’s famous hot springs
Important Information
Departure Point
Reykjavik, Reykjavik, Capital Region
Duration
7 days
Inclusions
  • The Ring Road
  • The Golden Circle
  • South Coast
  • Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon & The Diamond Beach
  • Lake Myvatn
  • Dettisfoss & Godafoss Waterfalls
  • Snaefellsnes Peninsula
  • Accommodation for 6 nights with breakfast included
  • Free wi-fi on board
  • Small group experience
  • Entry/Admission - Skogafoss
  • Entry/Admission - Vatnajokull Glacier
  • Entry/Admission - Hengifoss
  • Entry/Admission - Arctic Sea Tours Whale Watching
Exclusions
  • Food & drinks (except breakfast at the hotels)
  • Admission to Myvatn Nature Baths
  • Lava caving experience at Vatnshellir Cave
  • Single room supplement
  • Entry/Admission - Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
  • Entry/Admission - Cave Vatnshellir
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age: 8 years old
  • This options includes a shared hotel room. Please note that if you are a solo traveler and do not want to share a room with another person of the same gender then it is possible to upgrade to a single room for a small fee by contacting the operator directly after booking
  • Warm layers, waterproof top layer, headwear, gloves, scarves and hiking shoes, camera, swimsuit and a towel. Strong hiking boots are essential for glacier hiking, we provide ice crampons for this activity, it is not possible to fit these to any other kind of footwear.
  • The admission to Myvatn Nature Baths and the lava caving tour at Vatnshellir Cave are not included in the tour price but can be added as an extra by contacting the operator after booking.
  • This is a small group tour ensuring a more personal experience
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
27Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Tanis K wrote a review Jun 2020
Guelph, Canada83 contributions42 helpful votes
Like many others, I was forced to cancel my tour due to travel restrictions as a result of COVID-19. According to the terms and conditions that I met, I was eligible for a 90% refund. When I cancelled, I was told my refund would be processed in 6-9 weeks. However, after not
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura P, Customer Care at 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes
Responded yesterday
Dear TanisK_12, Thank you for your message. We absolutely understand your frustration with this situation and we are sorry our options to help speed everything up are limited right now. We can assure you that we have no intention of keeping funds for services we did not provide and we hope this will be resolved soon in a suitable manner. We are truly sorry for any trouble caused to you by this delay and we appreciate your patience.
Read more
Thomas Q wrote a review Nov 2019
Los Angeles, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an amazing time with Arctic Adventures. We understood the constraint of shortened days given the time of year, but Arctic Adventures did a great job of maximizing our adventure during the daylight available. Best way to cover a lot of ground in a short period of time!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Barte S, Customer Care at 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes
Responded 24 Nov 2019
Dear Thomas Q, Thank you for booking your adventure with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your experience! We definitely do miss the sun in Iceland during the winter season. We hope you will be coming back to Iceland in the future. :) Best regards, Barte Arctic Adventures
Read more
Angeles10213223 wrote a review Nov 2019
Barcelona, Spain11 contributions9 helpful votes
I don’t use to book a tour when I travel around, but on this occasion I have to admit that the experience of travelling around the island with Artic Adventures has been perfect. Siggy, our incredible guide, has shown us so much about the country, the people, the land. His
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
134chandram wrote a review Oct 2019
Danville, California84 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Arctic Adventure is a good tour company and we had very good experience taking their 7 Day Complete Iceland Tour late September 2019. Personally, we are happy that we took this guided tour instead of driving our self. This tour covers all of Iceland . The 17 seater Mercedes
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Hello 134chandram, Thanks for your kind words. We are happy that you got to see the magical Northern lights. Looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Erika
Read more
Adam Abbasi wrote a review Oct 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Probably the worst tour company I've ever been with. Just completed the 7 day tour. Had one guide who was amazing (fever), but one who was very rude to me on my final day. Beyond this, read the itinerary, some days are really a 1/2 day at best, but you pay the full day. For
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura P, Customer Care at 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression. We also would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on what extra activities could be included during the farm visit. Each day is already quite tightly packed with sightseeing since we have quite a limited amount of daylight during autumn and winter months. Therefore, we do not include a horseback riding activity as it would cut the time you can spend at other amazing sites later on during the same day. However, we do offer horseback riding as a separate day activity. Please also note there are certain health and safety regulations in regards to how much time a guide/driver can spend driving. We are terribly sorry for the wrong size of rental shoes that had been brought on the tour. We have checked with our finance team and can assure you that the issue has been resolved in a rapid manner. We hope despite the trip being not what you have wished or expected it to be you have enjoyed your stay in Iceland.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Adventures
Rapanui123
00
Very unprofessional company
Like many other reviewers I cancelled my trip in March with Artic Adventures due to Covid 19. Following multiple em
Read more
elisarahbeth
00
Very long wait for money but free rescheduling
We were to go to Iceland in March, but with our bags packed already we saw ourselves forced to cancel due to the vi
Read more
rantam1983
00
AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!
I would like to advice any tourist that this tour operator agency is fraudolent and doesn't respect the terms of th
Read more
rantam1983
00
AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!
I would like to advice any tourist that this tour operator agency is fraudolent and doesn't respect the terms of th
Read more
ElsaS698
00
do NOT book with them!!!!!
My experience with them is AWFUL, my family booked 2 tours many months before the travel, considering that their po
Read more
Yinacha
00
Inexistent customer service and following their own policies
AVOID BOOKING WITH THEM! I had to cancel my trips due to the travel restrictions for COVID 19. Other companies (hot
Read more
goodonetex
00
Refund
I agree most unfortunately with tge orher writers. I cancelled back in March and asked to wait 8 wks l. When I re c
Read more
Satkaj
00
Not so trustworthy and professional as they claim
I had booked Snowmobile tour with Glacier guides thru Arctic adventures for my June trip... which was 100% refund b
Read more
girltraveller24
00
AVOID BOOKING WITH ARCTIC ADVENTURES!!
I have lost hundreds and hundreds of pounds booking with this company. I would give no stars if I could. They send
Read more
JenSullRI
00
They took my money and refuse to give it back
Buyer beware. Do not book with this company. They will not issue refunds for anything even though tours were cancel
Read more
svetakru
00
No booking with this company
I'm really really upset. We booked an excursion for a big group of people in June (booking number ARC-8463190) and
Read more
Wtraveler2017
00
They refuse to issue a refund when you cancel before the deadline
Be careful when you deal with this company. They failed to honor their own refund policy. I booked a tour that is 1
Read more
GrandTour102780
00
Thieves
Terrible experience with customer service, due to covid-19 we weren't able to travel. According to their policies,
Read more
Nataliya_Revina
00
A very sad story
A very sad story about Arctic Adventures and their loyal customers. I have been in Iceland last year and have visit
Read more
A6176CN_
00
paid twice and haven't got a refund of money
A short but sad story about how the organizer behaves. Me: I love Iceland, I love ice, take my money Arctic Adventu
Read more
Key Details
  • Reykjavík City Hall, Golden Circle Route, and 36 more
  • Duration: 7 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427

Frequently bought together

Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik
from $59.76*
Popular: Booked by 33,281 travellers!
Puffin Express Cruise from Reykjavik
from $51.71*
Popular: Booked by 2,242 travellers!
Southern Iceland Glaciers, Waterfalls and Beaches Day Tour
from $84.50*
Popular: Booked by 15,532 travellers!
Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik
from $54.01*
Popular: Booked by 29,007 travellers!

Bus Tours

Southern Iceland Glaciers, Waterfalls and Beaches Day Tour
from $84.50*
Popular: Booked by 15,532 travellers!
Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik
from $54.01*
Popular: Booked by 29,007 travellers!
Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik
from $59.76*
Popular: Booked by 33,281 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes