We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$33.73
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    With your voucher in hand, make your way to Mirabellplatz 2 and climb aboard your hop-on hop-off bus to tour Salzkammergut’s lakes and mountains region. All air conditioned buses provide onboard audio commentary, available in 13 languages. During your ride, take in views of picturesque landscapes such as Lake Fuschl, Lake Wolfgangsee, Mozarts village of St. Gilgen, and St. Wolfgang, including its famous pilgrimage church as well as the Sound of Music’s wedding church and the lake and village of Mondsee. Hop off at any one of the stops to explore further on your own and then catch the next bus to continue your tour. The first bus departs at 8:10am and the last bus departs at 5:10pm.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Mirabellplatz 2 (Mozarteum)
    Departure Time
    Hop-On Hop-Off:
    Departs every hour from March 30 - October 26. First bus: 8:05am; last bus: 5:05pm
    Departs every hour from November 28 - December 22. First bus: 8:05am; last bus: 5:05pm
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Audio guide in 13 languages
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
    • Personal food or drinks are not allowed inside the bus
    • Please note: to enjoy all of the lakes region highlights it is recommend to hop on from Salzburg no later than 2:10pm
    • A photo ID is required if you choose to use an e-voucher
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveller rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We participated in Lakes and Mountains Hop-on-Hop-Off Tour and were very satisfied. The bus was almost empty and the driver was very polite and drove in a very relaxing way and spoke good English. The sceneries were romantically nice with the exception of Red Bull...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank kariheikki
    SightseeingSalzburg, Owner at Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

    Hi Kariheikki, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy that you had a great time with us. We are sorry that you had a bad experience with our bus driver on the way back. If you can tell us the...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2019

    Beautiful every corner i turned there was even more stunning scenery Need to return and spend longer

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank marramike
    SightseeingSalzburg, Owner at Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

    Hi Marram, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy that you had a great time with us. Best regards from Salzburg, Your Salzburg Sightseeing Tours – Team

    Reviewed 29 July 2019

    Met with a grumpy bus driver who offered no information or customer interaction. The audio commentary on the green route bus has infuriating bursts of the same music, over and over so I had to give up on listening before I went mad. Switched to...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank bondimary
    SightseeingSalzburg, Owner at Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

    Hi Bondim! We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with our bus Tour! If you could give us the time and date of your journy, we can talk to the bus drivers as it is not the service we want to offer...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

    It started really well, beautiful scenery and good bus. We got off at St Gilgen as we wanted to take the boat down the river as this was included in our ticket. We were given very vague directions and missed the boat, had to wait...More

    5  Thank Joulles
    SightseeingSalzburg, Owner at Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

    Hi Joulles! First of all we are very sorry that you had a bad experience with our bus Tour! We are just trying to run a big bus for the red line as we now have enoug customers who use the line. For the next...More

    Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

    It is the best Hop On Hop Off I’ve ever taken. Takes to pretty much everywhere you want to go around Salzburg. Our Salzburg experience went from good to excellent, thanks to this tour! Highly recommend

    Thank Touristy_D
    SightseeingSalzburg, Owner at Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

    Hi Touristy, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy that you had a great time with us. Best regards from Salzburg, Your Salzburg Sightseeing Tours – Team

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Fearless45696484207
    16 August 2019|
    Answer
    Response from bondimary | Reviewed this property |
    About one and a half to two hours if you don’t get off. You have to switch to a different bus about three quarters of the way along so there may be waiting time.
    0
    Votes
    Fearless45696484207
    16 August 2019|
    Answer
    Response from Joulles | Reviewed this property |
    If you stay on the bus it only takes about an hour and a half. However if you hop off and take the boat down the lake, which was absolutely beautiful, it will take much longer.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +60 392125427