Tours and Tickets

Arctic Fjord Sailing Excursion provided by Pukka Travels

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Arctic Fjord Sailing Excursion

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (38)
Recommended by 96% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$141.77
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
3h
Inclusions
  • Guided cruising tour onboard one of our comfortable catamarans
  • Small Bites, Fresh Coffee & A wide variety of premium Tea
  • Preparation & tasting of your fresh catch the Pukka way
  • Easy sailing with possibility to ask questions around navigation
  • Professional Skipper with all commercial licenses
  • Heated Indoor Saloon with bathrooms
  • 360 degree exterior views from deck
  • Warm Safety Suits
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transportation to/from attractions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
22Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Sarika S wrote a review Jan 2020
Massachusetts, United States17 contributions1 helpful vote
Initially, We a group of 4 couples had booked the NL sailing tour. But the sky was overcast that night and they called us to inform us that it will not be enjoyable! They gave us an option to go on a different trip next day. Four of our group opted out as they had a flight to
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Josh B, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Fjord Sailing Excursion
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Hello Sarika, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback! So glad that you enjoyed your time with the team; and that despite the occasional "weather event", we were able to offer you something unique and personal! We hope to see you again sometime. Warmest Regards The Pukka Travels Team
Read more
Andee N wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
We had a wonderful trip. Jamie and John and the other guests were all very engaging. The boat size matched the number of people on the trip perfectly. Jaimie was funny - the time flew by. We felt right at home. Fishing was fun and the soup was delicious. John was a great
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Alice H, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Fjord Sailing Excursion
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave this fantastic review, it sure sounds like you had a great time with John and Jamie and I am sure that they enjoyed it just as much :-). Best wishes, Alice and the Pukka Team
Read more
Marco wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good sailing ; great views and team. Proper introduction of the tour before starting, specific equipment supplied to cope with Weather condition if required
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlene R, Guest Relations Manager at Arctic Fjord Sailing Excursion
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Hei there, Thank you for the great feedback. We are trying our best to prepare our guests before we start the tour so you can enjoy it to the fullest! Warmest regards, Marlene and the Pukka Team
Read more
GinWin wrote a review Sep 2019
Namur, Belgium25 contributions49 helpful votes
We had an amazing time sailing with Bernard! Interesting chat about sailing and life in Norway in general, the boat trip was fabulous and his fish soup was definitely the best meal we had in Tromsø!! We were 7 people on board and it was just perfect, we had a lot of room for
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Henriette H, Guest Relations Manager at Arctic Fjord Sailing Excursion
Responded 2 Sep 2019
Hello, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great time sailing in Tromsø and enjoyed our treasured Norwegian fish soup recipe :-) Thanks again for joining us and take care for now! Warmest wishes, Ariana & The Pukka Team
Read more
annakucerova wrote a review Jul 2019
Brno, Czech Republic7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The trip was wonderful! It was a great pleasure to meet the skipper. We could ask him anything about the boat, the arctic and basicly anything we wanted to know about life in Norway. He also made really tasty food (told us the recipe, so we’re definitely gonna try that at
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ariana_Pukka, Guest Relations Manager at Arctic Fjord Sailing Excursion
Responded 17 Jul 2019
Hi Anna! We are so delighted to hear you had a great time sailing with us and learning all about Arctic Norway. We love having enthusiastic explorers such as yourself onboard! You are welcome back to join us for another adventure anytime. Warmest wishes, Ariana & The Pukka Team
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Pukka Travels
ClevelandJP
00
Excellent driver & tour guide; amazing experience
We booked this tour thru Viking Cruises & the experience could not have been more wonderful. Our guides asked us w
Read more
Parthbuch97
00
Excellent
Had a wonderful experience riding on the Tesla Model X en route to the hill we hiked on. Once at the top, we had lu
Read more
jobandbilly
00
Perfect Day Sightseeing
We were offered places on this trip due to challenging weather conditions for a RIB ride, we were not disappointed.
Read more
anishakhazanchi
00
Unmissable views of landscapes
Though it was a touch winter day, we had an amazing experience. Pickup was prompt and we had enough breaks to truly
Read more
366mafaldaf
00
Amazing trip
The weather wasn’t great that day but our guide (David) and the driver (Hubert) made a great tour! Searching for th
Read more
David W
00
Great rib boat trip
Did the rib boat trip in a snow blizzard. Incredible experience. Good trip being out on the ocean in the freezing c
Read more
TobitD2
00
Great experience!!
We simply loved it! We really enjoyed the scenery, being on the water around such nature is something we didn't exp
Read more
Jmergaer
00
Sail Safari
While enjoying the stunning scenery, we sailed the waters surounding Tromso in the nord. The guides made a deliciou
Read more
Jmergaer
00
Exciting 'northern light chase'
Despite a bad forecast with lots of clouds, the tour guide (Anthony) used real-time information to know where the c
Read more
snadnap
00
It was good!
Don’t expect the reindeer will run . They are slowly walking and guided by walk. But the Sami culture sharing sessi
Read more
Fearless594086
00
A night on Board below the Aurora
Excellent evening on board a comfotable catamaran with friendly and professionnal guides and thanks to the aurora f
Read more
michal_mic
00
Northern lights were seen
We were lucky to have perfectly clear sky and could enjoy beautiful northern lights. Thank you Tom for reliable dri
Read more
Miguelvdv1975
00
Northern Light chase
We had bad weather conditions, but our guide kept searching for a good spot. We saw the Northern Light en drank wit
Read more
johnhayes53
00
A night to remember!
Very easy to book and great communication throughout our experience. The initial trip we booked showed a poor weath
Read more
Xtreme089
00
Fantastic Northern Lights Sailing
Went on the catamaran cruise on a very cloudy day. Chances of seeing the Northern lights were almost zero but our t
Read more
Key Details
  • Pukka Travels
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427
Frequently Asked Questions about Arctic Fjord Sailing Excursion