Tours and Tickets

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket provided by Sea Life Scarborough

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket
4
Book in advance
from RM 78.92 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Know before you go
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 58102P2
Call +60 392125427
Important information
Inclusions
Admission ticket • Entry/Admission - Sea Life Scarborough
Exclusions
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Inclusions
Admission ticket • Entry/Admission - Sea Life Scarborough
Exclusions
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Most travellers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travellers
Popular mentions

4.0
214 reviews
Excellent
99
Very good
50
Average
32
Poor
17
Terrible
16

The Vegan Nurse
Chesterfield, UK307 contributions
We had a great time
We always love our visits to Scarborough sea life. I’ve been going there since I was a kid, and now I take my little girl.

We managed to get parking outside and paid via the RingGo app - you can also pay cash. Parking was busy though.

The staff, as usual, were fantastic. Really friendly, love teaching people about their animals and are always enthusiastic.

My daughter loved seeing the Stingrays the most.
Written 7 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi thevegannurse, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you and your little girl have had a good day and enjoying seeing the stingrays. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 8 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

smelly28
Ledbury, UK71 contributions
Brilliant day out.
Jun 2021
LOVED IT! (Apart from the coffee)
Booked the joint adventure golf and Sea Life ticket for 10.20am. Spent ages in the Sea Life centre, looking at all the different areas. We were fortunate enough to speak to the lovely chap with dreadlocks who told my son all about the rock pools and starfish. He even got to touch the star fish, which he loved. But the most inspiring person was the lady who told us all about the Japanese Spider Crabs, she was so passionate about her job and it shone through. My son came away knowing so much about them and declared that they were his favourite creature in the centre.
Had a drink at their little hut/cafe half way round and very seldom in this age do you get a coffee and a hot chocolate that taste that bad. I'm not a complainer, but even I had to hand them back and ask for a refund, gosh they were awful. Wait until the proper cafe in the Sea Life building and have a drink there, it's much better quality.
Went on to play the pirate's crazy golf which was really good fun, although could have done with a bit of a tidy up and some way of scooping your errant balls out of the murky water.
Great day out for the money, will definitely return.
Written 7 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi smelly28 Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you have enjoyed your day here at Scarborough Sea Life and enjoyed seeing the starfish and spider crab. I will pass your feedback onto our staff members, we are glad you have been able to learn about some new animals. We will look into the coffee and look to improve. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 7 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

P Jones
United Kingdom122 contributions
Safe and fun visit!
Haven’t been for a few years, and was great to be back and there have been improvements and maintenance throughout the aquarium.

Customer service was fantastic and my eldest really enjoyed doing the quiz and earning a prize at the end.

Aquarium was spotless, and online booking (we had prebooked with adults go free tickets) worked really well and had no issues with scanning on arrival.

One way system worked well and I found other guests respectful and masked up.

Lovely to back :-)
Written 2 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi pjones83, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you and your family enjoyed visiting and had a wonderful day. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 3 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JennieHepton
Leeds, UK311 contributions
Nice day out
May 2021 • Family
We visited today, we have really enjoyed the visited very much.
Staff very friendly!
Area clean!
Good attractions
I recommend a visit....
Written 29 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Jennie, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! We also appreciate your kind words! We always try to deliver a memorable experience to all of our guests, so I'm glad that you thought our staff were very friendly! Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Graeme Guest Experience Manager SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 30 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stephen L
4 contributions
Good but could be better
May 2021 • Couples
Few problems 1 paying for parking,it had to be done by downloading an app 2 one person on the pay desk try to deal with a large number of people 3 the Music was far too loud and 4 the main thing is its not disabled friendly, too many steps you follow the arrows round the you have to keep going back through side doors to avoid steps,it might be an idea to get a wheelchair so that people who have problems walking can get around better .
Written 27 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi stephenlU8480YC, Thank you so much for leaving us a 4* review! Unfortunately the car park is owned by the Scarborough Borough Council, so we have no control over this. However, we do advise our guests to park at the top of Scalby Mills as there's no time restrictions up there and it's FREE all day. This is stated on our website: https://www.visitsealife.com/scarborough/find/how-to-get-here/. Our attraction is fully accessible, however, due to the age and design of the building, alternative routes will need to be taken at certain points. You'll still be able to see every colourful clown fish and cheeky penguins.Our attraction is fully accessible, however, due to the age and design of the building, alternative routes will need to be taken at certain points. You'll still be able to see every colourful clown fish and cheeky penguins. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 29 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gordon850
Kinross, UK32 contributions
Quite interesting
Visited here today after managing to get one of us free with a voucher. To be honest I don't think it would be worth paying full price as we were in and out within 45 minutes. Interesting exhibits including really nice Kreisel tanks with jellies and an impressive Japanese Spider crab. Centre not too busy but would imagine it would be a total nightmare at peak season or with school groups. Centre and staff doing their best to adhere to Covid regulations but virtually zero social distancing in place.
Written 26 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Gordon850 Thank you for leaving us a 3* review! Did you book your tickets in advance? That way you can save up to 20% off your tickets. We also have various promotional offers with selected partners. However, we're sorry you thought the price wasn't worth it and we'll take your feedback onboard. Glad you have enjoyed out Kreisle tanks and Japanese Spider crab on your visit. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 27 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

karen6568
Middlesbrough UK22 contributions
Great day out
May 2021 • Family
I tried to get through to sealife and to merlin head office to change the entrance time on our tickets due to an emergcy but couldn't get a reply.. I just turned up aas soon as the center opend, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The manager changed our entrance time and was so friendly. Once inside he kids absolutely loved it, there's so much to see and they particularly liked being able to touch the sea a enemies. They loved seeing all the sharks and stingrays in a lovely relaxed settling. We where told by a member of staff that kids can be a marine biologist for the day, which is something we are going to look forward to. We had our small foster son with us, who is spending his last few weeks with us before going to his forever family, and the manager very kindly gave him a toy from the gift shop as a memory of the day. I was so touched by this, and it finished the day off perfectly. I would particularly like to reiterate how lovely the management and staff where and made our little boys day very special, Thankyou so much.
Written 22 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi karen6568, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you have had a wonderful day with your family. Hope all of you can remember this day. I will pass the feedback on to our members of staff. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 22 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ash Thompson
2 contributions
Brilliant day out.
May 2021 • Family
We had a brilliant time and the staff were more than helpful. Only down side is the parking charges when you have paid to go there then pay to park and the best fitting times are not available so you have to pay for more time than you need.
Written 21 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, Thanks very much for your 4* review! We're ecstatic that you had a great day out with us and found our staff helpful. In regards to the parking charges, unfortunately we don't have a say in this as it's owned and operated by the Scarborough Borough Council. But we do value any feedback whether positive or negative, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again in the not too distant future! Best wishes, Graeme Operations & Guest Experience Manager SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 23 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Holly J
2 contributions
Great
Dec 2020 • Family
Staff are great and this is one of the best sea life centres we've visited. We go to show our little boy the fish and get him interested in wildlife. He loves it. Wish the tanks were bigger but that's always the way. Staff are truly caring for the animals and have a wonderful & impressive level of knowledge. My only gripe is that I really wish the gift shop & cafe had sustainable options (less plastic). Maybe some books etc, not just plastic bits & soft toys.
Written 16 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi 39hollyj, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Pleased you and your little boy was able to enjoy the animals here at Sea Life. Our shop had reduced its plastic by 46% from 2007, while a large range of our toys are made from recycled plastic.The cafe recycles coffee cups,crisp packets and empty bottle drinks. Furthermore, we use compostable veg wear cutlery. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 17 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ian P
Westhoughton, UK293 contributions
Repeat visit 2020
Oct 2020
We visited Scarborough Sea Life sanctuary with two of our granddaughters ages 9 & 13 at the end of October 2020. Having been there several times before, we were aware of the attractions available. This year, due to covid, we had to book on-line and on arrival pay the quite steep parking charge. In previous years we spent at least 3 hours at Sea Life so paid for 3 hours of parking. This year we through the attraction in just over an hour due to the one way system and not having booked the pirate golf facility. No fault of Sea Life, it is just not the same when you have to keep in line, wearing a face mask, takes a lot of the fun out of it.
No feeding of the penguins or seals due to social distancing, just not the same this year. On the good side, lack of crowds made close up observation of the exhibits easier. Well done Sea life, you are providing an excellent attraction under very difficult circumstances, we hope to visit you again in better times!
Written 1 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Ian P, Thank you so much for leaving us a 4* review! Glad you have had a good day with your granddaughters. Unfortunately the car park is owned by the Scarborough Borough Council, so we have no control over this. However, we do advise our guests to park at the top of Scalby Mills as there's no time restrictions up there and it's FREE all day. This is stated on our website: https://www.visitsealife.com/scarborough/find/how-to-get-here/ Due to Coivd we have to put these measures in place, however once you are in you are able to go round the attraction again. We are glad you have had a good day overall. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written 2 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 214
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sea Life Scarborough
PamelaM562
PamelaM562
00
Not Very Disabled Friendly
Went with my partner but no wheelchairs for hire and walking round was difficult as its quite spread out. Lots of
christophercU9192NA
christophercU9192NA
00
Alright for price
The sea life centre is smaller than I thought but is good for kids. Plenty to keep them occupied and very informat
MollysFamily
MollysFamily
00
Fantastic!
Had a great time on the pirate themed golf, we have often walked by it not knowing what it was ..but the young man
annorthernadventurer
annorthernadventurer
00
A Depressing Dank Aquarium
Following a wonderful journey on the North Bay Heritage Rail Track, my children decided they wanted to visit Sea Li
colbyrussell_
colbyrussell_
00
SEA LIFE
Having visited this destination during the “COVID” procedure of open leisure, SEA LIFE provided a safe, entertainin
364beth
364beth
00
Disappointing
Expensive to visit even when booked on online in advance and currently quite a bit of the attraction is unavailable
877tracym
877tracym
00
Visiting sealife again
We are visiting sealife again as we thought it was great the last time the animals are very nice and we got to see
R1754GYpauls
R1754GYpauls
00
Breakfast with seals
We did the breakfast with the seals with team member Leo where we fed the seals breakfast then had a tour round the
Bmel15
Bmel15
00
Excellent, especially the sea dragons
My son loves going to our local sea life centre so we took him here & weren't disappointed. We all had a great tim
mufcadd
mufcadd
00
Nice but expensive
Nice to visit but not worth the entrance price for a 45min visit and they want you to pay extra for the crazy golf
RyyaaannnnA
RyyaaannnnA
00
Great with everything going on at the minute
Called here to kill some time before checking in to our hotel. Couple of things missing due to certain reasons, how
Culture730943
Culture730943
00
feeding the seals a must
We visited for my husbands' birthday - he so enjoyed feeding the seals, and the guided tour with our very knowledge
Guide19891519440
Guide19891519440
00
Great visit to SeaLife on a rainy day
We had a great time ambling around the SeaLife centre on a rainy day in Scarborough. Penguins were a highlight and
kylejX1708SS
kylejX1708SS
00
trip
sealife OK staff was great plenty to see good value for money the fish OK recommended as a good tourist
HelenAspell
HelenAspell
00
Birthday breakfast with seals
Thank you to Leo for an amazing experience of breakfast with seals for my son’s birthday. He took time to introduce
Frequently Asked Questions about Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket


Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket price starts from RM 78.93. Discover and book Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket on Tripadvisor

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket on Tripadvisor

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket is hosted by Sea Life Scarborough. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Sea Life Scarborough on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket on Tripadvisor