Tours and Tickets

Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney provided by Colourful Trips

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney

Save
Share
View all photos (17)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$117.12
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
11h
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Local guide
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
  • Round-trip shared transfer
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan or coach
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Please bring your own water bottle
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
37Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Grace wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Highly recommend doing this if you have time -- a great day. Might recommend lunch being after the second tasting and not the first, but other than that everything was perfect (and the lunch was still amazing).
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GaryakaDave, Owner at Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney
Responded 4 Mar 2020
G'day Grace Thanks for the 5 stars, and for letting us know you had a great day on your recent tour to The Hunter Valley with us. Cheers
Read more
Darsha S wrote a review Jan 2020
16 contributions5 helpful votes
I signed up for wine tours in each region that I was visiting in Australia because I wanted to learn more about wine and what I like. Although you get to visit a few wineries in the Hunter Valley, the majority of the stops didn't provide that great of customer service/knowledge
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GaryakaDave, Owner at Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney
Responded 5 Feb 2020
G'day Darsha We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your wine tasting experience in The Hunter Valley. As the oldest wine region in Australia, it is a very popular destination, visited by millions of people each year. We are fortunate enough to have private tastings at all of our partner venues, however, the times are allocated, and must be strictly adhered to, otherwise the venues will give our slot to other visitors. This may explain why you felt rushed on the day. It is disappointing to hear the wineries in The Hunter Valley left you underwhelmed, and we will certainly pass on your comments to our partner venues. Having said that, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience at Hope Estate. Cheers
Read more
A Wright wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Ronnie was our amazing guide for our Christmas wine tour! He was happy to stop for us to take photos of the Hunter Valley, shared some tasting tips before our first stop and happily listened to our team karaoke on the way back to Sydney. Thanks for the laughs Ronnie and we'll be
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GaryakaDave, Owner at Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent Christmas Party wine tour to The Hunter Valley with Ronnie. it's great to hear you had a fun day, and we do hope to see you all again on one of other tours in the near future. Cheers
Read more
sharon f wrote a review Oct 2019
Brisbane, Australia4 contributions
They have unreliable buses they don’t care about the safety of the passengers on board their buses after our tour to the hunter valley on 26th October our buses clutch stopped working we over heard the boss of the company tell the bus driver to limp the bus home even though
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GaryakaDave, Owner at Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Hello Sharon, I apologise that you and all our guests had this experience on the return journey to Sydney. We know that any bus breakdown is a big inconvenience and it’s the last thing we want as well. Our review history shows that for a 20 year old company that every year drives more kms than to the moon and back, bus issues are very rare. To operate in NSW we have to comply with very tough licencing accreditation and fleet management. Our buses are fitted with GPS tracking so we can see where buses are, what speed they’re travelling and if any drivers have breached any road rules. I am one of the owners of the company but it wasn’t me that spoke to our driver. Our priority was to get you home safely and while it was 4 hours after our scheduled return time, on being informed of the issue when it occurred, we immediately advised our guests that we would reimburse everyone $20 to cover any refreshment costs they may have incurred while waiting at the roadhouse. In regard to the tow truck arriving before the bus, these are two entirely separate services. The tow truck came from locally but our bus had to travel from Sydney. Bus breakdown aside, I hope your actual time in the Hunter Valley was an enjoyable one.
Read more
Andrew D wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
Great tour, 3 cellar doors, distillery, chocolate factory and delicious lunch. Terrific value and Sam our guide was so informative and entertaining.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GaryakaDave, Owner at Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney
Responded 8 Oct 2019
G'day Andrew. Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed yourself, and appreciate the value and variety on this tour. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Sam.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Colourful Trips
taybom
00
Blue Mountains and Wildlife Park Day Trip with Colourful Trips
I had a great day exploring the Blue Mountains and Featherdale Wildlife Park! Ronnie was an amazing guide, very ent
Read more
Yasi A
00
Really enjoyed this! Great tour.
I absolutely loved this tour. It was educational, fun and exciting. Our tour guide Sam had a lot of knowledge about
Read more
adarling26
00
Fun Trip!
We did the Blue Mountain tour with Sam. Lovely chap with lots of energy. Very enthusiastic about what he does. Look
Read more
Julia J
00
Blue mountains day trip - Colourful trips
The trip was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Sam was super nice and explained a lot about the wildlife and the r
Read more
vdbyente
00
Wildlife Sanctuary and Blue Mountains
If you are looking for a great way to fill your day, this trip is definitely worth your time and money! Our tour gu
Read more
M3197IVstephaniew
00
Awesome Tour
We had such a great time with our guide, Sam. He was incredibly knowledgeable and had great energy. We learned a to
Read more
Sunray1234
00
Blue Mountain Day Tour
Excellent full day tour with plenty to see and good walking. Tour guide Gaz was great with details of tour and orig
Read more
sigridtsk
00
Amazing!
We were a group of 7 who booked the trip through our hostel. Sam, the guide, were very helpful and friendly. He tol
Read more
Z7564VA
00
So Much Fun!
Our tour guide Gary did an amazing job of taking us around to all the best spots and sharing lots of history of abo
Read more
412riad
00
Highly Recommend!
Our tour guide Colin was absolutely fantastic! Not only was he extremely informative he was very friendly and easy
Read more
Z6787GQannk
00
Fun but tiring
Gary was a very funny guide, and we saw amazing things! The bush walk was quite challenging but still worth it. Wat
Read more
969134
00
Blue Mountains Colorflul Trips
Was fun and the Blue Mountains were absolutely beautiful. Only minus is that the day is way too long. There’s too m
Read more
Pam_ora57
00
Super tour guide
Fantastic day with super views. Tour guide Ronnie, I think I have the name correct, was exceptional informative & s
Read more
Gelerias
00
Perfect nature trip
Our guide Billy was absolutely brilliant - friendly and funny, told us loads of interesting facts and made the whol
Read more
ScotlandKam
00
Great trip
We had a great day with Gaz who took us to Featherdale wildlife park and then some of the Blue Mountain walks. Gaz
Read more
Key Details
  • Colourful Trips
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427
Frequently Asked Questions about Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney