Tours and Tickets

3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari provided by Wayoutback Australian Safaris

3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari

3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari
4.5
Book in advance
from RM 3,646.89 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 30 days in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
About
Litchfield and Kakadu are two of the most visited national parks in the Northern Territory, and make popular day trip destinations from Darwin. On this multi-day adventure, explore more of the parks than is possible on a day tour, and spend two nights camping out in a swag beneath the stars. Highlights include the gigantic termite mounds at Litchfield, the indigenous rock art at Ubirr, a Kakadu wildlife-watching cruise, and chance to swim at Jim Jim Falls.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel between 14 and 29 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 8 and 13 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 75 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 7 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel at least 30 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel between 14 and 29 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 8 and 13 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 75 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 7 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel at least 30 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
Highlights
Explore off-road in a 4WD including round-trip transfers from Darwin
Cruise the Yellow Water Billabong and spot crocodiles at Kakadu
Authentic outback experience: camp out in a swag the National Parks
Small-group tour with up to 16 people for a personalized experience
What to expect
Experience the rugged beauty of the Australian Outback on your 3-day camping safari. Leave busy Darwin to discover the waterfalls, wetlands, Aboriginal rock art, and monsoon rainforest of Litchfield and Kakadu national parks. Swim in naturally formed rock pools at Florence, Wangi, and Jim Jim waterfalls among others, look for wildlife on a wetlands cruise, see examples of both modern and ancient Aboriginal art, and learn about local indigenous cultural traditions. Your knowledgeable guide shares informative commentary on the wildlife, history, and geology of the places that you visit. Travel in a sturdy air-conditioned 4WD and sleep overnight in a private permanent tent or a comfortable swag—a classic Outback bedroll tent with mattress, bedding, and pillow. Two breakfasts, three lunches, and two dinners are included, along with hotel pickup and drop-off in Darwin.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5703WT403
Call +60 392125427
Important information
Inclusions
Lunch • Breakfast • Lunch • Lunch • Dinner • Breakfast • Dinner • Driver/guide • Live commentary on board • Transport by air-conditioned 4WD • Hotel pickup and drop-off • National Park Fees are included • Entry/Admission - Twin Falls • Entry/Admission - Jim Jim Falls • Entry/Admission - Nourlangie Rock • Entry/Admission - Bowali Visitors Centre • Entry/Admission - Ubirr
Exclusions
Food and drinks, unless specified • Gratuities • Twin Falls boat shuttle fee is an additional AUD$12.50 payable on day of departure (seasonal)
Duration
3 days
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Lunch • Breakfast • Lunch • Lunch • Dinner • Breakfast • Dinner • Driver/guide • Live commentary on board • Transport by air-conditioned 4WD • Hotel pickup and drop-off • National Park Fees are included • Entry/Admission - Twin Falls • Entry/Admission - Jim Jim Falls • Entry/Admission - Nourlangie Rock • Entry/Admission - Bowali Visitors Centre • Entry/Admission - Ubirr
Exclusions
Food and drinks, unless specified • Gratuities • Twin Falls boat shuttle fee is an additional AUD$12.50 payable on day of departure (seasonal)
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3 days
Additional information
Not wheelchair accessible
Minimum age is 5 years
Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
Please note: there are no single tents. Single travelers will be paired up with a traveler of the same sex in a shared tent.
Please bring a torch, wide brimmed hat, sunscreen, insect repellent, water bottle, walking shoes/boots, sleeping bag (if you prefer to use your own), toiletries, swim wear, camera, comfortable and casual clothing for 3 days
Due to limited space on the vehicle please restrict luggage to one day pack and one soft overnight bag/backpack. Maximum of 22lbs (10kg)
Permanent tent option provides: Linen, pillow, towel, pillow case, sheet and sleeping bag
Maximum 16 passengers
Near public transportation
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travellers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
11 stops
Day 1
Darwin to Kakadu National Park...
Day 2
Yellow Waters Cruise, Twin...
Day 3
Bowali & Ubirr - Return to Darwin
+
Popular mentions

4.5
56 reviews
Excellent
43
Very good
7
Average
0
Poor
4
Terrible
2

John_ZA1
Frenchs Forest, Australia16 contributions
Kakadu is a must vist
Oct 2020
The tour visited all the major sites in Litchfield and Kakadu with the 4WD vehicle being ok. Our tour guide Josh was excellent, he was very knowledgeable about the national parks and also the local culture. The accommodation in the lodges was adequate overall with Cooinda Lodge being good and Kakadu lodge being just adequate. The days were early starts in order to get through the itinerary and a fair amount of driving between stops. The sights in the park were fantastic, though I wouldn't recommend the walk into Jim Jim Falls unless you are very fit.
Written 21 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alexandra W
Stuttgart, Germany3 contributions
Amazing adventure in the outback!
Jan 2020
My mum and I did the 3 day Kakadu/Lichtfield Nationalpark tour. Sara was our guide and she was absolutely amazing, very friendly, open, caring and adventurous. We saw heaps of wildlife, did some hiking, swam in rock pools. The wet season has two sides: it is extremely hot and humid, so you get tired and exhausted quite quickly from hopping on and off the bus (aircon vs heat outside), on the other hand, nature is beautiful, green and flourishing. Was a very cool experience!
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StaceyH_Feedback
Dear Alexandra, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review, I'm very pleased to hear that you were so well looked after by Sara and I know she will appreciate your comments. As you point out travelling in the wet season can be challenging but also provides a uniquely lush experience which is certainly worth the effort. It also creates an interesting comparison if you have the chance to visit again during the dry season. Thank you again for your feedback
Written 31 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ferenc M
Budapest, Hungary2 contributions
Exciting, fascinating, lovely
Pro organization, still Easy going and friendly. Took us to some places where I couldn't have gone without them.
It was absolutely worth the time and the price.
Accommodation is in simple tents, you are near nature. Go only if you can/enjoy handle that.
Written 13 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StaceyH_Feedback
Dear Ferenc, Thanks for sharing your fantastic review. There is so much to see on our Top End adventures and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your expereince. Thank you again for sharing
Written 31 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

FollowTheSunTravel
Basel, Switzerland17 contributions
It was there!!
Dec 2019 • Couples
We went to the 3 Day-Tour in Kakadu and Litchfield Nationalpark and we had Mon us guide. She was just an amazing guide!! She saw the animals „there“, showed as the animals every“there“. So it was just „THERE“!! (Mon will understand it 😜👍🏼)
The tour was just amazing and Mon was looking very good to the people, especially in this very hot conditions!
Written 20 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Phil H
Brisbane, Australia26 contributions
Great experience
Mon (don’t call me Monica) was our guide and was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We saw heaps of crocodiles, lots of wildlife and the incredible scenery that is Kakadu National Park and Litchfield National Park. We ended up with a group of 17 which we thought was a little too many for one person however Mon did a great job. She drove the truck, made all the meals which were excellent and regaled us with stories from the bush. We were the only Australians on the tour and I think some of the international tourists were not expecting the bush experience. It is a camping experience in the National Park after all. Be prepared for barbecue food and sandwiches and some quite long stretches in the bus. The accommodation we chose were the tents which were fine albeit somewhat noisy with the huge amount of wildlife in the area (birds, Wallabies, pheasants, lizards and toads) There was a bar at both facilities in the evening allowing us to have a beer with our fellow travellers. A great photography opportunity. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Written 16 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Libby O’Connor
Darwin, Australia14 contributions
So good
Jul 2019 • Solo
Annie was the coolest chick ever! Great tour really took us off the beaten track, delighted I chose these guys. Highlights would be, jimjim falls and sunset at ubirr!! Thank you guys!
Written 18 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StaceyH_Feedback
Dear Libby, Thanks for sharing your fantastic review I'm so glad you enjoyed your tour and that you were so well looked after by Annie. Enjoy the rest of your travels
Written 18 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Allard K
Girona, Spain47 contributions
Amazing experience
Just came back from a amazing experience! I did the 3 days tour (lichtfield and kakadu) with tourguide Jezza, what a legend! Can definitly recommand the tour of WayOutBack! Great atmosphere, amazing program, good diners, great spots!
Written 10 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StaceyH_Feedback
Dear Allard, Thank you for sharing your great review, we always love hearing about the experiences of our passengers and I know Jezza will appreciate you taking the time to recognise his efforts. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.
Written 12 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sethair1
7 contributions
Kakadu & Litchfield
Sep 2019 • Solo
This trip fulfilled my expectations and is a good value. I would definitely recommend it to others. The time spent in each park was adequate.
Written 6 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StaceyH_Feedback
Dear Seth, Thank you for sharing your review. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour and the time spend exploring the beautiful National Parks. I hope you are enjoying your ongoing travels and thank you again for sharing.
Written 12 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hayley J
3 contributions
3 day 4wd small group Litchfield and Kakadu camping adventure
Oct 2019 • Solo
Amazing! Loved everything, the tour guide Annie was amazing, fantastic food, comfy tents and great swimming!
Written 3 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StaceyH_Feedback
Dear Hayley, Thank you for sharing your review, I'm so glad that you were well looked after by Annie and that you enjoyed your Kakadu and Litchfield experience.
Written 12 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shannon
Edinburgh, UK10 contributions
3 Day Arnhem Land Dreaming Tour
Sep 2019
Absolutely fantastic experience! I swapped out the last day of their regular tour in order to see Arnhem Land which Wayoutback Tours set up for me. My first day in Litchfield, camping over night in Kakadu and second full day in Kakadu were incredible. Mon, our guide, went above and beyond to make sure everyone in the group was looked after and happy with the experience. She even went out on the second day and got more snacks and food that catered to my diet which I thought was wonderful. It was so much fun to explore and adventure with such a fun and supportive guide! Thank you, Mon and Wayoutback Tours, for some extraordinary memories. The attached photos were taken by Mon with her fancy GoPro and sent to me after the tour.
Written 29 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StaceyH_Feedback
Dear Shannon, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review, I don't think we could ask for better feedback than this. I know Mon works very hard to create these experiences for her groups and she will appreciate you taking the time to recognise her efforts. Thank you again and I hope you continue to collect such wonderful memories on the remainder of your travels
Written 12 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 53
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Wayoutback Australian Safaris
stuartcQ7888NX
stuartcQ7888NX
00
Epic Journey that every Australian should experience once in a lifetime
Value for money and got a good insight of what KAKADU National Park has to offer. Aboriginal Rock Art, Waterfalls w
J3089QNmeganc
J3089QNmeganc
00
Well looked after!
We had a fabulous time on safari with Wayoutback! When our first tour was interrupted by Covid issues in Melbourne
katies772017
katies772017
00
Red Centre Magic!
This trip was a birthday present to myself and what a magical way to spend a few days in the Red Centre. You will
Inspiration553678
Inspiration553678
00
Not happy with the experience
Wouldn't recommend this company. I did a 10 day from Broome to Darwin trip. Food was very ordinary and not enough
namaste2323
namaste2323
00
Simon and Sylva are absolute legends, guides on 5 day trail
Simon and Sylva were amazing on our 5 day trek of the Larapinta Trail. Simon looked after all my dietary needs , be
suelH2701CQ
suelH2701CQ
00
Kakadu tour with WayOutBack Tours.
We have just returned from a great touring experience with Josh and Rick. They were excellent tour leaders - very e
Beniiboii
Beniiboii
00
A great tour guide makes all the difference
Robert and Holly went above and beyond every step of the way.they adapted to the group and made sure we got the mos
469nathalieg
469nathalieg
00
Memorable experience with great guides
So many unforgettable sights are included in this tour but we never felt rushed. Our guides Rob and Keygan were en
waynebC9190IA
waynebC9190IA
00
Travels in the Australian bush with Rob....the German...its fun
Great trip, the sights were as expected just amazing. The sights were made better by the commentary from our guide
Susan M
Susan M
00
When I thought I was glamping turned out to be camping with positive outcome and so much fun
Robert and Holly our tour guides met us with enthusiasm, friendliness and a great group of fellow travellers. Firs
markjasperTripReview
markjasperTripReview
00
Great way to explore Uluru
You visit all of the major spots in and around Uluru. The guides we had (Robert and Holly) were very hospitable and
730danp
730danp
00
Larapinta trail with great people and staff
Our group trekked the Larapinta trail in support of Habitat for Humanity, and all expectations were surpassed by fa
rowans832
rowans832
00
5 Day Larapinta Hike
We did a 5 day Larapinta trek with Wayoutback and it was absolutely fantastic. In particular I want to mention eac
MichelleElfy
MichelleElfy
00
Who knew NT was so amazing? Wayoutback knew!! Excellent.
Fantastic! What more can I say. Everything from pick up to end was fabulous! Tim and Mel, our drivers/guides, we
samuelhV1822RM
samuelhV1822RM
00
Unforgettable Red Centre getaway
What an experience. This trip is the perfect way to explore all the highlights of the red centre in a short perio
Frequently Asked Questions about 3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari

3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari will start at 6:00 AM. Discover and book 3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari on Tripadvisor

During this experience, places you will visit include:Discover and book 3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari on Tripadvisor

3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari price starts from RM 3,673.19. Discover and book 3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari on Tripadvisor

3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 30 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 14 and 29 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel between 8 and 13 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 75 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 7 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book 3 Day 4WD Dragonfly Dreaming Top End Safari on Tripadvisor