Tours and Tickets

13 Day Kimberley Wild Explorer provided by Kimberley Wild Expeditions

13 Day Kimberley Wild Explorer

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (58)
Recommended by 97% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$2,913.77
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Duration
13 days
Inclusions
  • Accommodation as per itinerary
  • National Park fees
  • Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Coffee and/or Tea
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers on this trip must bring a pair of shoes/sandals that they don’t mind getting wet and a torch. Other recommendations include: A broad-brimmed hat with sun visor for all round protection, swimming costume and towel, walking shoes, a long-sleeved cotton shirt (sun protection), 1 pair of loose-fitting pants, a warm jumper (particularly if travelling May-Aug), personal water bottle and personal toiletries, first aid (with any personal medication required) and a sleeping bag - available for purchase at $35pp and must be requested with our office prior to travel.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
29Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Petal6 wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia55 contributions26 helpful votes
We recently did the 13 day Kimberley Wild trip. Firstly I want to say it was an experience we shall always treasure. I loved the swimming in the gorges - just the best. Our hosts Storm and Kaitlyn were hard and tireless workers with very long hours. I cannot compliment them
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KimberleyAdventurers, Manager at 13 Day Kimberley Wild Explorer
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Your review is appreciated Ruth B - it is important that travellers understand the early starts! When you are camping they quite often happen by default anyway but we do encourage them as it enables our groups to experience an area before other travellers arrive, and also ensures we are on the road in the air-conditioned truck during the hottest part of the day. So while getting up with the birds may wear a little thin for some, there is many a good reason for it and it is totally worthwhile!
Read more
Louise B wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The following is copied from a letter we sent to the owner of Kimberley Wild Expeditions to which we have not had a reply, this was sent back on 20 August. As he has not replied to us and answered our concerns we have decided to write a public review here. It needs to be made
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KimberleyAdventurers, Manager at 13 Day Kimberley Wild Explorer
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Hi Louise and Max, We did respond and have never heard from you again other than on here, which is disappointing. Yes our tours are participatory, which we do try to make very clear. I am not sure how this was presented to you by your agent and will raise this with them as managing our travellers expectations is key to our business, so we need to ensure those who choose to join us are aware of what we offer. Unfortunately it can be a challenge when travel agents are involved as we cannot completely control the sales message you receive. But given most of our feedback is 5 star – negative feedback is rare – we must be getting it right to some degree. Your experience is a wake-up call however and we will certainly be re-training the agency staff to prevent this confusion happening in future. With our participatory style, most groups do band together well – as you say, this trip cannot work unless everyone actually participates. It does often happen that some travellers offer to help, which the guide and host will usually accept, while other travellers then see this as an expectation of them also; there is no doubt that it can cause conflict when some group members are more happy to help and be involved than others! Encouraging the group to work together usually creates a positive group dynamic where everyone feels as though they are travelling with a group of friends, rather than on an organised tour. This approach also enables us to keep the tours affordable; the full-service equivalent offered by other companies is 3 times the price. Brenton is a Broome local career tour guide - been with us over 8 years, so we are confident his knowledge is pretty good, though he is human and can occasionally make mistakes. I do hope you shared your understanding of the facts with him – history is often interpreted differently by people with conflicting views while of course facts are facts. Overall, Brenton continues to get very positive feedback including many 5-star reviews here on Trip Advisor. Our Kimberley Traveller’s Lodge does accommodate both our Kimberley Wild groups and our Adventure Tour backpacker groups and it is rare that either are disrespectful to the other. Including FOC Broome accommodation within the price range we try to maintain is not easy and accommodating the diverse needs of these two different travel-style groups is an ongoing challenge. Though as over 50% of our guests at the Lodge are 50-70yo (either staying there on tour with us or as independent travellers) their needs are often compatible. While it has not been without error, we have been trying to maintain the right balance for everyone: the Lodge has been selected to be the new Broome YHA for this very reason. There is a live-in Night Manager at the Lodge 24 hours, but there is no report of you seeking him out for any assistance that evening, which is disappointing as he would have be able to resolve any issues you had? Did you try and were unable to get hold of him either in person on the 24 hour mobile number? We do try to ensure prospective travellers understand that while the Lodge is a lovely little open-air original Broome-style property, it is not a luxury resort and not for everyone. Being open-air in this climate is wonderful but being located in town, we are also vulnerable to general town noise. Our Night Manager is very tough on noise at night on the property (the party backpackers don’t stay with us because of this!) but he has little control over commotion in the park just outside your window or on the road. Those disturbances can often feel as though it is all happening in your own room ☹. Trying to develop a product that suits everyone is difficult so for those who want more privacy and comfort we always suggest they can stay elsewhere and we will provide transfers. Alternatively they can choose our Broome Stay Upgrade option for a little extra. We regret that these options were not presented to you. Ultimately the Kimberley is an extraordinary place and we are disappointed to hear that your experience of it was marred by misconceptions about the kind of product we offer.
Read more
Mark @ Theresa S wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We enjoyed this tour. It was well run by our tour hosts Joseph and Kaitlin. The tour was full of great experiences from start to finish. We were well fed and appreciate my needs as a coeliac were met. We had many fun times with our fellow travellers. Another once in a life
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KimberleyAdventurers, Manager at 13 Day Kimberley Wild Explorer
Responded 10 Sep 2019
A great, fun-loving group, combined with the wonderful guiding team that is Joey and Kaitlyn = brilliant trip! That is what Kimberley Wild are all about :)
Read more
Glenda N wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
Had a fantastic trip in the Kimberley with our tour guide Joey and host Kaitlyn! They are a great team and thanks to them we all had so much fun! We would definitely love to go on another trip with both of them!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KimberleyAdventurers, Manager at 13 Day Kimberley Wild Explorer
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Joey and Kaitlyn are a fabulous team and exploring the Kimberley is an extraordinary adventure - win/win! Thank you Glenda N.
Read more
jackspad wrote a review Aug 2019
Tatura, Australia22 contributions13 helpful votes
Had the best time, Joe was our guide, had great knowledge of the region & a very safe driver. Katelyn was our host, nothing was too much and fed our group of 20 with ease. Plenty of snacks along the way so we never went hungry. Enjoyed the 1 night in the swag & the rest in fixed
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KimberleyWild, Manager at 13 Day Kimberley Wild Explorer
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Thank you for leaving a review. Its good to hear you enjoyed your time on tour with Joe and Katelyn. Thanks for booking with Kimberley Wild Expeditions.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Kimberley Wild Expeditions
Des H
00
Our Camel didn't get the hump!!
Great experience with knowledgable guides and quite friendly camels - even if your not a fan of them. The locations
Read more
173sheila
00
Kwe bungle bungles
This was an awesome adventure, slept under the stars in a swag. Had the opportunity to do a fly over. This mountain
Read more
ErikT1499
00
Great and memorable experience!
10 day trip (29/11 - 09/12) from Perth to Broome sold by Intrepid Travel but operated by Kimberley Wild Expeditions
Read more
Arwf88
00
10 day perth to broome tour
I just came back from a 10 day perth to broome trip with these guys. I had the best time! It's perfectly balanced w
Read more
Chinallisfood
00
incredible trip & guide!!!
I just finished my Perth to Broome overland trip. Our guide was Luke, and he ran and organized everything perfectly
Read more
Robyn15
00
Great introduction to Broome
This tour gave me a great introduction to Broome. Ollie was a great guide - providing lots of detail. And it was
Read more
Robyn15
00
15 days Camping: Darwin to Broome
What a wonderful trip! I chose Kimberley Wild on the recommendation of a friend who had done a trip with this comp
Read more
Leftyntoo
00
Enjoyable excursion
My partner and I enjoyed a very pleasant afternoon on the 1/2 Day Broome town site seeing tour. Ash, the truck dri
Read more
E348VSsaraha
00
Amazing
The stops, the food, beach and tour guide Sam it was all amazing! Really great tour. The church was covered in pea
Read more
Heuni86
00
10 days Perth to Broome
One of the best trips I ever made (and there were a few): met some great people and had awesome experiences like ab
Read more
ChristopheD1391
00
Great day in the Windjana Gorge
I went on a day trip to the Windjana Gorge. It was a long day as we have to drive 4-5 hours to the site each way bu
Read more
E348VSsaraha
00
Great introduction to Broome
Teagan was awesome. Very informative about the history of Broome. Ride the camels! They were so gentle and calm
Read more
Georgina H
00
10 days Perth to Broome
Such an awesome trip - stunning locations & great people. Thanks so much Simon for being such a fantastic tour guid
Read more
phip2019
00
EPIC Perth to Broome trip!!
I have done a couple of tours before but this was my favourite. Simo our guide should become a chef as he had great
Read more
sandy k
00
Darwin to Broome
Awesome tour that lead us to many picturesque and adventurous gorges! Ashley was a fab tour guide and cooked with u
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 13 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427
Frequently Asked Questions about 13 Day Kimberley Wild Explorer