We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

From US$26.12
Highlights
  • Save time at Budapest’s Gellert Spa and Baths with skip-the-line entry
  • Includes private changing cabin instead of communal dressing rooms
  • Full-day access to 13 thermal pools, steam rooms, and saunas
  • Receive a shower gift-set and upgrade for a spa treatment
Read more
Select Date and Travellers
Enter Date
Select Travellers
Tour options (3)
Spa Entry Only
Most Popular
Entrance to Gellert Spa
From US$26.12
Spa and 20 min Massage
Entrance to Gellert Spa including 20-minute aromatherapy massage
From US$52.24
Spa and 45 min Massage
Entrance to Gellert Spa including 45 minutes Harmony Relax Massage in a luxury treatment room
From US$84.03
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
The Gellert Spa and Baths is Budapest’s grandest spa complex, and it's a must for getting under the skin of Hungary’s capital. This private-entry ticket provides skip-the-line, all-day access to indoor and outdoor thermal pools and steam rooms, with the benefit of a private cubicle instead of communal changing rooms and lockers. Enjoy the mineral-rich waters and art nouveau grandeur, receive a shower gift set, and upgrade for a massage.
What to Expect
Travel independently to Budapest’s Gellert Spa on the Buda side of the Danube when you wish: Your ticket provides full-day access between the 6am–8pm opening hours.
Then, bypass the main entrance lines and check in at a separate desk to be shown to your own private changing cabin. After changing, enjoy the 13 thermal pools, including effervescent pools, baths, and an outdoor wave pool. The mineral-rich waters are warm, with temperatures upward of 70°F (21°C).
Admire the art nouveau mosaics, pillars, and stained glass of the spa, and use the steam rooms and saunas. Afterward, enjoy a shower using the shampoo and shower gel gift-set included with this package.
If you’ve upgraded, luxuriate with a 20-minute aromatherapy massage or private 45-minute Harmony Relax Massage in a VIP room. Your experience ends when you exit the spa.
Click "View Additional Info" for a Gellert Spa map.
Show More
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
11
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
13
11
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower cap outdoor pool thermal baths wave machine minus degrees steam towels pools cabin decor
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went the these baths as the architecture looked interesting. On arrival you are not given any instructions on how to access your cabin, rent a towel etc. I ended up helping other visitors!

2  Thank SadieBell61
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

This is the first spa I have been in where I didn’t get wet. If you’re a result spa or pool user I’d strongly advise you to avoid. The pool was ankle deep & the fountains were dry .... they seem to be having a...More

10  Thank M0rg4n
Reviewed 4 March 2019

This spa is very mediocore compared to szechenyi. because we had visited szechenyi already and had an extra day to kill went to this spa. This was boring to say the least! there was only one pool outdoor (the other was closed as it was...More

Date of experience: February 2019
7  Thank manivannanv2016
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

I booked a entrance to the baths and a massage for my partner and myself. It was my partners birthday so I wanted to treat him but unfortunately it was a bad experience. The staff were genuinely rude except for one male that gave out...More

17  Thank Wander298072
Reviewed 21 January 2019

This place is amazing and so relaxing after a hard day out sight seeing. We rocked up at just after 5.00pm and did not leave until around 7.15. Purchase your ticket, with an option to get a private and secure change room or you can...More

Date of experience: January 2019
6  Thank Browndog181
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Keenal P
12 March 2019|
Answer
Response from manivannanv2016 | Reviewed this property |
We had a massage done and went for the spa after, but had to rent towels separately
0
Votes
42erikaa
23 May 2018|
Answer
Response from VasilikiM15 |
Are children allowed?
0
Votes
Arthur G
10 May 2018|
Answer
Response from PiersGoldCoast | Reviewed this property |
It’s very central to downtown I walked there, also hop on hop off bus passes by Towels you pay and get full refund when you return Massage cheap Well worth the visit
-2
Votes
Key Details
Questions?
Get in touch. We have 24/7 Support
Call +60 392125427
Product code: TAP|enRvXzU4MDhHRUxMRVJUX1dNeg==