Tours and Tickets

Kona Sport-Fishing Private Charter Half Day provided by Bite Me Sportfishing

Kona Sport-Fishing Private Charter Half Day

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Bite Me Sport Fishing- Kona Deep Sea Fishing Charters, 74-425 Kealakehe Pkwy #1, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740, USA
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Private tour
  • Cooler with ice for your beverages and food
  • Knowledgeable captain and crew
  • All fishing equipment
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks (guests should bring your own food and beverages, adult beverages allowed, please no glass bottles)
  • Gratuities
  • Sunscreen (recommended)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A maximum of 6 people per booking
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
22Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
traveler5926 wrote a review Apr 2021
18 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic experience with Captain Brad and Aaron. Caught a wonderful Ono within 30 minutes. Absolute professionals who know what they are doing.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
joemY3087XB wrote a review Jan 2020
92 contributions58 helpful votes
My sons went fishing a few weeks ago along with his wife and sister. They all had a blast! They chartered a half day and left bright and early in the morning. Crew on boat was great and my one son caught a 400-500 pound blue marlin. As it was too big, they had to release it but
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Colton C wrote a review Jan 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah3 contributions1 helpful vote
We did not catch any fish and we went into it not expecting to which was fine with us. However, our time on the boat was pointless and a waste of time. From the get go, our group knew we had made a mistake. The captain was virtually non existent as he hardly said a word to our
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Devilsdixie wrote a review Aug 2019
Issaquah, Washington14 contributions
Capt Curtis was really friendly and pleasant, as was his deckhand, so sorry I can’t remember his name. They got stuck with a girl group, who’ve never caught more then small river/lake fish. My 15 year old daughter begged to go fishing so she got the chair. Within the first hour
Read more
Helpful
Share
Garin_T_SF_CA wrote a review Jun 2019
San Francisco, California56 contributions9 helpful votes
An amazing adventure! Captain Curtis, Judah & Victor each played a key role in one of the best days on the water. Captain Curtis was pro at everything from the command of his boat and crew to putting us in just the right spot to catch more than our share of fish. If that
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie808, General Manager at Kona Sport-Fishing Private Charter Half Day
Responded 1 Jul 2019
Aloha, Thank you for the review! Sounds like you had a fun filled lucky day on the water and we are happy to hear it! The crew on Ocean Encounters is amazing and glad you enjoyed them. Please come see us again if you come back to the Big Island. We hope you had safe travels home. Mahalo, Bite Me Sportfishing & Ocean Encounters Charter Team.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bite Me Sportfishing
Rams C
Rams C
00
Waste of money and time
It was depressing trip with Bite me 1 , they start with coping you up for not getting the fish. Chad and Sandy does
Handoc14
Handoc14
00
Sport fishing with Bite Me 6
We caught a tournament-sized wahoo 15 minutes out of the harbor, and nothing else the rest of the day. I understand
RedSoxFan2014
RedSoxFan2014
00
Knowledgable Crew
Fishing Kona is either an on or off affair. We went out with Captain Nate and Lee - highly knowledgable concerning
funsilly
funsilly
00
Pleasure
Went out with Captain Nate! 6 hour charter the four of us! Erin was very knowledgeable about history and his stor
ddwolfe68
ddwolfe68
00
Huge Mahi-Mahi!
What an incredible day! Captain Nate and Aaron were the best! No fish were biting in the first few hours, but Aaron
Rushika C
Rushika C
00
DO NOT BOOK: CROOKS
Thieves: NEGATIVE STARS!! DO NOT USE SERVICES FROM HERE!!! My friend and I spoke to the manager twice before bookin
Hawaiiislandadv
Hawaiiislandadv
00
Great fishing experience
Captain Chad, and Captain Sandy, an absolutely amazing father and son duo, extremely knowledgeable with over 30 yea
jimgU8084UH
jimgU8084UH
00
If you want to eat your fish don't fish with this company
We booked a charter with Bite ME Charters in Kona Hawaii for me and my son-in-law. Over $700 for the two of us. Sur
Carol V
Carol V
00
Just OK
We where scheduled for 10:30, we departed early, which was nice, but too late for fishing! The crew said another o
R6612DGjoshb
R6612DGjoshb
00
Worst 4 hrs of my 8 day Hawaii trip
The bite me 1 has a Capt (Chad) that isn’t interested in repeat customers or catching fish, just getting as many pe
coleh153
coleh153
00
Don’t Waste Your Money
Went out for the half-day charter in Bite Me 3 with six customers. All you do is sit there while the mate sends ou
katesV1590SZ
katesV1590SZ
00
Amazing - we did it ALL - with ages 8 - 82!
Captain Taylor asked us if we wanted to swim with the dolphins, go whale watching or go fishing - with 14 people, a
MichaelN5447
MichaelN5447
00
Top Tour
Top Tour We dolphenetly swam with Dolphins (sorry brian for steeling your joke) Great Great Tourguides Brian and C
Endlesstraveler99
Endlesstraveler99
00
No fish, but lots of bait.
We did the half day on Biteme 3. Although we get it that fish are not always caught and although it would have bee
CW2020
CW2020
00
Had an amazing experience!!!!!
I cannot say enough about Captain Taylor and Bryan and this entire outfit. We had the best time ever. Taylor and
Key Details
  • Honokohau Marina & Small Boat Harbor, Bite Me Sportfishing
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427

Half-day Tours

Afternoon Sail & Snorkel Captain Cook Monument at Kealakekua Bay
from MYR 341.31*
Popular: Booked by 965 travellers!
Historical Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay
from MYR 480.09*
Popular: Booked by 1,355 travellers!
Expedition South Kona
from MYR 657.66*
Popular: Booked by 177 travellers!
Deluxe Sail & Snorkel Captain Cook Monument at Kealakekua Bay
from MYR 585.09*
Popular: Booked by 288 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Kona Sport-Fishing Private Charter Half Day