Tours and Tickets

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day provided by Hello Singapore

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (41)
Recommended by 93% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$250.44
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    St Andrew's Cathedral
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    National Gallery Singapore
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Esplanade Park
  • 3
    Merlion Park
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    The Fullerton Waterboat House
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Clarke Quay
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    Singapore River
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 7
    Marina Bay
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
  • 8
    Sands Skypark Observation Deck
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 9
    Gardens by the Bay
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 10
    Singapore Flyer
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
See 19 more stops
Important Information
Duration
4–8 hours
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Private tour
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Hello Singapore
Exclusions
  • The costs of drinks / snacks / meals / souvenirs etc are not included and are payable by yourself.
  • Gratuities are not included (recommended)
  • Singapore River Cruise, Singapore Flyer and Gardens by The Bay, Battlebox tickets
  • Entry/Admission - Sands Skypark Observation Deck
  • Entry/Admission - Gardens by the Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Singapore Flyer
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Collapsible / foldable wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Cancellation Policy: If you cancel more than one week (more than 168 hours) in advance we will give you a full refund (excluding the booking service fee). If you cancel between 7 days and 2 days (between 167 and 48 hours before) we will give you a 50% refund (excluding any service charge). No refund under 48 hours cancellation
  • Please bring at least one litre of water each as it gets very hot in Singapore. You will need to stay hydrated. Please bring an umbrella as it does rain a lot in Singapore and we will continue in wet weather.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
16Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
SLBRN wrote a review Jan 2020
Redlands, California8 contributions
We had a 7 hour car tour with Su Ling of Gardens by the Bay, civic highlights, Chinatown, Little India and Kampong Glam. The main issue we4 encountered was that there was a delay in clearing immigration in Singapore with one of our group members, which resulted in our being
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hello H, General Manager at Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Hi Sandy, Thank you very much for taking the time out to review your tour with Su Ling. She said that she had a wonderful time with your group and really enjoyed meeting you all. As you have pointed out in your review one of your group members did have issues clearing immigration in Singapore and you did start 30 minutes later than you had booked for as you waited for him. As it is currently peak season for tours and arrivals in Singapore your driver did have another booking to attend after yours. He was doing an airport pick-up for another client. As Su Ling explained to you on the day it was unfortunately not possible for him to overrun on his booking with you. We do ask all of our guests to kindly consider the other guests with bookings on the same day. If we had allowed the driver to overrun your booking it would have left the other group waiting at the airport with no driver after a long haul flight. I do completely understand that you would have liked the driver to overrun on your tour time but unfortunately, it wouldn't have been fair to the other group and it would have been unprofessional of us to allow an issue that one person in your group had to impact them. Su Ling did very kindly offer to extend your tour by the 30 minutes that you missed for free. Even though the driver had to attend the other booking she offered to work overtime for you, free of charge and continue the tour on foot and then help you take a taxi back to your cruise terminal at the end, or take you back on the train. I have to say, as Su Ling's manager, I think this was exceptionally kind of her and shows just how caring she is towards our guests. After your group discussed this offer, you decided that you did not wish to take her up on it and you asked to be taken back to the cruise terminal at the time that you were originally due to finish. Receiving a 3-star review is obviously a huge disappointment for us. We have never received such a bad rating before and it does, of course, have a big impact on our online rankings and our tour visibility which then impacts the number of bookings that we receive and our teams ability to work. As such we had a management meeting about it to see if there is anything else that we could have done to avoid this situation. I personally think that Su Ling went above and beyond what could be expected of her. I think her customer service shown towards you was excellent. After you declined the free tour extension she had thought that you were happy with our service. Had she realised that you were so upset she would have informed me of the situation. However, she didn't know. We have now come to an agreement that even if she thinks a guest is happy with her, she will inform me regardless. We've checked back through all emails and we didn't receive any contact from you after the tour letting us know how upset you were about the situation. If you had contacted us to tell us you were unhappy, we would have given you a refund. Unfortunately for everyone in choosing not to tell anyone how you felt, we were unaware that there was a problem and were not able to resolve this for you. This has led to us getting this bad review and to you feeling upset. We can only apologise for this and we can only request that anyone else who chooses to book with us does tell us if they are not happy with us so we have an opportunity to correct the issue for them. Our customer service team is excellent. They do bend over backwards to help our guests and that is why we do get such good reviews. We do need to be made aware of issues though if we are to be given an opportunity to help. Su Ling has asked me to pass on her personal apologies for not realising that you were unhappy with her solution of the free overtime with her alone. Laura
Read more
Barbara P wrote a review Jan 2020
11 contributions5 helpful votes
Just finished a six hour tour with Gene from Hello Singapore Tours. Gene was phenomenal! He was extremely informative while engaging and entertaining. We visited so many exciting parts of Singapore to include Chinatown, Little India, and Hadge Lane. He took us through a Hindu
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hello S, Front Office Manager at Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Hi Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your experience on one of our tours, we appreciate the feedback. We will pass along the kind words to Gene. Take care and safe travels!
Read more
Larry B wrote a review Jan 2020
Cumberland, Maryland120 contributions21 helpful votes
We were met by our guide Janice and driver for a wonderful tour of central Singapore. They dropped us off at several of the city highlights from the Marina Gardens, Super trees, Marina Bay Sands Hotel central post office, Singapore lion and a interesting lunch in Chinatown at
Read more
Helpful
Share
Holly C wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We just had one day in Singapore and scheduled a private tour for our group which included my mother (who is 80 and has limited mobility), as well as 2 kids (ages 7&9) and a teenager (12). Along with other adults in our group, we had 8 people. We had luggage for 8, plus 8 people
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HelloSingaporeTours, Front Office Manager at Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Hi Holly! Best review! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, and for your kind words to Gee Soo, which I have passed on.
Read more
Dove9591 wrote a review Jan 2020
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom303 contributions81 helpful votes
We booked a private tour due to the short time we were in Singpaore and could not recommend this more. Hello Singapore and our guide Daryl were superb. We gained a very good oversight of Singapore within the 4 hours allocated. Daryl's knowledge was first class and we really
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HelloSingaporeTours, Front Office Manager at Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate the feedback and kind words to Daryl, we will pass this along to him. Take care and hope to see you again!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hello Singapore
africa_serena
00
I love him
Gee Soo is a really very good tour guide. He’s easy ti understand but punctual To explicate every thinks you need.
Read more
hiperry
00
BEST OF SINGAPORE IN A DAY
Hello SIngapore provided excellent advice that enabled our group to fit the top sights od Singapore into an 8 hour
Read more
301MikeFM301
00
One of the best food tours we have ever had
Su Ling gave us the most wonderful and insightful tour from 9am to 3pm during which we were able to learn about Sin
Read more
Journey399051
00
Helo Singapore - Walking Tour - Fantastic
A fantastic time with “Helo Singapore”, for six hours we walked its streets, climbed its towers and rode its tran
Read more
JandJvW
00
A must do if you want to know about Singapore
Gee Soo, you are a credit to Hello Singapore Tours. Your enthusiasm and knowledge made for an awesome experience an
Read more
66burcing
00
Fantastic food tour!
We had a fantastic food tour with Richard! He was knowledgeable and very pleasant to talk to. The food was DELICIO
Read more
198sheilam
00
Great Food Tour with Dan!
Dan was a wonderful tour guide for our Hello Singapore Tour. We started at a local breakfast spot on East Coast Ro
Read more
Jill M
00
An amazing experience.
We had an excellent 5 hour small group food tour with Su Ling as our guide. We have been on a number of food tours
Read more
102ronaldl
00
Best Way to See Singapore
Janice was our guide and she was fantastic! We did the driving tour but it was more like a Hop-on-Hop Off with a pr
Read more
EZ7continents
00
Hello Singapore/Highly Recommended
My wife and I booked 2 days of custom touring. Both days were spent with Daryl, also known to his friends as Loke
Read more
Z7769HEpm
00
EXCELLENT TOUR BY JANICE
The tour which was done on foot to give us a better feel and understanding of how local life evolved in the current
Read more
nhnovelist
00
One of the best things we did in Singapore
We took a private food tour of Singapore with Su Ling in January 2020, and it was INCREDIBLE. Seriously some of the
Read more
Robert T
00
Outstanding Food Tour Experience!
This was perhaps The Best Food Tour experience we have had in all our travels and previous food tours! This is a f
Read more
rlb902
00
Pleasant Experience
Having never been to Singapore I was especially interested in getting a feel for the city and I must say that my de
Read more
PennynGreg
00
Highlight of our Time in Singapore
We had a fabulous time with Hello Singapore cultural tour. Our guide, Gee Soo, was so knowledgeable and very enter
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4–8 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427

Frequently bought together

Lion City Bike Tour of Singapore
from $59.57*
Popular: Booked by 1,458 travellers!
Singapore City Tour
from $26.77*
Popular: Booked by 7,040 travellers!

Bus Tours

River Safari Experience in Singapore
from $43.59*
Popular: Booked by 367 travellers!
Singapore City Tour
from $26.77*
Popular: Booked by 7,040 travellers!
Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour with Transfer
from $76.47*
Popular: Booked by 5,339 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day