Tours and Tickets

Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour provided by Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
RM 308.53
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
See Dubai's sights with ease by hop-on hop-off Big Bus
Duration:
2h 15m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2h 15m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Old Dubai, new Dubai, and Dubai Marina—the city spreads across several areas, so seeing the sights involves covering quite some ground. Ensure you experience all the highlights with ease on a hop-on hop-off Big Bus sightseeing tour. Hop off and on at the stops as you wish, learn about the landmarks with onboard commentary, and enjoy added benefits and admissions. Plus you have the choice of a 1-, 2-, or 5-day ticket to fit your schedule.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Arabic, German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Book a 1-, 2-, or 5-day ticket to best fit your schedule
  • Cover highlights such as the Burj Al Arab, Dubai Mall, and Gold Souk
  • Save money and see more with extras such as free admission to attractions
  • Learn about the city via the audio commentary
What to expect
Explore Dubai with ease using the open-top Big Bus. View all the sights and hop off and hop on at any of the stops on the routes. Choose to stay aboard and repeat the routes as you wish during your chosen 1-, 2-, or 5-day timeframe. Plus, enjoy numerous added benefits, including admission to Dubai Museum and a dhow boat trip. Explore Old Dubai stopping at the Dubai Museum and Gold Souks. See the famous 7-star Burj Al-Arab hotel, the Dubai Mall, and the Mall of the Emirates. Get views of Dubai Marina and see Atlantis The Palm.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Arabic, German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Book a 1-, 2-, or 5-day ticket to best fit your schedule
  • Cover highlights such as the Burj Al Arab, Dubai Mall, and Gold Souk
  • Save money and see more with extras such as free admission to attractions
  • Learn about the city via the audio commentary
What to expect
Explore Dubai with ease using the open-top Big Bus. View all the sights and hop off and hop on at any of the stops on the routes. Choose to stay aboard and repeat the routes as you wish during your chosen 1-, 2-, or 5-day timeframe. Plus, enjoy numerous added benefits, including admission to Dubai Museum and a dhow boat trip. Explore Old Dubai stopping at the Dubai Museum and Gold Souks. See the famous 7-star Burj Al-Arab hotel, the Dubai Mall, and the Mall of the Emirates. Get views of Dubai Marina and see Atlantis The Palm.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2624HOP
Important information
Inclusions
  • Audio commentary in 12 languages
  • A Dhow Cruise included with Premium and Deluxe
  • Deluxe Inclusions - Desert Sunset Tour, Lost Chambers Aquarium and Ambassador Lagoon
  • 1 Day, 2 Day or 5 Day Hop on Hop off Pass
  • Bus Frequency - Red Route every 40 minutes & Blue Route every 40 minutes
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
2h 15m
Departure details
  • Location Name: You may board and redeem your voucher on the bus at any of the stops throughout the city Directions: City Tour or Red Route (full - loop duration of 2 hours): • Dubai Mall (connecting station) • Green Planet • Wafi Centre • Burjuman • Dubai Museum • Old Souk • Heritage Village • Gold Souk • Spice Souk • Riviera • Deira City CentreBeach Tour or Green Route (full - loop duration of 1 hour): • Dubai Mall (connecting station) • Jumeirah Public Beach • Burj Al Arab • Souk Madinat • Mall of Emirates (connecting station)Marina Tour or Blue Route (full - loop duration of 1 hour 35 minutes): • Mall of the Emirates (connecting station) • Marina Walk • Marina Mall • The Beach • Bayside • Tallest Block • Media City • Atlantis the Palm • Ithihad Park Return Location: You may disembark the bus at any of the stops throughout Dubai as often as you like during use of your 1-day or 2 day or 5 day pass.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and to disembark
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
Inclusions
  • Audio commentary in 12 languages
  • A Dhow Cruise included with Premium and Deluxe
  • Deluxe Inclusions - Desert Sunset Tour, Lost Chambers Aquarium and Ambassador Lagoon
  • 1 Day, 2 Day or 5 Day Hop on Hop off Pass
  • Bus Frequency - Red Route every 40 minutes & Blue Route every 40 minutes
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • Location Name: You may board and redeem your voucher on the bus at any of the stops throughout the city Directions: City Tour or Red Route (full - loop duration of 2 hours): • Dubai Mall (connecting station) • Green Planet • Wafi Centre • Burjuman • Dubai Museum • Old Souk • Heritage Village • Gold Souk • Spice Souk • Riviera • Deira City CentreBeach Tour or Green Route (full - loop duration of 1 hour): • Dubai Mall (connecting station) • Jumeirah Public Beach • Burj Al Arab • Souk Madinat • Mall of Emirates (connecting station)Marina Tour or Blue Route (full - loop duration of 1 hour 35 minutes): • Mall of the Emirates (connecting station) • Marina Walk • Marina Mall • The Beach • Bayside • Tallest Block • Media City • Atlantis the Palm • Ithihad Park Return Location: You may disembark the bus at any of the stops throughout Dubai as often as you like during use of your 1-day or 2 day or 5 day pass.
Duration
2h 15m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and to disembark
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 6 Dec 2021
A note from Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Customers are advised to download the Big Bus app to find out more about our new health and safety measures and for real-time bus tracking information. Alternatively please visit the Big Bus website.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
1,573 reviews
Excellent
1,133
Very good
265
Average
72
Poor
41
Terrible
62

Sanjay D
United Arab Emirates42 contributions
Dec 2020 • Solo
Having lived in UAE for a long time, I decided to explore the amazing city of Dubai through the eyes of a tourist. I selected the Panoramic route of Big Bus that covers all of Dubai, including the historical old districts as well as the ultra modern side of the city, over a trip that spans two hours and twenty minutes non stop . The weather in December is extremely pleasant and the open top section of the bus allows you to absorb all the beautiful views on either side fervently. I selected the 5PM departure and I believe it's the perfect slot that allows one to experience the evening twilight and the stunningly lit streets of Dubai by the night, all in one amazing trip .

To add icing to the cake was a brilliant commentary by our host Ms.Cecilia who is not just an eloquent and well informed presenter but her wisecracks and humourous quotes throughout the journey elevated the fun. Our chauffeur Abdullah drove the decker skillfully, navigating through snarls of evening traffic with minimum inconvenience to the guests.

I have done several big bus and similar tours around the world but this certainly ranks amongst my best overall experience yet.

Great work Big Bus Dubai Team !
Written 21 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rosalove7
Glenview, IL2,373 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
So I normally love big bus tours have done many in so many countries but they been lacking. We checked in at the mall of the Emirates which finding this place is not easy. The big bus app is wrong with this location. Its located outside in the parking lot area by D3 on ground floor. we had one free day with the go city Dubai pass but were advised we should buy additional days so we bought 3 more days at 110 aed each yes pricey but glad we did as its impossible to do all routes in one day. First we did the blue route as we needed to get to that area for a speedboat cruise. It's really windy at top and kind of slow. We then waited over 35 mins for a bus to show up to get to Atlantis traffic was terrible on a friday as this is holy day and people leave there car along the road to go to mosque so this route took over an hour just from marina mall to Atlantis. We were unable to take the bus back as they end at 6pm and we had much to do. The next day we did the green route this route is very boring and windy and is just an automated system that has very outdated information this route took an hour and a half. The next day we took the green to the red line and did the red line. This ended up being our favorite line Delphine was our commentary and she was awesome she gave wonderful information about the area, things to look at that arent normally emphasized. She gave a very cool commentary and understanding of the area. This route took 2.5 hours. We then took the route again as we wanted to get a cheap hair cut the guy wish I wrote his name down asked the driver for a place stop 3 where the driver also had tickets for the Dubai museum which is pretty cool. Overall glad we did the route but route blue and green really need new commentary cas it's super old. Also times need to be adjusted accordingly as the bus arent on time. But great overview red route definitely worth it both guides super awesome.
Written 18 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are glad you enjoyed your sightseeing experience with us on board Big Bus Tours and have forwarded your kind comments to our Customer Service team. We have noted your other comments which have been forwarded to our Operations & Fleet management teams. We appreciate you highlighting these points as they help us improve our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon on board Big Bus Tours, Kind regards BIG BUS CUSTOMER SERVICE
Written 20 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rmatis2002
Sohar, Oman25 contributions
Mar 2020
We have utilized Big Bus in other countries and find it to be the best way to experience most large cities with significant points of interest, and obscene traffic. There is never enough time to enjoy every stop, but Big bus brochures and splitting the city into three smaller circuits allows you to determine where you would enjoy spending time off the bus. The blue (Marina/Atlantis/flashy Dubai) and red (Old Dubai/Souks/Creek) routes offer the most interesting assortment of stops, whereas the green has less to be desired. The connections from one colored route to the next utilize the two big malls (Dubai and Emirates) which works fantastically. We booked a hotel within walking distance of the Emirates mall and never had to use the rental. Boat tours are great and other add-on excursions are well priced. Top notch. A marginal negative are the tour guides who were pretty robotic in their deliveries, but were still full of good details.
Written 4 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your positive feedback, it means a lot to us. We are glad you enjoyed your sightseeing experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon on board Big Bus Tours! Kind regards BIG BUS CUSTOMER SERVICE
Written 5 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bianca S
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands3 contributions
Feb 2022
We bougth a 5-day-ticket because of the extra's, but many extra's are skipped and the price is high. Busses don't have wifi and the quality of sound is very bad.

Stopplaces are difficult to find, but if you do there are kind people to help you. The workers are enthousiastic and helpful.

The dessert safari was not what we expected at all. It was al about earning money, and giving people a nice evening was no priority at all. They try to overwhelm you and then ask for money because you have a bird on your arm you did not ask for.
The sunset safari was an hour trip to the dessert. You had half an hour to make pictures, a driver who was not friendly and did not speak engish and an hour drive back. A waste of time!
If I had known this before I had never booked this ticket! It's better to book the safaris somewhere else.
The dhowcruise was nice to do.
Written 13 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Big Bus Dubai and for your feedback. We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the tour on your last visit given the mentioned reasons. Our Big Bus App shows the hopping on and off point for each stop for ease of reference. Your input regarding the desert safari has been taken into account given that it is an excursion. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Should you have any further concerns please feel free to share them with us as customer service is our #1 concern and priority. We look forward to welcome you once again on board the Big Bus Tours. With Best Regards,
Written 15 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

vido
1 contribution
Feb 2022 • Family
Just a terrible experience and staff

The time schedule is not in line with what they said to us. Even the brochure says “11am till 2pm boat tour”

When we arrived at the stop on time there was no boat. After 1hour of waiting we asked the next bus driver and he gave us a new time schedule (from 10am till 5pm).

The next day we tried the boat tour again but the boat employees said there will be no more tour (at 2pm)

So we informed the headquarters and they said another time schedule that was not in sync with the brochure and the bus-drivers information how ridiculous.

We wasted a lot of time waiting on our vacation and when we tried to ask for a refund and a heads up so the future traveller won’t have to experience the same miscommunication they ignored us and played it like they know nothing, even when we gave prove of everything.

I hope that nobody has to waste money and time on there vacay so be alerted with the times and I can advice you to go to a other bus tour company!

Hope you’ll have a nice vacay!
Written 2 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, which we always take into account. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the tour on your last visit for the mentioned reasons and do apologize for any inconvenience caused. The full schedule is listed on the brochure itself, website and app and it is always up-to-date. The dhow cruise timings are at 11am and 2pm only as mentioned on the brochure that is handed out. Ticket inclusions/excursions are to be planned according to your own time and at your own leisure. Should you have any further remarks/queries please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcome you once again on board the Big Bus Tours. With Best Regards,
Written 8 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

steveP4466OW
Derby, UK3 contributions
Feb 2022 • Couples
I have a complaint for management to respond to. When at Atlantis on 4 Feb we were offered and sold a two day ticket with the boat trip ‘thrown in’. Boat only sailed twice a day and we were advised for the afternoon 15,00 sailing to catch the 13.35 bus from Atlantis on blue route to connect with the 14.30 red route from Dubai Mall. This we do and then caught boat. However to return back to Atlantis the last blue bus left Duba Mall BEFORE our red bus that we caught when we disembarked the boat arrived so it was impossible to make the connection back to Atlantis. We had to then take a taxi back from Dubai mall to Atlantis. Why were we sold 2 tickets at 400 AED and told we could have a 3pm boat trip when there was no way we could return to Atlantis on your bus service? I require a full refund please as this was Misrepresentation and we were sold something that clearly put us at a disadvantage. Your rep was in a position to know the timings would not allow us to return back but failed to inform us in order to win the sale. I have receipts and names of the seller which I will not disclose here. I wait your reply.
Written 16 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, which we take seriously at the Big Bus Tours. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the tour on your last visit given the mentioned reason. We normally do not offer the dhow cruise attraction with the Classic ticket. It comes as an add-on with the Premium and Deluxe tickets only. It could have been added as a very discounted rate. Kindly connect with us and share the receipts and staff name in order to look into this further. The itinerary is normally planed by the guests throughout the day; nevertheless, we have changed the cruise times to match those of the tour better with reference to your experience. Apologies once again for any inconvenience caused and looking forward to hear back from you. We look forward to welcome you once again on board the Big Bus Tours. With Best Regards,
Written 24 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jonas G
1 contribution
Jan 2022 • Friends
Unfortunately the audio guide did not work for 1/4 of the tour, which makes the city tour with audio guide to a bus tour. This would be also way cheaper. The other quarter of the tour the audio was asynchron. Also for the final stop if you want to change lines to come for example back to your starting point you have to take care that you are early enough, because no one is waiting if the other buses have a time delay
This of course can happen. But if you plan to be there 15 min before and end up being 15 min to late for the final bus you have to find your way back by your self.
Written 5 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Big Bus Dubai and appreciate taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy some aspects of the tour on your last experience. Audio guides are tested on a regular basis to ensure that they work seamlessly. With regards to the bus timings, our live bus app shows where each bus is and the arrival time to each stop to avoid missing the bus at each stop. Should you have any further remarks and/or suggestions, please feel free to share them. We look forward to welcome you once again on board the Big Bus Tours. With Best Regards
Written 6 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

lesleypuplett
Sherborne, UK399 contributions
We only booked one day via our hotel and I wish we’d booked two as it wasn’t until late in the day we realised we could have done a marina cruise and the city lit up in the evening. Had we booked with the tour bus we probably would have found this out. Unfortunately our hotel didn’t explain anything so we didn’t plan the day as we should have done. Having said that this is brilliant. They are all very informative and interesting with it. We learnt loads and saw loads in the day we spent with them.
Written 8 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer Thank you for your positive feedback, it means a lot to us. We are glad you enjoyed your sightseeing experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon on board Big Bus Tours! Kind regards BIG BUS CUSTOMER SERVICE
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Csaba D
1 contribution
May 2022 • Couples
I wrote about the problem, but he couldn’t and didn’t want to help. The problem was that the bus did not come every 40 minutes (Dubai, red line, station 9, between 14-17 in the afternoon). We waited for the bus for more than 2 hours. In this line only 1 bus go around today (red line). Unfortunately, they are a very poor service for our money and their attitude is extremely arrogant. Go to 1 *
Written 15 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TravellingWizard
Bengaluru, India263 contributions
Dec 2019
We did the hop-on-hop-off 1 day tour and it was an extremely convenient way to explore Dubai. Tickets to the museum, dhow cruise and the night tour were complimentary and part of our package. I wasn't particularly happy with the steep price of 749 dirhams for 2 adults and 1 child and this is way more expensive than similar tours in Europe. The weather was very pleasant in December and we could enjoy the sun and breeze on the upper deck of the bus. The interchange point for the green and red routes is Dubai mall and the place is extremely crowded and there's a lot of traffic. This is also where the night tour starts from and please beware that it starts at 19:30 and there is only 1 bus so make sure you reach well on time. Likewise, the dhow cruise starts from stop 6 on the red route and the frequency is only 1 boat every hour so timing is critical.
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are glad you enjoyed your sightseeing experience with us on board Big Bus Tours and have forwarded your kind comments to our Customer Service team. We have noted your other comments which have been forwarded to our Operations & Fleet management teams. We appreciate you highlighting these points as they help us improve our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon on board Big Bus Tours, Kind regards BIG BUS CUSTOMER SERVICE
Written 16 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,252
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Big Bus Tours
Antonio V
Antonio V
00
Dubai Big Bus Night tour with Cecilia
Our tour guide named Cecilia was excellent! Truly and fully enjoyed the night tour due to her efforts to navigate
503nashd
503nashd
00
The Astonishing Experience
Upon riding the bus, we were greeted by Cecilia (The bus tour guide) and the driver Krishna. First off, they were s
H4049UJalb
H4049UJalb
00
not great for us, but not bad
this is probably adequate and even helpful for some people, but we did not find it very useful. Buses have limited
ferdinardr2019
ferdinardr2019
00
AMAZING
Ferrari world, loony tunes warner brothers, yas island, Dubai aquarium, dubai marina enjoy a yatch ride it was just
Patrick_Ghent
Patrick_Ghent
00
To expensive for what it is.
To expensive for what it is. You get vouchers and half of them are realy not interesting once you arrive at the ‘at
moshefitt
moshefitt
00
Buggy tour
I have to say big red is the best place to rend a buggy tour , I went with my girlfriend and we had such a great ti
538srih
538srih
00
I Miss Mr. Aziz our Live Guides Tour
I visited Dubai with my daughter on December last year. We spent time traveling with the Dubai Big Bus. The staff i
travelisfun007
travelisfun007
00
Quick tours
Big bus was the only tour bus that was operating due to COVID. There were only 4 of us on the tour. Our tour guide
TheTravellerRC
TheTravellerRC
00
Definitely something to do...
We we’re recommended this tour so we decided to go - good to see the main attractions in Dubai and then it’s up to
W1433UBdarrenb
W1433UBdarrenb
00
Great value for money.
Can't recall the price like maybe 20 pounds in english maybe less. But ticket last for 24 hours. And they give a fr
Adventure22436487711
Adventure22436487711
00
Big bus
This bus is very beautiful by making you in your beautiful country and the second floor is very beautiful as if you
Debasis1409
Debasis1409
00
Very nice tours
Big bus tours are absolutely worth of money spent on. We have taken 7days full package due to which we have covere
WalshFamilyIreland
WalshFamilyIreland
00
Good Option to see the sights
Visited Dubai during Mar 2020. Bought a three day ticket on the Red Bus. When you purchase this grade of ticket y
teresar54
teresar54
00
Blue line tour
Great way to get to the Dubai, Mercado and Emirates mall. Otherwise very bland. Mot much else interesting to see
T8693QOcraigs
T8693QOcraigs
00
A windy ride along the highway
There wasn't much that you wouldn't see by walking around town, except ticking off palm island, which is much more
Frequently Asked Questions about Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour


Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour price starts from RM 297.86. Discover and book Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour on Tripadvisor

Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour on Tripadvisor

Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour is hosted by Big Bus Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Big Bus Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour on Tripadvisor