Tours and Tickets

Golden Bridge Tour provided by Asia Vacation Group

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (25)
Recommended by 93% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$140.58
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Lunch
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
14Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Lisa C wrote a review Jun 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+2
This was one of the many highlights throughout our tour, we were picked up from our hotel in the morning by bus which took us on a scenic trip for an hour up the mountain. Once we alighted from the bus our guide quickly had our group organised and lined up for the cable car to
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Golden Bridge Tour
Responded 24 Jun 2019
Hello Lisa, Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group! First of all, thank you so much for your feedback. It's lovely knowing that you have well enjoyed the Golden Bridge Tour. We believe that through out the trip, you have gained fantastic memories and great experiences. Other than the Golden Bridge, Vietnam is a country that has a lot to offer. Therefore, we hope that you would come back to our country and continue to travel with us with our upgraded service! Thank you for choosing AVG! Best regards, Asia Vacation Group.
Read more
Chris D wrote a review Jun 2019
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand258 contributions58 helpful votes
great once you get to the top and amazing gondola one of asias longest , the bridge and walkway were worth the effort be aware there a long ques to get up the mountain as this is very popular with domestic and international tourists weather can be quite variable when
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Golden Bridge Tour
Responded 23 Jun 2019
Hi Chris, Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group! First of all, thank you for giving us your feedback. It's great knowing that you have enjoyed the trip even though the destination is filled with visitors, along with unpredictable weather. We believe that you have gained lots of fantastic experience and memories through out this entire trip. We hope that you will continue to support us in the future! Best regards, Asia Vacation Group.
Read more
Lyndasue75 wrote a review Jun 2019
Caloundra, Australia47 contributions10 helpful votes
go early as very crowded cable car ride is an amazing trip,you need longer than what our time allowed, a lot more things to see and do. What tour guides don't tell you is that you are not allowed to take food inside bags searched and then food put in a locker. Site its self is
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Golden Bridge Tour
Responded 5 Jun 2019
Hello Lyna! Greetings from Asia Vacation Group, Thank you for sending us your feedback. About the Golden Bridge Tour, we are trying to discuss this with our Tour Operation to re-schedule the time of this trip earlier, so that you could relax and have more time enjoying the view. As for the tour guide, we will informed them about this situation so that next time they will guide and inform you better about what to bring and what not to bring. We are glad that you enjoyed this tour, even though there are still some minor faults. Please be advise that all of your feedback will be taken into consideration in order to improve our service. Thank you for choosing AVG! Best regards, Asia Vacation group.
Read more
Nat wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Starting the trip in Hanoi and cruise on halong bay was beautiful. The guide was excellent then flew to da Nang and again hotel and guide were a great help and very easy to walk to shops from hotel, on last day in da Nang, put suitcase in undercarriage however left my backpack
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Golden Bridge Tour
Responded 2 Jun 2019
Hello Natalie, Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group! First of all, we would like to thank you for sending us feedback from your trip. Knowing that you had such a good time in Hanoi and Ha Long Bay, we couldn't be more happy. However, we are truly sorry about your money being lost on the last day of Da Nang. After received your feedback, we have immediately discussed and investigated this case. However, since there were no evidence (no cameras, no witness), it is impossible for us to make a conclusion that our driver were the cause. Therefore, the only thing that we could do is advise you to protect your belongings next time you go on a trip in order to avoid this kind of situation. Other than that, if you would like us to assist you with claiming insurance for your lost, please contact us at: support1@asiavacationgroup.com.au As for the Golden Bridge Tour, we have taken your suggestion into consideration and will be discussing it in detail with our Tour Operation to see whether we could push this Tour schedule earlier. For the Ho Chi Minh and Ha Long Bay tour, the reason why Halong Bay is arranged after Hanoi is because we want you to be able to explore Vietnam in the order from the North to the South (which is Hanoi, Halong Bay then Ho Chi Minh city). But yes, please be advise that your opinion will also be taken in consideration and discussion with our Tour Operation. Once again we deeply apologize for all the faults that have occured during the entire tour. We hope to improve our service in the near future and we look forward to having you back soon! Best regards, Asia Vacation Group.
Read more
Astride E wrote a review May 2019
Adelaide, Australia2 contributions
We were so excited to see Vietnam's newest attraction the beautiful Golden Hand Bridge plus the 9 flower gardens each with their own unique stories etc.Unfortunately our guide rushed us over the beautiful bridge and through the flower gardens. We also missed out on seeing the
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Golden Bridge Tour
Responded 29 May 2019
Hello Astride, Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group! Thank you for letting us know more about your experience with our Golden Bridge tour. We will let our tour guide know about your feedback so that for our future tour he can adjust the pace of the tour accordingly. Also, we hope that you have gained some lovely memories at the Golden Bridge. Best regards, Asia Vacation Group
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Asia Vacation Group
carolynz798
00
Costly tour with very very little received for our money.
Australian Government said safe to travel. Asia Vacations kept wanting us to postpone but at a cost $380 to us per
Read more
anotherfamilyouting
00
Easter in Vietnam
Excellent tour of Vietnam 🇻🇳 with great group of people. Our family had never seen on a tour and this was a fanta
Read more
Roger H
00
21 day Grand Tour of Vietnam
We have recently returned from the Webjet Exclusive tour organised by Asia Vacation Group. The tour we joined had 6
Read more
Jan A
00
14 Vietnam and Cambodia Discovery Tour
We have recently returned from the 14 day Vietnam and Cambodia Discovery Tour and it was wonderful. Everything wa
Read more
lexjay14
00
Poor Quality Vacation
Did the 9 days tour of Vietnam and left a bad taste in our mouths: 1. The Worst Tour Guide - One tour guide in Sai
Read more
todd2504
00
Great Trip
Just got back from 14 day Vietnam/Cambodia tour booked from Webjet Exclusives, it was great. AVG were very helpful
Read more
Lee G
00
Worst tour ever!
We paid close to $3000 For a 14 day trip around Vietnam and Cambodia, day 1 was arriving at close to midnight, day
Read more
EllieT147
00
16 day tour Vietnam
I’m am awaiting management to respond. I had a horrific experience. I will take the time to pop in all the communic
Read more
Dinokym
00
Holiday and accommodation wonderful, but booking and communication appalling.
My review is based solely on the handling of our holiday and NOT the holiday itself. The holiday in Vietnam and Cam
Read more
GrantF1010
00
Grand Tour Vietnam
Well organised and informative trip. Local guides were all welcoming and helpful. Vietnam is an eye-opener and a
Read more
cedieleo
00
All-in-One Air and Sea Experience
Our two-way seaplane tour to and from Halong Bay, topped off with a one-night stay on the Emperor Cruise, was one o
Read more
Chris D
00
10 day highlight of vietnam
for the price you have to rate these guys a 10 out of 10 . we had no issues and all staff over delivered accomid
Read more
Tocka8111
00
14 day tour of Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia.
Had an amazing time touring around these beautiful places. From the start all the guides were fantastic, very infor
Read more
Acrobats17
00
Golden Bridge Experience
Hoi An - Ba Na Mountain. A fantastic ride in the cable car, 1414 Metres above sea level, up the mountain with stu
Read more
Acrobats17
00
Ingenuity of the tunnel system
Interesting to see but was horrified by the in-ground man traps. How anybody can conceive such inhuman treatment is
Read more
Key Details
  • Asia Vacation Group
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Bridge Tour