Langkawi Tours
Langkawi UNESCO Kilim Geopark Mangrove & Bat Cave Tour with Lunch
4

Langkawi UNESCO Kilim Geopark Mangrove & Bat Cave Tour with Lunch

By Asni Tours & Travels
About
from
RM 222.27
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 15 per group
Duration: 5h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Hotel or Cruise Terminal pickup and drop-off (please select the correct pickup area during booking)
  • Sightseeing Boat (Sharing Basis)
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • English Speaking Driver
  • Return Transfer (Sharing Basis)
  • Lunch
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees for the Bat Caves - MYR3 (adult) and MYR2 (children aged 0-12)


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • Free hotel pick up & drop off from your hotel located at Kuah Town Centre, Cenang Beach, Kok Beach & Tengah Beach Area (3km radius). Customers who arrived from Cruise, upon arrival, please proceed to *Guard House* at Resort World. One of our driver will holding paging board. If you cannot find us, please contact our hotline given
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      Port pickup offered
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
      • Langkawi Cruise Centre, Porto Malai Langkawi, 07000, Langkawi, Kedah, Malaysia, 07000 Langkawi, Kedah, Malaysia
      • Cruise Pier Langkawi, Jl. Teluk Baru, 07000 Langkawi, Kedah, Malaysia
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Near public transportation
        • Infants must sit on laps
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 38355P183

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Most travellers can participate
        • Children must be accompanied by an adult
        • Operates depends on weather conditions
        • Please dress appropriately
        • Customers who arrived from Cruise, upon arrival, please proceed to *Guard House* at Resort World. One of our driver will holding paging board. If you cannot find us, please contact our hotline given
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 38355P183

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • Pass by
          Kuah
        • 1
        • 2
        • 3
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Asni Tours & Travels
          1,482
          Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
          Joined in January 2018
        • johnmC6794JR
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Day visit
          Interesting experience. The rescue centre is based on an island and the management of the transition from mainland to island was smooth and troubled free. The Island had several Orangutang that could viewed and they looked well cared for and healthy. Overall a worthwhile experience
          Written 16 June 2024
        • justmeandyoujules
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Must do night tour
          Aris my driver took me around to see so many different places He was great to be with and allowed me time to see everything and take photos It was very time structured Great value for money and so much to see in that time Solo traveller and enjoyed every minute of it Oh and Aris also took all the photos of me at the sights
          Written 16 June 2024
        • 979graemes
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Malaka day trip
          Very good day out. Aris our driver was very helpful and knowledgeable and kindly bought us snacks and treats plus the car ride was very comfortable. We saw all the highlights in the UNESCO heritage site. There are plenty of options in the area and not all involve a lot of walking, but you should be prepared for that. It was just the type of trip we like, although we could have used an extra half hour to go to the the Stadthuys museum.
          Written 11 June 2024
        • pranurishzone
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Embark on a Whirlwind Family Adventure:Unveiling the Magic of Genting Highlands & Riding the Thrills of the Skyway Cable
          Our family escapade to Genting Highlands from Kuala Lumpur was a whirlwind of joy and thrills! From the breezy drive up to the cool highlands to the jaw-dropping Skyway Cable Car Ride, every moment was a blast. The highlight was zooming over the rainforest in the cable car, our kiddos went wild spotting waterfalls and greenery below. It was a smooth and safe ride that etched a big smile on our faces. At the peak, Genting Highlands unfolded a treasure trove of family activities. The Skytropolis Indoor Theme Park stole our kids' hearts with its thrilling rides and colorful aura, keeping them giggling for hours. A serene break at the Chin Swee Caves Temple provided a peaceful contrast to the lively park, offering a touch of culture for the little ones. And can we talk about the food? Oh, the food! With a range of family-friendly eateries at First World Plaza, even the fussiest eaters found a treat to savor. In a nutshell, our day at Genting Highlands was a rollercoaster of fun, blending scenic rides, exciting attractions, and kid-friendly facilities. Whether your crew craves adventure or prefers a chill vibe, this gem has it all!
          Written 11 June 2024
        • lindasharonw
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Glad I booked a ride from the airport in advance
          Rayhan Raj Naidu was an excellent driver and we arrived at our hotel quickly. The car was clean and the driver was courteous. It was fun to listen to 80s music!
          Written 8 June 2024
        • Z7462DGdavidb
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Malaysian Countryside and Batu Caves
          Al picked us up from our hotel right on time and he was a joy from start to finish. The communication from Ansi Global and Al couldn't have been better. We were given the vehicle registration number of the vehicle as well as the drivers name and contact number. Very impressed with the organisation. Al our driver was so helpful explaining how the tour would work but he was also great company and we learnt so much about Malaysia along the way. The pewter factory was amazing with lots of demonstrations as to how the various processes were achieved. Highly recommended. The Batik stop was ok but it wouldn't be a miss for me if we hadn't gone. The Batu Caves - wouldn't have missed the experience, you have to make up your own mind about it.
          Written 7 June 2024
        • Sightseer41985164481
          0 contributions
          3.0 of 5 bubbles
          Dont book it online, it is cheaper to get it there
          You are better off buying the tickets when you get there. Is it cheaper as well. I have paid £90 (£45 per person) for me and my husband which is around 520 MYR, to find out when we got their we could have had tickets from 85MYR to 100 MYR for the same experience as you still have to buy another tickets for the Sky Bridge anyways. We also had Fast Track Pass which none of the workers were even looking at because they kept telling us to get in line, even though I paid extra to not get in line. I explained all of this to the workers why we had to wait for others when we paid money to not get in line, but the workers all brushed it off with 🤷🏽‍♀️ sorry sorry. Not good enough. If you are reading this, do not book it online, it is a scam, you are cheaper off getting it there, as we still had to get in line again to show our online tickets🤦🏽‍♀️ and I told them many times that I already had tickets but no made us wait 10 minutes like everyone else that was getting tickets and probably paid way lesssss as they were getting it there
          Written 6 June 2024
        • mommyp471
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Early Morning Airport Transfer
          Airport transfer in early morning was good , They Confirmed Your Booking straightly,our chaffeur was on time..thanks Mr Albinhar, will book Asni Travel again for next time
          Written 6 June 2024
        • bibih525
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Best tour to cover KL in a day!
          This was a fantastic tour, taking us through the highlights of Kuala Lumpur. Indran was a phenomenal guide, even going out of his way to create a flexible custom itinerary for us! Super informative and friendly as well! Definitely recommend this tour and Indran in particular!
          Written 6 June 2024
        • realmzwa
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Best KL 101 Trip!
          I had a brilliant time with Aris. I loved his contextualizing of the cultural heritage and dynamics of KL, whilst giving me room to learn from experts about Batik and Pewter in KL. I highly recommend this trip as a KL 101 trip!
          Written 1 June 2024
        • VanessaDursley
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          A definite must from Kuching
          This was so much better than I had expected. In May there are not many fruits in the forest so the orang-utans will come down for the provided food. I was expecting a semi-zoo experience but these animals are semi-wild and really living in this area. They are now breeding in Semenggoh and we were lucky to see 2 mothers , each with their babies. We saw 8 animals in total. The rangers were very wary of the adults and ensured that all the viewers kept a good distance at safe angles. There is no set time for feeding anymore, food is put out if they make an appearance. It was amazing to watch a baby clinging to its mother as she climbed up the tree with 3 sweet potatoes in her mouth, some bananas in one hand and carrying a coconut in a foot! You need to register before you buy a ticket. You can do that arrival or online before. I would really recommend paying the little extra for the train as the walk was along a boring road in the sun for about half a mile
          Written 1 June 2024
        • kishorer209
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Malaysia a must visit
          A visit to Malaysia is highly recommended. However, if you cannot stand hot humid weather, then it is not a country to visit. Timing is important - tour early and from 15H00 onwards. The evenings are beautiful and much to see. The food is excellent and affordable. The people are friendly and most helpful. Penang is a must see city. Try to book in at the St Giles Hotel - central - plenty shops and places of interest and the bus service is across the road.
          Written 1 June 2024
        • bineeshj2024
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Trip was awesome
          Driver Mr.Rajan was amazing, kind and enthusiastic. He was with all the time and explained everything very well.……. Also do kind
          Written 30 May 2024
        • Venture44891975068
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour
          Kuala Lumpur is a really lovely and unique city and definitely worth the visit. Our tour guide Rajan was super friendly, very informative and knowledgeable. Would recommend the tour.
          Written 29 May 2024
        • Rooombiter
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great ride, you need a separate ticket for the skybridge.
          The cable car itself is a fab ride, it’s really steep but you feel safe and enclosed so even my vertigo wasn’t troubled by it and you get glorious views from the top if it’s not obscured by cloud. The system for boarding is a little bit busy, there are different grades of gondola you can pay for, normal, glass bottom, VIP etc and you have to stand in the right line but the staff were friendly and helpful when I was there and guided me as to where to stand. Six people can fit in a gondola, I had a lady in the one I was in who was suddenly scared so we switched places so she couldn’t see down but it was not scary really. I took the normal gondola on an express ticket and booked the skybridge ticket as well (separate ticket needed). It was a fun experience and the views from the top were worth it, (weather can be different up there but I was lucky). Definitely a worthwhile experience.
          Written 28 May 2024
        See all 1,482 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        4.0
        4.0 of 5 bubbles30 reviews
        Excellent
        19
        Very good
        5
        Average
        1
        Poor
        2
        Terrible
        3

        Josephine Magda... M
        Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia131 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2023
        If you are a nature lover and passionate about the environment, then pack your bags, head to Pulau Langkawi and book yourself a Kilim Geoforest and Mangrove Tour. Advisable to bring along a poncho or waterproof jacket/windbreaker just in case it rains. Wear comfortable outfits as you will be getting in and out of the boat a few times.
        Written 9 January 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        delta123
        UK144 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2020 • Couples
        Excellent tour including bat cave, mangroves, secluded beach, fish farm and sea eagles, also monkeys coming onto boat to drink water. Exciting fast longboat ride and great tour guide Cobra. Highly recommended. Pick up and drop off by minibus from your accommodation.
        Written 19 January 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Amit G
        58 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2018
        We took this tour on 9th of Jan, this year. It involves tour on a boat over river and halting in some places of interest. You can see the Mangroves closely, they were quite interesting because of their roots above the grounds. The top most attraction is the Eagle feeding-where the personnel in the boat throws some chicken pieces to the water, eagles come flying from the sky, catch the pieces and go. It was very good. saw lots of eagles. The Bat cave was quite scary!!-You are supposed to walk through a cave without making any noise. The bats were there in the upper wall of the cave. It felt like a horror movie. The only negative spot is the Fish feeding part. There was nothing unusual. moreover the water where the fishes are kept was really dirty, the whole area was smelling bad. This needs to be taken care at an urgent basis-Otherwise this part acts like a black spot of the whole tour
        Written 20 January 2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        navjot
        New Delhi, India64 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Its a nice half day trip to see nature up and close. You get to see flora and fauna of centuries gone by.....
        Written 13 November 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        GILLACK
        Colne, UK120 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2019 • Couples
        A well organised tour very interesting along the mangrove swamps , bar cave , to eagle feeding area and fish farm . Our guide was very informative and knowledgable. The driver of the boat had a great eye for the wild life . Small group of other tourists on our boat which was good . The fish farm food was good and tasty .
        Written 1 December 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Elizabeth Lai
        3 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2019
        The booking facilitator is Asni Tours & Travels (iTours). The number provided on the booking receipt is not available at all. The tour itself was fine but we found ourselves lost and not sure what to do (e.g. finding our boat driver, finding our driver back to our hotel). There are other places (e.g. Casa Fina hotel) that offers the same tour at a much cheaper rate. The lunch at the floating fish farm was not included at all and you have to pay yourself (Please note that the price for the fish is RM/weight). Overall it is a must-visit attraction but please book via some other platform.
        Written 29 December 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. Once we recive any new booking, for all of our customers we will send a message about pick up time by TripAdvisor messanger. Same we have package with Lunch as well without lunch.Our hotline no given is 24/7 is operating. Same we have this package with sharing tour as well private tour. Both option are available with free Hotel pick up & drop-off. We will drop-off customer to the jetty with all instructions. This tour is one of our best seller as well we will give option to customers to book 1 day before travel with many option & best deal. We respect as a customer feedback and our this product other review proof how was our service and other details. We as a organisation love to take ownership and do better next time. We will be reaching out soon and you should get a e mail from our support team to determine how we can provide you with a solution that makes you smile. If you prefer, you can also contact us directly at +60196969325. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.
        Written 29 December 2019
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Barry_W
        4 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2019
        astonishing view and boating experience. The boat driver and tour guide are very friendly and helpful. Better ready to get into the water if you want to, you may have chance to swim at Malacca Strait. Overally , this is a must while you are traveling to Langkawi. Unforgettable trip!
        Written 2 September 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Paul L
        London, UK3 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2019 • Solo
        This is a very over priced tour if you book the same tour at a hotel or with an agent in Langkawi it will cost 85-90RM not 150RM they are charging via trip advisor. The tour is very poorly organised you get treated like animals yelled at & hearded into a cue with no idea which boat you are supposed to be in.

        The times if the tours quoted are misleading ie. states 3 hour tour which doesn’t include travel (which meant some ppl had to cancel & get taxi back to make flights).

        As for the tour bat cave is just a cave, fish farm is animal cruelty sting rays in 1m x 1m nets & harrassed so people can (pat them ie. hit them) & the eagles are feed pellets & chicken skins so they will land near the boats (this is clearly unnatural for there diets), but if you are into that then you may enjoy it.

        Overall I would not recommend but if you do book suggest do it locally & not via tripadvisor to ensure you pay a fair price.
        Written 21 August 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment with us, and I would like to personally explain you with making things right to our customers. We are understand that you book wrong tour with us and expecting to claim fully refund after completed the tour. Same we understand that you demand with our team saying “if not refund, you will do bad review on the TripAdvisor page”. Unfortunately we cannot do refund since its 100% your mistake on booking wrong tour. Our rates are one of the best in the market and we use only license tour operators as well the rates you try to mentioned here is not correct, there are difference with local & foreigners rates. Regarding duration of tour is 100% correct and sorry to inform you that you had a flight at 3 pm and its not our mistake, since you not supposed to book the morning tour, if you have afternoon flight. Regarding your statement on fish farm & Eagles feeding will be your own comments and I will respect to your feedback and this not within our control. It’s important to us that are customers are more than satisfied and we value our customers opinions. we would like to thank you for your review even its 1 star and we will improve more.
        Written 21 August 2019
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        TiffA
        6 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2023 • Friends
        Venosha from Junglewlla, our guide for the UNESCO boat tour was excellent & passionately shared her vast intimate knowledge about the wildlife & conservation efforts to preserve the environment. Highly recommend this tour!
        Written 11 August 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        YolandaP266
        Valencia, Spain277 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        We went for few hours in a tour the guide was very well spoken and explaining everything to us. Was a different nature and experience. Thank you
        Written 20 April 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Showing results 1-10 of 19

        Langkawi UNESCO Kilim Geopark Mangrove & Bat Cave Tour with Lunch provided by Asni Tours & Travels

        All Langkawi HotelsLangkawi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Langkawi
        All things to do in Langkawi
        Day Trips in LangkawiZoos & Aquariums in Langkawi
        RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire