Tours and Tickets

Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour provided by Petersburg Free Tour

Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Select Date and Travellers
(Price varies by group size)
2 adults
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
Important Information
Departure Point
St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Private guide
  • Entry/Admission - The State Museum St. Isaac’s Cathedral
  • Entry/Admission - Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance to attractions unless otherwise specified
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Popular mentions
Frank Tiermann wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We went to the designated meeting point at the correct time, but no one was there. But still we got a positive registration email. Next time please say, if a tour is not happening. Your behaviour was not acceptable. VERY disappointed!!!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from Petersburg F, Manager at Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Hello! Thank you for your review, we appreciate you wrote it! Unfortunatelly at this day an emergancy happend (just 30 minuites before the tour) and the guide couldn't come, we were informed about it a few hours later as the guide was in a hospital at this moment and we had no idea there was a problem. Please accept our sincere apologies, we'd be happy to see you next time and if you are interested in our other tours we'll offer you a great discount!:) Thank you for your understanding and have a great day!
Read more
Plibbyj wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Polina was a brilliant guide and told us lots of stories about her wonderful city. The tour took us all round the major sights and helped us get to grips with the city and what not to miss. Polina also gave us top tips on great places to eat, how to beat the tourist traps and
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Caroline L wrote a review Jul 2019
11 contributions1 helpful vote
on Saturday July 4th I joined Anna's group and it was 2.5 hours well spent. She had a schedule that involved us seeing the best in a good time and I was thrilled by her level of knowledge (mostly 'cos I got lost on the way to the statute). Some in the group were only in the
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Gill12013 wrote a review Oct 2018
York, United Kingdom175 contributions97 helpful votes
We did the tour today and really enjoyed it. Our young guide Anna was very knowledgeable and passionate about her city. She gave us some interesting history and information about living in the City. We walked for around 2.5 hours and saw many of the main sights. She a,so
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
rosario p wrote a review May 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our guide was very knowledgeable and well prepared. He also had great sense of humour, which was constantly present for the whole duration of the tour (2:30 hours)! I am really happy I chose to take part into this tour and will probably use the free tours website when traveling
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Petersburg Free Tour
John D
Cancelled one tour, Didn't show for rearranged tour
I booked the "Free" tour well in advance of the required date, unfortunately it was cancelled on the morning that i
Read more
Great Must-See Introduction to St. Petersburg
Our guide, Vladimir, was waiting for for us on time and as we were the only people there, he basically gave us a pr
Read more
St. Petersburg Metro Tour
Very bad experience! No guide showed up. Tried to call the given number, but nobody answered. No reaction to my e-m
Read more
Jannik O
Fail. No refund yet
My sister and I paid 28€ each for the tour. We waited 30min but the guide didn’t come. I want the money back please
Read more
Non- Existent
Went with my wife for a Christmas present. Went to the meet up point at 16:45 and stayed till 17:30. Told it starte
Read more
No show guides - waste of time
Turned up to the free tour at 11am today. We waited 20mins but no guide turned up. Although, we hadn't booked other
Read more
Communist walking tour.
Booked the tour which we were really looking forward too. Waited at the designated spot and nobody turned up after
Read more
Must see, but wait midnight
This is awesome. I had to wait till 2am at night. It was very cold.. but worth to see this.. big ships go on the ri
Read more
See St. Petersburg at night
A lot of fun. Got to see many different parts of the city in a short period of time. No long stops. The tour kept m
Read more
Above expectations
I made very little research about the tour, what I did know, the metro was beautiful. Vladimir (the tour guide) wen
Read more
Amazing tour! One of the best we participated in Europe. Our guide (sorry don’t remember her name) was excellent, w
Read more
Vladimir was a fantastic guide. He spoke good English, was very informative about the history and culture of St Pet
Read more
No tour
Unfortunately there was nobody at the meeting point. Although I have received a confirmation mail the day before
Read more
A Lot of Fun!
This tour is a chance to ride the metro if you don’t on your own. The Underground is practically spotless and the m
Read more
Free tour
Knowledgeable guide (sorry can't remember her name) gave us a great tour of important sites in the centre of St Pet
Read more
Key Details
  • The State Hermitage Museum, The State Museum St. Isaac’s Cathedral, and 6 more
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427