Tours and Tickets

Nightlife Osaka Food Tour provided by Arigato Japan Food Tours

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (122)
Recommended by 97% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$198.34
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Nightlife Osaka Food Tour
Showing your voucher on your phone will be enough, and it is not necessary to print anything.
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
1-chōme-8-19 Dōtonbori
1-chōme-8-19 Dōtonbori, Chūō-ku, Osaka, 542-0077, JapanMeet up point: In front of Starbucks Tsutaya Ebisu-bashi Dotonbori (next to Laox Shop) スターバックスコーヒー TSUTAYA EBISUBASHI店 Address: 1-8-19 Dōtonbori, Chūō-ku, Ōsaka-shi, Ōsaka-fu 542-0071, Japan 〒542-0071 大阪府大阪市中央区道頓堀1丁目8−19
See address & details
  • 1
    Dotombori Glico Sign
    Stop: 5 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Dotombori District
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Minami (Namba)
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Hozenji Yokocho
    Pass by Sennichimae Doguyasuji Shopping Street
    Pass by Kuromon Market
    Pass by Misono Building
You'll end at
Sennichimae
Sennichimae, Chuo Ward, Osaka, 542-0074, JapanEnd point: Sennichimae area.
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
1-chōme-8-19 Dōtonbori, Chūō-ku, Osaka, 542-0077, Japan
Duration
3h
Return Details
Sennichimae, Chuo Ward, Osaka, 542-0074, Japan
Inclusions
  • Try local dishes at 4 food stops
  • 1 drink included
  • Local English speaking guide
  • Traditional Japanese Dessert
Exclusions
  • Additional drinks or food (not included but possible to purchase at guest expense)
  • Hotel pick up not included (can be arranged for an additional charge)
  • Gratuities
  • Transportation cost
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult. Passport information copy is required for kids 10 and above.
  • Family-friendly
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • Accepts Single Travelers
  • Same-day Booking available
  • Food changes (Season/Availability)
  • Changes to tours and spots we visit may occur due to schedules of restaurants, public holidays, weather conditions and other unforeseen circumstances. Applicable substitutions will be made in this case.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Vegetarian, Pescetarian friendly
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Not recommended for Gluten-free
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
103Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
eddyMONTANA wrote a review May 2020
Singapore, Singapore523 contributions52 helpful votes
It was not my first time at Osaka .. i thought they would have showed me better places and better quality .. it was not the case, I know better places, I dont even remember the restaurant we visited .. the host was great ..
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ArigatoJapan, Owner at Nightlife Osaka Food Tour
Responded 23 May 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Of course we are sorry that this tour did not meet your expectations, We have two evening tours in Osaka. The Osaka night tour is more geared toward people on their first visit. Our Osaka Retro tour might have been a better fit for a repeat traveler. Sorry we did not have a chance to match you up with a tour more geared toward your experience. The restaurants we work with are very popular with locals and we choose carefully but of course we will review based on your feedback as well. Happy that you enjoyed your guide.
Read more
DaisyTulipNorwich wrote a review Apr 2020
Norwich49 contributions14 helpful votes
This was our final night in Japan as we were leaving for home early the next morning, after a full on 14 days of touring and sightseeing. We were all pretty tired and nearly decided to miss the tour. We were all so glad we made the effort. Taiga, our tour guide was fantastical.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ArigatoJapan, Owner at Nightlife Osaka Food Tour
Responded 19 Apr 2020
Thank you for the lovely review. SO glad you did not miss the tour. We were thrilled to host you. Hope you can come visit us again some day.
Read more
laffinalot wrote a review Apr 2020
Annapolis, Maryland151 contributions75 helpful votes
As a well seasoned world traveler, I have experienced hundreds of tours, but none can compare with Arigato Japan Food Tours. The opportunity to experience Japanese culture and the history behind their delicacies from a local guide, added incredible depth to our trip.  We took
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ArigatoJapan, Owner at Nightlife Osaka Food Tour
Responded 8 Apr 2020
Wow thank you so much for this amazing review. Especially in these tough times for the travel business this means a lot to all of our team! And to say ours was better than 100's of others you went on is High Praise indeed! YAY! We know this review will help others know more about us and we can't thank you enough for sharing your experience!
Read more
Laurie S wrote a review Mar 2020
Falmouth, United Kingdom12 contributions
+1
We had our food tour last Friday with Sabreena who is a very clever competent young lady who speaks English, Malaysian English and Japanese. She was very friendly and welcoming and took us all over Osaka. We went to a a bar which fried numerous meats and quail eggs on sticks
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ArigatoJapan, Owner at Nightlife Osaka Food Tour
Responded 5 Mar 2020
So glad you had a great time! The Osaka night tour is great because even in a busy famous area we try to show our guests things hard to find or try on your own! I love those desserts too, even when I am full. LOL. We will pass your comments on to Sabreena I am sure she will be happy to hear what a great time you had!
Read more
Adriana M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Me and my brother had an wonderful food tour In Osaka with Sarah. She was an excellent tour guide because she told us about the history of Ōsaka and also we tried a lot of delicious food.Thank you Sarah 👍
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ArigatoJapan, Owner at Nightlife Osaka Food Tour
Responded 5 Mar 2020
YAY! So glad you had a nice time and enjoyed your tour with Sarah! Hope your adventures in Japan were fun and you made lots of happy memories.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arigato Japan Food Tours
PippaPipsPipe
00
Saturday day break to Tokyo with Mum and Friends
You know you have good friends when whilst being in isolation they invite you to a remote excursion to Tokyo, knowi
Read more
MLBjork
00
Fastest way from Europe to Tokyo. :-)
Rely good Covid-19 safe online trip. Our host Jordan Meister led us on a mini tur of several parts of Tokyo. hi
Read more
Allyson N
00
Fun tour of spots we never would have found on our own
Fantastic intro to Harajuku and Omotesando with lots of tasty treats along the way. This was the second Arigato to
Read more
愛 中
00
things even a Japanese doesn't know
We had a bit of sound trouble at the beignning. But they managed to solve it and we could start the tour. Alex is c
Read more
Eduardo_Diaz0
00
You're going to be a Green Tea Master after this experience with Lauren
I really loved the experience and you can appreciate all the work behind this. Lauren was such an incredible host,
Read more
nikki_eagle_hiemenz
00
10/10 Reccommend!!
Very authentic and enjoyable experience. The lady who directed our tour was so sweet and sharing her experience and
Read more
MichWi
00
Great Tokyo experience
A really fun. Interesting authentic tour. The guide was super knowledgeable and adaptable to our needs. Thanks s
Read more
NagoyaFoodie
00
Online immersion in green tea
I learned how to brew a delicious cup of green tea and got many other great ideas and lots of information about dif
Read more
HL3544HW
00
Wonderful introduction to green tea
I am horrible at making tea, so I probably should have joined this workshop ages ago. I'm so glad I finally did, as
Read more
TaichiQi123
00
Impressive online tea session
The online teatime session was great and impressive! our guide, Lauren was very hospitable and knowledgeable, she s
Read more
FUJIO1
00
Great Japan Food Tour Specialist
I was participated in Online Seminar. It was very informative and helpful for me. I believe that they are professio
Read more
521ruiw
00
Great experience!
As a tea lover, I enjoyed the virtual experience about green tea very much! Lauren is a fantastic host. She is ver
Read more
Bobokokko
00
Excellent online green tea experience!
I had a great time with our guide, Lauren. She was knowledgeable and very professional. She gave us a lot of inform
Read more
874anney
00
Informative and interactive green tea online session
Love this online green teatime session. Lauren provided an informative and interactive session with the audience th
Read more
copperreddc
00
A well blended cocktail hour
We were given the hour long cocktail class as a gift by my sister and her husband, who live in Japan and it was a v
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427
Frequently Asked Questions about Nightlife Osaka Food Tour