We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$32.09
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
On this 1 hour and 45 minute sunset cruise from Clearwater, explore the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico while soaking in amazing views of the Florida coast. Whether a romantic evening out or simply a good time with friends, sit back, relax and grab a glass of Champagne to toast to this special evening on a double-decker catamaran!
Highlights
  • Sunset cruise ideal for first-time visitors
  • Scenic views of the Gulf of Mexico and Florida coastline 
  • Captain shares history and facts about the area 
  • Champagne toast included and on-board bar 
What to Expect
Board a double-decker catamaran in Clearwater Bay for your sunset cruise. As the captain heads out into the Gulf of Mexico, you'll admire the scenic views and learn history about the area. Kick back with a beverage as you witness the sky progress through a palette of vivid colors—from blue to orange, yellow, purple, and red. If you’re lucky, you may even see the legendary green flash—an optical phenomenon that sometimes occurs right after sunset. When the conditions are right, a green spot is visible just above the upper rim of the sun. Whether you are out for a romantic evening, a party with friends on the water, or simply a scenic and relaxing Florida sunset tour, this cruise suits your needs. Enjoy a champagne toast as the sun dips below the horizon, then head back to port for the next adventure.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
25 Causeway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767, USA
Duration
1h 45m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Live commentary on board
  • Champagne toast
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and Drinks (available for purchase)
  • Parking permit ($4)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
47
14
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
47
14
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sunset full bar champagne toast saw dolphins unlimited beer all you can drink crew members hour ride the upper deck sand key gulf of mexico celebrity homes lots of fun groupon captain boat vessel
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went on the sunset cruise 26/9, I've got to say we had the best time. From the lady at the kiosk to the guys looking after us on the boat, all the staff were amazing! Just under $30 each for the cruise and we...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MsMcC82
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went on the sunset cruise as part of a Bachelorette Party group. There were 9 of us and they treated us great. Prices for drinks are super affordable. The addition of the champagne toast makes you feel special. All employees were friendly. We were...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Samantha F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent time. Great Sunset. The crew was excellent, both bartenders were accommodating and a lot of fun. Highly recommend this Sunset Cruise

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jackie W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a good time on the sunset tour. We also went on the dolphin tour. Very nice staff and entertainment. The ride was very relaxing. Pick this company if you want a nice tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ShaniqueNP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Did not receive a refund, like we were told on the phone with customer service. We were walking on the way there and the wind and rain got so bad we had to stop at one of the hotels a block away to wait out...More

1  Thank malyndaj2019
Yvanessa_V, Front Office Manager at The Tropics Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good afternoon. I am just seeing that you were not provided a refund and would like to discuss this further to see if this can be reconciled if funds are due. Please contact the office directly so that I can locate your reservation and I...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mikebama52
21 September 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ronaldo C | Reviewed this property |
The directions above are correct...noting to add....joy it!
0
Votes
FarAway61589059035
16 May 2019|
Answer
Response from hl29 | Reviewed this property |
I think they had signs saying 18 or 21
0
Votes
marchells2017
21 March 2019|
Answer
Response from Jackie L |
Sauteed large medallion sea scallops topped with a creamy butter sauce over Florentine style pasta, lightly sauteed asparagus spears. made freshly baked dessert choices are: Ice chilled key lime cheesecake topped off w/our... More
1
Vote
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 45m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +60 392125427