We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Francisco All-Day Alcatraz and GoCar Adventure Package Including Lunch

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$253.90
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Make your own way to Fisherman's Wharf, then board the ferry and ride across San Francisco Bay to Alcatraz Island for a 45-minute self-guided audio tour of the former prison grounds. There is no restriction on the amount of time you spend on the island; simply re-board the ferry whenever you wish to return to Fisherman's Wharf (departs every 30 minutes).
    Once back on mainland, re-energize with a wonderful lunch made by Get Fresh SF including a sandwich, wrap or Asian bowl of your choice, chips, fresh fruit – and a drink or fresh fruit smoothie.
    After lunch, let GoCar take you off the beaten path through many of San Francisco’s iconic parks like the Presidio and Crissy Field on the way to the Golden Gate Bridge and back. Snap some amazing photos along the Pacific Ocean and see the Golden Gate Bridge up close from above and below. You can even park and take a stroll along the span of the bridge if you choose. On the way back explore the boutique shopping districts of Chestnut and Union Street and fill the trunk with the latest fashions or stop for a bite to eat. Finish your tour where tour buses can’t go by winding your way up Russian Hill to take an exhilarating ride down the world’s most crooked street, Lombard Street.
    The GoCar tour is approximately two hours drive time at a slow pace and has several fun, informative detours and stop options along the way. If you want to extend the tour you have the option of taking the Downtown/Chinatown loop at the end of the tour
    Tour Highlights:
    • Golden Gate Bridge
    • Pacific Ocean
    • Lombard Street
    • Fisherman’s Wharf
    • Crissy Field
    • Fort Point
    • The Legion of Honor
    • Fort Mason
    • The Marina
    • The Presidio
    • Palace of Fine Arts
    • The Crooked Street
    • Russian Hill
    Above is only a suggested route. Your tour’s length may vary due to circumstances such as departure time and location, traffic and your itinerary. If you do take additional rental time, this will be billed in 1-minute increments at our retail rates. You may visit all or some of the tour’s highlights. If you are unsure of which tour to book, just book according to the amount of time you think you’d like to spend. We can customize a tour especially for you, with the sights you want to include, when you come into our shop.
    See the Itinerary for descriptions of each tour.
    Show More
    Reviews (94)
    Filter reviews
    8 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews explaining everything zack forrest safety alcatraz
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 8 reviews
    Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

    Whilst the lunch was a bit disappointing... Alcatraz was phenomenal, definitely worth booking this ahead to avoid disappointment. But the Private GoCar tour was fantastically funny. A great and creative way to see the city. I would strongly recommend getting the GPS, so helpful and...More

    Thank torijoan22
    TomasM2175, Guest Relations Manager at GoCar GPS Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2019

    Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy to hear that you caught the uniqueness of the tour. In case you ever visit Europe, we offer the Go Car tour experience in Barcelona, Porto, Lisbon and Madrid. Kind regards.

    Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

    We had reservations for a package deal Alcatraz, 2.5 hours cars and lunch when we arrived a boy by the nam of AB helped us 215 pm are reservationwas at 230, said there were no cars for about 45 min to an hour so if...More

    3  Thank Freedom292267
    TomasM2175, Guest Relations Manager at GoCar GPS Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us and to let us know of this situation. We are really sorry for the inconveniences this situation has caused you. Refunds are generally handled within 2 to 3 business days and if there is a...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

    Forrest, Gabriel and Jordan were simple amazing! I did the 5 hour your and they were professionals from start to end and the honestly i don’t remember when the last i have had this much fun! Saw all of the attractions in 5 hours !...More

    1  Thank 125garcial
    TomasM2175, Guest Relations Manager at GoCar GPS Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

    Thank you for the kind words. We are stoked to hear that you had such a great time, and that our staff also made the experience more memorable. In case you ever visit Madrid or Lisbon, we offer the Go Car Experience there as well.

    Reviewed 3 May 2018

    This is an awesome experience that helps us travel in San Francisco. The guy (Forrest) is so nice as he explains everything patiently and gave us a detailed safety instruction/travel suggestions. Strongly recommended

    Date of experience: May 2018
    1  Thank Tian Z
    Matthew S, Manager at GoCar GPS Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

    Thanks for your kind review. I'll make sure forrest gets the praise he deserves!

    Reviewed 19 April 2018

    I had fun and got Great customer service from Forrest and Ray. They were very thorough at checking us in and explaining everything!

    Date of experience: April 2018
    1  Thank Fan J
    Matthew S, Owner at GoCar GPS Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

    Thanks for the review. Ray and Forrest are doing a great job. Thanks for calling them out on this.

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Jodie L
    8 May 2018|
    Answer
    Response from claremac1 | Reviewed this property |
    We booked on viator
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +60 392125427