Tours and Tickets
New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry
3.5

New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry

By Big Bus New York
Skip the stress of New York’s confusing public transit when you book a hop-on, hop-off bus pass valid for 1-day. Relax, snap photos, and listen to audio commentary on two routes - uptown and downtown. Bonus: Your pass includes an Empire State Building observation deck admission ticket and a round-trip Statue of Liberty ferry ride.
from
RM 488.13
per adult
from
RM 488.13
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 3-99
Duration: 1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish

Highlights
  • Hop-on hop-off bus: Explore without the stress of navigating
  • Downtown and Uptown routes
  • Empire State Building observation deck admission ticket included
  • Take in sweeping views of the skyline from Statue of Liberty ferry

  • 1-day hop-on hop-off bus pass
  • Audio commentary on board
  • Admission to the Empire State Building observation deck
  • Admission to the Statue of Liberty Island (only)
  • 2 Routes - Uptown and Downtown
  • Ferry to Liberty & Ellis Islands
  • Audio Tour for Liberty & Ellis Islands
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5096P27

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Tickets claimed after 3pm are valid for the next day
  • The Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island Ferry operates from 9:00am to 3:00pm with regular departures from Battery Park. You will need to redeem your ticket voucher with a Big Bus Tours staff member before heading to the ferry terminal
  • This ticket includes a ferry journey to both Liberty Island and Ellis Island, but not interior monument or museum access.
  • Most travellers can participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry?
How much is New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry?
New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry price starts from RM 476.82. Discover and book New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry on Tripadvisor
What is the New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry cancellation policy?
New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry on Tripadvisor
Which company provides New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry?
New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry is hosted by Big Bus New York. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Big Bus New York on Tripadvisor. Discover and book New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5096P27

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

569nannettes
569nannettes
00
Absolutely perfect private group tour!
I was hosting 60 of our top bank performers for an incentive weekend in NYC. One of our activities was our private
Neilg006
Neilg006
00
Disappointed with this tour
We always use Big bus tours when taking a city break due to our past experiences so did the same whilst in NYC. But
veronicawU2511XM
veronicawU2511XM
00
Great for our needs, but needs more signage
It was great to be able to hop off/hop on at any of the stops, the uptown loop gave me everything I was looking for
REODana
REODana
00
Horrible experience
I figured I'd do this bus tour for my elderly parents since my dad cannot walk to far. Well it was a horrible exper
99noodles
99noodles
00
Beware!! Do not use!! Rip off !!
Please do not use this company !! Please! They lie and tell you the bus comes ever 10-15 minutes and left us strand
275joels
275joels
00
Terrible
Horrible experience- bought 3 day tix for family but no bus picked up the long line of riders. Bus left empty- no r
472shanen
472shanen
00
RIP OFF so not recommend
Would not recommend sold us a two day pass when they where aware that the following day they would not have the blu
Linda H
Linda H
00
Disappointed with narration
We've been on several hon on-hop off tours in big cities and this was by far the worst. The narration was pre-reco
D9673RNrachell
D9673RNrachell
00
Excellent
Great service from Wanda at M&M world Times Square. We were a party of 6 (one with mobility issues) and Wanda made
hannahdE543TK
hannahdE543TK
00
Fabulous
Wanda Bou at the M&M world stop (Times Square) was amazing! Great service and so helpful in attending to our needs
amalrayes
amalrayes
00
My first time visit to New York
I would like to recommend this tour for any first time visitor of new york ,,,,, the bus offers tour to uptown and
davis74501
davis74501
00
Terrible experience
Terrible experience. Bus was 30 minutes instead of advertised 15 minutes. No available seat inside. Was required t
Gregsky
Gregsky
00
Great tour
So, there are guys in red vests all around Manhattan, especially near Times Square. We bought our ticket online, bu
dyllanf47
dyllanf47
00
Great way to explore NYC!
Great way to see all the major landmarks with no hassle and great view from the top of the bus! The pre recorded gu
802andreasd
802andreasd
00
Good tour to visit New York
Good Tour to visit New York by bus hopping. We had problems with scanning our Sightseeing-Pass but the friendly emp
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
154 reviews
Excellent
72
Very good
20
Average
12
Poor
17
Terrible
33

Sara C
Bury St. Edmunds, UK21 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
I booked this with the intention of using it as my main mode of transport between sights. This worked ok until I realised I need to travel in the opposite direction to the one way route! I also discovered that the circle line cruise ticket was only valid at 9.30am and not all through the day, necessitating an early start to get to the harbour.
The Brooklyn route is also limited to only specific times during the day and does not run every half an hour like the standard routes.
Buses were very busy during our visit and often the top deck was fully booked. You can only see a blurred view from the lower deck as the windows are shadowed.
I used my ESB ticket which gave access to the 86th floor (I just had to queue inside just after security to exchange the bus ticket stub for an actual ESB barcode ticket to get through the turnstiles). I then opted to pay the additional £25 per person to go to the 102nd floor so it might be cheaper to buy this as a separate ticket.
Overall the 3 day ticket was not much more than a 1 day and I did enjoy the commentary by the tour guide but didn’t make as much use of the tours due to the intermittent times of the schedule.
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Who K
London, UK99 contributions
Dec 2019
We did the 3 day tour with statue of liberty cruise & Empire state entry.
The tour on all 3 days was very hit and miss depending on who you got for a guide, some were great and informative, others seemed to hate their lives.

We did the 3 day ticket as we thought it'd be more useful than getting the subway and the extra tours you could get would make it worth it.

Thankfully we were in a hotel close to where the tours started as the brooklyn, night tour and Harlem loop all start there, hardly stop anywhere else and are pretty pointless.Those extra tours only go for about 3 hours and were pretty pointless.

The main reason I would mark this down is because big bus seemed to have much fewer buses than other companies, when we were in harlem for example we waited 30 minutes for our bus when every other company seemed to pass us by at least twice.
Written 14 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon chrisito58, We have licensed guides who all go through extensive training to provide our guest with an enthusiastic commentary that is both informative and enjoyable, filled with rich and interesting facts about NYC. Please know, although, we face a high volume of customers we still include additional buses at peak times to avoid long waits. With that in mind, we can not speak for the competition, but the Harlem route operates three times a day, 10 am,12 pm, and 2 pm and this is posted on all of our information platforms. We aspire to meet the needs of our clients at all levels, and hopefully we can do that for you the next time you visit New York. Kind Regards, BBTNY
Written 17 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aristides G
2 contributions
Jul 2022 • Couples
First and foremost the assistance of Wanda Bou at starting was great, flexible and very helpful. Day ticket is good deal, although due to traffic almost not doable the uptown & downtown & visit statue+empire.
As last bus starts at 17:00. Improvement would be to have this top hop-on hop-off ticket be valid for 36 hours.
Written 18 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aristides Grigoriou, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Currently, we are sorry but we do not offer our Deluxe ticket with the Statue of Liberty and Empire State Building. However, we do have the option for our 2 day Premium ticket which can be upgr aded to an extra day for an additional charge. We are sorry to hear traffic was heavy the day of your visit and you were unable to upgrade your ticket for more time on the bus. Thank you for your feedback on this, we truly appreciate it and will use this as an opportunity to improve.
Written 19 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

VoH
1 contribution
Aug 2022 • Family
Nice to see the sights of NYC … just hop aboard the BigBus and go. You can hope on and off the bus as long as you have a ticket, and the stops are along the bus route which you can see on the app.

Kossivi Adjeyi was particularly helpful as we got to the bus stop a bit late, and thought we wouldn’t be able to board for the Empire State Building, but Kossivi (such a nice name) was so friendly and reassuring, it took the panic away; myself and group were able to enjoy the experience.
Written 4 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled to hear our team was able to offer reassurance and get you on board quickly! We hope you had an amazing time on our bus and at the Empire State Building!
Written 5 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

shaybu g
1 contribution
May 2021
My wife brought the ticket and I am the one who used with my sis and 9 year old. In the tickets it was never mentioned you need to activate the ticket in a Bus stop( you need to go to a particular bus stop to activate ?). We went to Statue of liberty and find out the ticket we have is not useful as they didn't give the right tickets online. There is no Customer care number to contact so we need to take the chat option. while waiting for the chat person to replay found big bus and try to communicate to Driver. Driver have no understanding about the ticket. there was NO guide on the bus. Now we are struggling to get refund Big bus is not ready to refund when we didn't use the ticket once. I will never recommend Big bus for any Kind of Tour.
Written 21 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lauran P
3 contributions
Apr 2021 • Family
We had the best bus driver/tour guide EVER. He was knowledgeable, friendly, funny and he gave us extra commentary (aside from what the pre- recorded message gave us). He goes above and beyond to make the ride enjoyable and make sure you learn as much as you can about the city. He loves his job and it truly shows. If you are able to take this tour be sure to get John as your driver - YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. And if possible and you enjoy yourself ..show him your appreciation (a tip ) during or before you get off.
Written 25 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for sharing your great experience with John and for recommending our tour! We hope to have you onboard again soon.
Written 6 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maddie A
Gillingham, UK154 contributions
Book online you’ll get a better deal than from the street vendors. We booked a 3 day ticket and suggest you do the whole circuit first as it’s the best way to get to know the City and then choose where to get off and explore on the 2nd trip as the stops we found quite difficult to locate and ended up doing more walking than hopping on and off. Very knowledgable and funny tour guide so you won’t get bored on the trip! We loved this way of seeing the City. Tour starts in Time Square.
Written 15 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Juan-Carlos
Madrid, Spain2 contributions
Nov 2019 • Family
On the morning of Sunday 24th November, my 76 year mother and I had a very bad experience on the first bus of the Brooklyn Route. We sat down on the upper level, and after a couple of minutes the tour guide sat down right behind us (and behind everyone, as we were in the last occupied row). We found this akward as in the other buses we took with big bus, tours guides were always standing up in front of the customers. I have the chance to understand english, and after realising that the translation in Spanish was not as frequent as the live guide comments, I have decided to translate to my mother some things as the guide was speaking (I was not translating everything, but just interesting facts, and in low voice). This seemed to disturb the guide, that remind us two times that there was a Spanish translation available for my mother. When I repeated to him that I prefered to just translate some things myself, he told me « then you will have to do it lower as you are disturbing me». Incredible! I found this behaviour unpolite, unproffesional at not nice at all. As far as I see it, I have the right to speak to my mother in my own language if I want inside the bus (which is big enough to not having to seat down right behing a customer, invading his privacy, and end behaving like this). I understand that translating the comments of the guide in a walking tour with a little group can be anoying for the guide, but being on a sighseeing bus I think it should be possible. I was talking with my mother in low voice, and more than he complaining to us for disturbing him, I should have complained myself for him disturbing us beging right behind us and talking in a much upper voice than we did! This was by far our worst experience during our New York trip. I will not repeat with Big Bus. I felt generally threathed like a number not like a person. And I really hope something like this will not happen to any other non-english speaking customers in the future.
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon Jcdeba, At Big Bus, we care about all of our customers because we pride ourselves in running a respectful and compassionate company, anything less that goes against our core values.We don't tolerate the conduct you've witnessed with our staff. Outstanding customer service is a top priority, and we trust every employee to handle every guest with the highest dignity, integrity and appreciation. Any other behavior that is short of exemplary is unacceptable and will not be tolerated. Please contact infony@bigbustours.com and provide a description of the guide, as well as tour date, time, location and route. We would like a chance to investigate this incident, as senior management will be notified and immediate disciplinary action will be taken. We hope to find a quick and right solution, and the rest of your trip was enjoyable. Kind regards, BBTNY
Written 14 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer W
1 contribution
Dec 2022 • Family
Honestly I wasn’t impressed. Especially the return trip to Times Square. What would be nice is if they took the same route back, but they don’t. You’re stuck on the bus for almost two hours going all the way around the city outskirts. Bc of this we missed our mega bus going home. Wish we would have researched that part a little more! It would have been faster taking the subway or walking. And a lot cheaper too.
Written 16 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jenniferwt8914ny, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.
Written 18 December 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

K noonan
3 contributions
Would recommend to everyone travelling to New York. It is a very varied tour as there is lots to see. If you get tickets make sure to do the night tour. All our tour guides were great but I have to give a special mention to Baynes as he was excellent. He really made the tour interesting and engaged with everyone on the bus which added something special to the experience.
Written 25 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 138

2023 New York City 1-Day Hop-on Hop-off with Empire State and Statue of Liberty Ferry