Tours and Tickets

Vatnajokull Small Group Glacier Hike From Skaftafell provided by Arctic Adventures

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Vatnajokull Small Group Glacier Hike From Skaftafell

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (41)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$138.40
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Skaftafell, Reykjavík, Iceland
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Guided Glacier Hike
  • Glacier Gear (Crampons, Ice Pick & Helmet)
  • Small Group Guarantee
  • Certified Glacier Guide
Exclusions
  • No Food included
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Age limit is 14 years old
  • Food is not included so we recommend that you bring packed lunch with you
  • Remember to bring
  • Waterproof gear
  • Hiking boots
  • Warm Clothes, head-wear and gloves
  • Sunglasses
  • Note that waterproof pants, waterproof jacket and hiking boots can be rented at the meeting point for a small fee.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
23Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Vaiva Kartais wrote a review Oct 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
This was absolutely the best tour we went on! And I’m glad we had such an amazing guide -Thujs! He was super friendly, well-organized, informative and caring! We were lead through some ice ‘crevasses’ and it was a lot of fun! Would definitely recommend booking it with arctic
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at Vatnajokull Small Group Glacier Hike From Skaftafell
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Hello Vaiva K, We are very happy to know that this was the best tour you ever went on! We hope to see you soon again for more fun experiences! Thank you so much for your review. Best regards, Erika
Read more
photoguy_10 wrote a review Oct 2019
Tampa, Florida426 contributions50 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our 3.5 hour glacier tour led by Mathew. The process was very organized at the start. We also had great communications with staff with the online sign up and subsequent changes we made with dates and times. Communications were quick and efficient. We were
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at Vatnajokull Small Group Glacier Hike From Skaftafell
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Hello photoguy_10, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and everything wnt well for you. We can't wait for you to come back for more experiences! Best regards, Erika
Read more
Mariana S wrote a review Oct 2019
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Our guide Cristian was very friendly, informative and funny! He was very concerned about the safety and made sure that everyone was using the equipments properly. Since the check in in the cabin in Skaftafell we were very good instructed and the experience was amazing! The ice
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at Vatnajokull Small Group Glacier Hike From Skaftafell
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Hello Mariana S, We are happy to know that you liked the tour guide as well as the tour. Thanks a lot for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Erika
Read more
madd wrote a review Aug 2019
Cordoba, Spain66 contributions24 helpful votes
This was a really amazing experience! I was initially worried it would be too hard as it is 5 hours long, but actually a lot of that is preparing and it was fine. I definitely wouldn't do the 3 hour hike unless you have a health/ timing reason. Our guide (Christian) was awesome,
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at Vatnajokull Small Group Glacier Hike From Skaftafell
Responded 24 Sep 2019
We are happy to heart that you had an amazing experience! Thanks for the awesome review. We hope to see you soon again. Wishing you all the best!
Read more
Mark G wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
Guide was well informed, and thoughtful about keeping the group together; I've never used crampons, and the guide's instructions were complete and easy to follow
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at Vatnajokull Small Group Glacier Hike From Skaftafell
Responded 25 Sep 2019
Hello Mark, Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. It's great to know that you left satisfied with the tour. Come back soon for more adventures! Best regards, Erika
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Adventures
stella8462
00
we lost our money
we had booked one day tour which had been canceled last moment. we ask for refund but they offer a voucher for nex
Read more
Venkatsrinivasan51
00
No refund by the company for the cancelled tour
My wife and myself had booked for the 8 day tour of Iceland, supposed to be from 8th August 2020. We had paid £ 272
Read more
ljiljanapav
00
very bad
We made a reservation to watch the whales from Dalvik. Their rules said that it could be canceled 24 hours in advan
Read more
ThreeDugongs
00
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
I booked a holiday to Iceland and Norway which had to be cancelled due to COVID issues. Despite giving over 60 days
Read more
Daydream706182
00
They don't live up to their cancellation policy - bad communication - hoped for a solution
Due to COVID-19 my flight got cancelled and I had to reschedule the whole trip to August. I also had to shorten my
Read more
D9088LKwilliamh
00
Dishonest handling of a refund claim
My experience with this company was worse than terrible. I booked a tour for July 2020 and paid in full (about US$
Read more
746nigelm
00
LAUGAVEGUR TREKKING & FIMMVORDUHALS – 6 DAY HIKE (HUTS)
Went of the 6 day Laugavegur& Fimmvorduhals hike (huts) - was an absolutely fantastic experience seeing all terrain
Read more
christophecE9781DT
00
Great first time on a glacier
It was a really nice experience we were lucky to have a small group and the guide was perfect. She gave enough info
Read more
LouisTanja
00
Great views and unique experience with great guide (Olli)
The hike was great. Our tour guide, Olli, was very experienced and took care of us. We always felt very safe. Olli
Read more
Siu C
00
WAITING FOR 5 MONTHS and STILL NO REFUND
I cancelled my trip on 2 April with Artic Adventures and STILL NO REFUND. All other companies I booked through for
Read more
Frank M
00
Laugavegur Trek 5 stars; organization rather less
The Laugavegur Trek is highly recommended. Fascinating landscapes and fantastic outdoor experiences. We did the 4 d
Read more
358lorenzom
00
KATLA ICE CAVE - stunning, a must ser
We did the katla ice cave tour from Vik. It probably was the most wonderful experience we have ever had. A 40 minut
Read more
samguerrero11
00
No refund for covid -19 6 months later..
I bought about 600$ worth of tours with this company. It's been since March since I had to cancel my trip due to co
Read more
Nasia C
00
Rent a car better!
I wasn't sure whether to put 2 stars or 3,but due to the current situation which I understand I gave 3.I will start
Read more
dallyally
00
What an experience!
We had an amazing experience. We are a family with 4 kids (10-15) and we all loved it. Oli was a great guide, very
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+60 392125427
Frequently Asked Questions about Vatnajokull Small Group Glacier Hike From Skaftafell