We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$50.67
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Greet your guide at a central Geneva location and climb aboard your comfortable, air-conditioned minivan to begin your panoramic city tour. Cruise past attractions like Jet d’Eau, a dramatic fountain of distinctive beauty, and admire the towering spires of St Pierre Cathedral. Hear the history of important political headquarters and diplomatic organizations and delve into the prosperous past of Geneva as you listen to entertaining narration. 

    Disembark the bus for an enriching ride on one of the city’s mini-trains and then follow your guide through the charming streets of the Old Town on a comprehensive tour on foot. Bid your guide and group farewell at a central location and continue exploring the city at your leisure. 

    Please note: The mini-train will not operate in January and February due to cold weather conditions
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Geneva Bus Station, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Bus tour
    • Mini-train of the Old Town
    • English and French speaking guide
    Exclusions
    • Optional gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop off
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Confirmation for this product will be received at time of booking
    • Tour is operated in English and French unless otherwise specified
    • Child prices are applicable for children aged 4 - 12 years
    • The mini-train will not operate in January or February due to cold weather conditions.
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (148)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveller rating
    1
    2
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    1
    2
    3
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

    The tour was good, although during the bus part it was difficult to understand the guide, be it his pronunciation or the speaker system. The mini train tour and acoustics were much better.More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank Hiloboy13
    Keytours_Geneva, Public Relations Manager at KeyTours S.A., responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

    Hi, We hope you had still a great experience discovering Geneva, at any moment you can stop the guide to ask him to speak slowly or to speak stronger. We are glad that you had a great time with the mini train discovering the old...More

    Reviewed 28 June 2019

    Unfortunately the weather was bad, with wind and heavy rain. This does make a difference to a tour, no matter that you can't control weather. The tour was fine, we were given a lot of information, and saw a lot of places of interest. The...More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    1  Thank Ann F
    Keytours_Geneva, Responsable relations publiques at KeyTours S.A., responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

    Good morning,we would like to thank you for the review. The tour ends on the waterfront as it's one block from the bus station and much more nicer. We will forward your message about giving more information or communicates about the end of the tour....More

    Reviewed 21 January 2019

    If you’re looking for a general tour to orient yourself to the city, this is a fine tour. However, if you want more in depth education on the citiy’s history and/or architectural significance, this is not the tour for you. Very Basic. However, it does...More

    Date of experience: December 2018
    Thank P3188VQbarbarab
    Keytours_Geneva, Responsable commercial at KeyTours S.A., responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

    Dear, Thanks for your review, we hope that you had a great time with us. Our sightseeing give you an overview of the city in th short time we cannot give an historical tour. Best regards

    Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

    It was an excellent experiences for me the visit of Geneva city. A kind of tranquillity and solitude in the mid of people.

    1  Thank shihab50874
    Keytours_Geneva, Responsable relations publiques at KeyTours S.A., responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

    Good morning, We would like to thank you very much for your comment. We like you enjoyed the tour and we hope you had a safe travel back. Best regards

    Reviewed 18 September 2018

    Had a day here walking around. Plenty to see, Some great resturants and shops. Very busy city but very peacefull and tranquil nearer the lake. Some lovely gardens too

    Date of experience: September 2018
    2  Thank Belinda S
    Keytours_Geneva, Responsable relations publiques at KeyTours S.A., responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

    Good morning, thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed the trip and the sights of our city. We hope you had a nice holiday and we wish you the best for your next one

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    184ni
    11 July 2019|
    Answer
    Response from Ann F | Reviewed this property |
    Geneva - Bus station, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland. This is where you meet the bus. If you are not taking the boat cruise, you may be dropped off at the boat cruise, which is near the bus station. But remember to ask at that... More
    1
    Vote
    Karien M
    11 May 2019|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Ann F | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they stop several times.
    0
    Votes
    grandpada
    27 January 2019|
    Answer
    Response from shihab50874 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi grandpada,greetings..! For me,i was staying in Lausanne and had a guide from hotel movenpick. Enjoy your travel...
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +60 392125427
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise
    211 Reviews
    from US$69.28*
    Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva
    86 Reviews
    from US$61.01*
    Chocolate Flavours Tours Geneva...
    128 Reviews
    from US$98.23*
    Geneva Hop on Hop off bus tour 24...
    8 Reviews
    from US$33.09*
    Frequently bought together
    Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from...
    682 Reviews
    from US$102.36*
    Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise
    211 Reviews
    from US$69.28*
    Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden...
    143 Reviews
    from US$226.44*