We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dream On Sport Fishing: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Open Now: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
All photos (325)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“captain angel”(13 reviews)
“blue marlin”(17 reviews)
“fish”(123 reviews)
About
We work hard at making your day on the water the best it can be. I encourage you to read all our reviews then call us. Our fishing trips are the best there are in Costa Rica! The Dream On is a luxurious fishing vessel that has twin 300 hp...more
Certificate of Excellence
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Playas del Coco 50503, Costa Rica
Website
+506 8735 3121
Call
Improve This Listing
Dream On Sport Fishing Tours and Tickets
from US$1,100.00
More Info
from US$1,500.00
More Info
from US$1,700.00
More Info
from US$1,400.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
284
13
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
284
13
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain angel blue marlin fish mahi deck hand hard working crew costa rica great boat great trip knew what they were doing pura vida class act pod of dolphins day trip pineapple making sure rick
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting Peninsula Papagayo in Costa Rica and decided to book an all day charter with Rick aboard the Dream On. Mario and Angel picked up us promptly at 730am at the beach near our hotel as they said they would. The idea was...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank StrattChris
Rick G, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Chris! The guys and I really appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. That was a beauty Marlin for sure! We're very happy you all had a great time and we were able to help you make some awesome memories....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a delightful day. The ocean and sea life alone was worth the cost of admission. Two whales off in the distance,whale shark of 20 plus feet right next to the boat,giant pod of dolphins (10000 plus unbelievable), and the the fishing and crew were...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank cocosmoker
Rick G, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Andy!! It WAS a great day among all the dolphins....a once in a lifetime event :) The crew and I really appreciate you taking the time to write this....peer reviews help fuel our growth and help other travelers make informed decisions....More

Reviewed 14 September 2019

I traveled to Costa Rica with sights in mind of catching marlin and sailfish and I was NOT disappointed!! OMG!! The crew was absolutely amazing!! Mario & Angel were so great!! When I though we should be in shore, and not, we followed their professional...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ashley P
Rick G, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! It was great getting you and your friends out for a solid day of fishing aboard Dream On! Pura Vida Rick

Reviewed 13 September 2019

My husband and I just completed a full day trip on the Dream On while celebrating our Honeymoon. He did lots of research prior to our trip and with the number of raving reviews here we figured we couldn’t go wrong. The fishing was slow,...More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 745bailey
Rick G, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

My apologies for your charter not being what you expected. Mario was unable to work yesterday and it seems the last minute replacement isn't up to snuff. I'm glad you had some action fishing. Thank you for taking the time to review us and if...More

Reviewed 1 September 2019

Did a full day fishing trip with the expert crew of the Dream On. The captain was able to spot a large yellowfin tuna feeding inside a pod of dolphins. The mate quickly changed the bait, and the captain circled back around and was able...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jeffrey L
Rick G, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Thanks for the glowing review Jeff! I don't get to go along on many charters but I'm sure glad I was on that one! Great day, great battle, great fish! Pura Vida Rick

Reviewed 30 August 2019

We booked an all day charter for off shore fishing. The boat picked us up at Riu palace and our 8 hour day started. We saw over 100 dolphins on our way to the fishing grounds. Wasn’t long before we hooked and landed a sailfish....More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Surgeonjudd
Rick G, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Thank you Seth for the awesome review! It was a pleasure meeting you guys and providing you with a great day at sea. The crew and I really appreciate you leaving a review and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Pura Vida Rick

Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

The crew ended up putting us on a yellowfin as requested which was great! But after that we trolled for 4 hours in the same spot and nothing! We decided we were going to go in shore and do some fishing, but we ended up...More

1  Thank Choiniere3602
Rick G, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Hi Ashley, I'll recap everything I explained to you in the email I sent you last week. Sorry you were disappointed with your charter. As of January 1st 2019 we are no longer allowed to remove Billfish from the water for pictures...its the law. It...More

Reviewed 16 July 2019

We stayed at the Riu Palace and the boat picked us up on the hotel beach that morning, which was very convenient. The boat was very clean and well kept. The captain and the mate were good guys as well. That said, the fishing was...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank asedwards04
ricktgraham, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Hi, thanks for reviewing. The small boat you chose from our fleet of boats is an inshore boat operated by a local Captain with over 40 years experience on our local waters. Our website also has full day charters for $800. Looking back at our...More

Reviewed 15 July 2019

Dream On sport fishing was highly recommend to us and they did not disappoint. We booked a five hour inshore trip and took our children ( 11,8 and 5). Our captain was a Angel and he was amazing. He took us to where all the...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Kellykgraham
ricktgraham, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thanks for the awesome review Kelly! We take our role in our guests' vacation very seriously and hearing about your satisfaction makes it very satisfying :) Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and kind words. Pura Vida Rick

Reviewed 26 June 2019

Just returned from our annual trip to Costa Rica and spent two full days fishing with Dream On Charters. Over the past five years we have booked multiple charters simply because we always have an amazing experience. You won’t find a more friendly, professional or...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank TheBeks
DreamOnRick, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thanks Chris and Sue! Its always a pleasure having you out :) By my count you just Charters 9 & 10 which puts you as tied for #1 supporter!! I guess if after that many charters and you still have kind words for us we're...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Ocotal Beach Resort
380 reviews
.37 km away
Hotel M&M Casa Blanca
143 reviews
.50 km away
Bahia Pez Vela Resort
157 reviews
.69 km away
Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
43 reviews
2.03 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 130 nearby restaurants
Father Rooster Beachfront Bar & Grill
1,059 reviews
.09 km away
The Lobster House Bar & Restaurant
67 reviews
2.83 km away
Maracuya Beach Club
52 reviews
.71 km away
Pescaderia Mar Azul
141 reviews
2.83 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 122 nearby attractions
The Monkey Farm
183 reviews
.85 km away
Catamaran Vision Ocean Tours
157 reviews
.08 km away
Rocket Frog Divers
396 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pocosnot
15 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DreamOnRick | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay! I don't get a lot of questions here and didn't see yours. We can accommodate up to 10 guests on a couple of our boats. Email any time and I will get back to you fast! Pura Vida!
0
Votes
Guinness078
30 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rick G | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi! Rick here from Dream On Sport Fishing. We'll come get you right on the beach at the Westin.Thanks for inquiring :)
0
Votes
LPC1234
22 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DreamOnRick | Property representative |
Right on the beach at the Riu :) Included in our pricing is pick up at any hotel beach between Playa Flamingo & The Four Seasons. Thank you for contacting Dream On Sport Fishing!
0
Votes