We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre

Features Animals
South Lane | White Moss Garden Centre, Worsley, Salford WA8 3TZ, England
+44 7957 416883
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely family day out

As others have mentioned this is an expensive day out but we all enjoyed it so much hat it was... read more

Reviewed 18 April 2017
Angela H
Lovely place for the kids

Highly recommended to spend a couple of hours with the kids. Local and not much else like it in... read more

Reviewed 16 January 2017
Mikeandersonuk40
Read all 46 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good8%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
18 Apr 2017
“Lovely family day out”
16 Jan 2017
“Lovely place for the kids”
LOCATION
South Lane | White Moss Garden Centre, Worsley, Salford WA8 3TZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 7957 416883
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

As others have mentioned this is an expensive day out but we all enjoyed it so much hat it was worth every penny and we will return soon hopefully

1  Thank Angela H
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Highly recommended to spend a couple of hours with the kids. Local and not much else like it in the surrounding areas.

Thank Mikeandersonuk40
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Visited today for the first, great lover of owls and was recommended by family. Cost myself and my partner £4.50 each to get in. Little disappointed about how small it was especially with the price we paid. We spent about half an hour there at...More

2  Thank Stephanieelle007
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you felt a little disappointed at the size of the centre. We are unsure where the information is saying we have 75 "types" of birds, we know it has been posted on some sites we have over...More

Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

Difficult to find, hiding round the back of shopping complex/garden centre. 90+ birds, mainly in pairs in large cages, mostly rescued from owners unable to continue care. No organised show when visited, but still enjoyed touring cages, sometimes having difficulty seeing bird hiding in eaves...More

Thank MadDocNI
Vicki B, Public Relations Manager at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Thank you for your review of your visit, we do agree the owls can be quite secretive at times and do like to shelter from weather in the eaves of the aviaries! If any visitors would like to see some of the owls up close...More

Reviewed 23 November 2014

Ian, Carole & all the TEAM...................... all I can say is WOW.................... we have had a fantastically awesome day out................ experiencing all the different raptors, racoons, dragons, etc................ keep up the good work, rescue and rehab doesn't come cheap and i will try to promote...More

3  Thank Pengys_of_Leigh
Vicki B, Public Relations Manager at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Thanks for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit and seeing a variety of our animals here. We hope to welcome you again soon :)

Reviewed 28 October 2014

great day out great and wonderful birds brill staff worth a visit all the birds look in first class condition and well looked after even the magpie thanks again the Phillips family

1  Thank amp1968
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit :)

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Visited the centre several times but on this occasion we went as my daughter was bought a Junior owl Experience as a present. We attended the centre and were given a warm welcome as we have whenever we have visited. Not only from the staff...More

3  Thank ellen010603
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi, we are glad you had a great time with us, thanks for sharing the pics Ellen looks very happy to be up close with some of our owls! Thanks for your feedback on our staff also :) Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

First tried booking a owl experience for 2 people back in late 2013 through Groupon and through my personal commitments and a cancellation we couldn't get the experience in time. However the centre staff were generous enough to offer us the same deal after receiving...More

1  Thank Chris S
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your visit! We do understand the frustrations when experiences have to be cancelled and our new centre will incorporate an indoor arena so we can carry out the experiences whatever the weather :)

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Bought a voucher for mothers day present with 2 tickets for observants. First date was cancelled when we had got there and waited 30 minutes . They said it was due to the weather, Vey light rain forecast, The real reason was that 2 people...More

1  Thank john d
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are sorry for your frustrations about the cancellations you have encountered due to weather conditions. Unfortunately, we cannot control this and all of our experiences are weather dependant and are marketed as such. The birds have been finding the recent temperatures difficult to cope...More

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Booked through a Groupon deal and they cancelled us 3 times on the trot; first two times because it was raining and third time because it was too warm! Beginning to wonder if the birds have social anxiety issues......very disappointed and awaiting a refund :-(More

Thank Mancunian_AM
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are sorry for your frustrations about the cancellations you have encountered due to weather conditions. Unfortunately, we cannot control this and all of our experiences are weather dependant and are marketed as such. The birds have been finding the recent temperatures difficult to cope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fifth Steak House
74 reviews
.45 km away
Due Amici Cucina Italiana
123 reviews
.44 km away
Purple Lounge
42 reviews
.53 km away
Cottage Tandoori
43 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackleach Country Park
7 reviews
.91 km away
Bridgewater Cruises
85 reviews
2.65 km away
The Morning Star
31 reviews
3.16 km away
Astley Green Colliery Museum
33 reviews
3.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit