We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: South Lane | White Moss Garden Centre, Worsley, Salford WA8 3TZ, England
Phone Number: +44 7957 416883
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 44 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 34
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great collection of owls and other birds of prey

Difficult to find, hiding round the back of shopping complex/garden centre. 90+ birds, mainly in pairs in large cages, mostly rescued from owners unable to continue care. No... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 November 2014
MadDocNI
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Visited today for the first, great lover of owls and was recommended by family. Cost myself and my partner £4.50 each to get in. Little disappointed about how small it was especially with the price we paid. We spent about half an hour there at most, but that was due to taking pictures. Saw on the internet that they had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanieelle007
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you felt a little disappointed at the size of the centre. We are unsure where the information is saying we have 75 "types" of birds, we know it has been posted on some sites we have over 75 birds (not species) - if you would like to let us know where the... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

Difficult to find, hiding round the back of shopping complex/garden centre. 90+ birds, mainly in pairs in large cages, mostly rescued from owners unable to continue care. No organised show when visited, but still enjoyed touring cages, sometimes having difficulty seeing bird hiding in eaves or box in cage. Would recommend for an hours diversion.

Helpful?
Thank MadDocNI
Vicki B, Public Relations Manager at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your visit, we do agree the owls can be quite secretive at times and do like to shelter from weather in the eaves of the aviaries! If any visitors would like to see some of the owls up close but are having problems seeing them, please feel free to ask one of the staff... More 

Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2014

Ian, Carole & all the TEAM...................... all I can say is WOW.................... we have had a fantastically awesome day out................ experiencing all the different raptors, racoons, dragons, etc................ keep up the good work, rescue and rehab doesn't come cheap and i will try to promote you worldwide to my friends!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Vincent F
Vicki B, Public Relations Manager at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit and seeing a variety of our animals here. We hope to welcome you again soon :) More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2014

great day out great and wonderful birds brill staff worth a visit all the birds look in first class condition and well looked after even the magpie thanks again the Phillips family

Helpful?
1 Thank amp1968
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit :) More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Visited the centre several times but on this occasion we went as my daughter was bought a Junior owl Experience as a present. We attended the centre and were given a warm welcome as we have whenever we have visited. Not only from the staff but from Toby the parrott!! When ready we walked to the area behind the centre... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ellen010603
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this review

Hi, we are glad you had a great time with us, thanks for sharing the pics Ellen looks very happy to be up close with some of our owls! Thanks for your feedback on our staff also :) Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

First tried booking a owl experience for 2 people back in late 2013 through Groupon and through my personal commitments and a cancellation we couldn't get the experience in time. However the centre staff were generous enough to offer us the same deal after receiving a refund through Groupon. It was a fantastic day out and getting the chance to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your visit! We do understand the frustrations when experiences have to be cancelled and our new centre will incorporate an indoor arena so we can carry out the experiences whatever the weather :) More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Bought a voucher for mothers day present with 2 tickets for observants. First date was cancelled when we had got there and waited 30 minutes . They said it was due to the weather, Vey light rain forecast, The real reason was that 2 people were 30 minutes ;late. Rebooked for 26/07/14. at 1100 am, they rang us at 0930... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john d
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry for your frustrations about the cancellations you have encountered due to weather conditions. Unfortunately, we cannot control this and all of our experiences are weather dependant and are marketed as such. The birds have been finding the recent temperatures difficult to cope with (as have most animals / people) and we do, of course, have to put... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Booked through a Groupon deal and they cancelled us 3 times on the trot; first two times because it was raining and third time because it was too warm! Beginning to wonder if the birds have social anxiety issues......very disappointed and awaiting a refund :-(

Helpful?
Thank Mancunian_AM
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry for your frustrations about the cancellations you have encountered due to weather conditions. Unfortunately, we cannot control this and all of our experiences are weather dependant and are marketed as such. The birds have been finding the recent temperatures difficult to cope with (as have most animals / people) and we do, of course, have to put... More 

Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

well we visited for a third time as a club............. had a wild experience looking at the raptors & talking about their habitats and diet................ then taking the wonderful "ELEANOR" for a wee flight in the meadow............... gr8 times see you all soon :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark-C-P29021992
Vicki B, Director of Sales at Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, responded to this review

Hi Mark, We love welcoming your club, such a lovely group of people. Hopefully you will all be arranging a visit to the new centre once we move. The flying displays will be much more regular and we will be incorporating an indoor arena so that no matter what the weather we can always accommodate :) More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had an owl encounter today; wow! What an experience! There was 6 of us on the one-hour encounter and we were able to hold 5 owls each out on the field. The owls are very friendly and we was able to stroke each one of them. Ian (head falconer) talked us through any questions we had and made a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma E

Travellers who viewed Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre also viewed

Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?