We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0K8, Canada
+1 705-443-8484
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very nice outdoor spa experience

My wife and I came here for massages and to enjoy the spa activities. Our massages were only okay... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Stan C
via mobile
amazing

this spa really make you relax with not letting electronics in. the best part is you can stay as... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Ashley R
,
Stratford, Canada
Read all 1,045 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the unique Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort, guests are encouraged to enjoy the serenity of the outdoor environment year-round. The Scandinavian Baths include a new Infra-red Sauna, recently renovated Finnish Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Thermal & Nordic Waterfalls, Hot Baths, Cold Plunges, Fireplaces and expansive indoor and outdoor Relaxation Areas. Also available are Registered Massage reservations, getaway packages with local accommodators as well as a casual bistro serving healthy local fare. Scandinave Spa is open daily. The Baths are subject to capacity limits. We recommend visiting weekdays and evenings to avoid line-ups and long wait lists for access. Guests must be 19+ yrs old.
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steam room” (137 reviews)
“hot pools” (73 reviews)
“scandinave spa” (125 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0K8, Canada
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My wife and I came here for massages and to enjoy the spa activities. Our massages were only okay. The therapists did not put as much pressure into our bodies as we would have preferred. Too much hands, not enough elbows and forearms. Sure, they...More

Thank Stan C
Reviewed 6 days ago

this spa really make you relax with not letting electronics in. the best part is you can stay as long as you want. if you dont want to pay for a robe then bring one, bring sandals.doing a package was the best thing for me...More

Thank Ashley R
Reviewed 1 week ago

This spa is very popular. If you want to go on a weekend, come half an hour before it opens and be ready to wait in line. They will often stop taking reservations by 10 AM on busy days. I have been to this spa...More

Thank meaghanevans
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to this location a few times and it never disappoints. I've also booked a massage and they have always been excellent. My last visit was in September. We stayed for dinner. Their food offerings were lovely, and cozy. Whether it was salad, soup...More

Thank Kiwi T
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to tell us about your visit. It sounds like you had a very relaxing experience. Thanks for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can bring your own bathrobes (they charge $10 for rentals), but towels are complimentary. Also bring your own sandals as the ground is freezing to walk on. I would also recommend going on weekdays, seeing how busy it got in the afternoon on a...More

Thank sebony
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for providing some tips for future guests. We're glad that you had a chance to relax while visiting Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous experience! Was our first time, but certainly NOT our last!! From the moment we entered, it was a very relaxing and cleansing experience. Plenty of areas to rest, be one with nature or take the time to read a book or take...More

Thank Kim F
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It sounds like you had a great visit to Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain; we appreciate you sharing the details of your experience with us. Thanks for providing some information about what to expect for future guests as well. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would suggest if you are travelling to this spa for a Saturday or Sunday you arrive half an hour prior to it opening, We arrived at 8:45am and were surprised that the line to get in was almost at the parking lot. We were...More

Thank AdamFromCanada2016
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been visiting the Spa for 9 years for a women's weekend and this weekend noticed a decline in service and atmosphere since out last visit. Because it is so busy, we arrived at the Spa at 8:30 to line up for the 9:30...More

6  Thank Luv2ski11
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We understand how the popularity of the Spa has affected our longtime Guests. We have made many adjustments to accommodate the higher number of Guests arriving on weekends and holidays. We have made many improvements and updates over the years and continue to invest in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Busy place but overall nice experience until I wrapped up my wet bathing suit in the towel and without thinking, dropped it in the used towel drop slot. Within 5 minutes, I alerted the staff that I had done this and they said they looked...More

Thank ardenrp
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry for the confusion and delay. Your bathing suit was found by our laundry company and returned to the Spa for you. We pride ourselves on having high ethical standards and customer service.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is unfortunate that this spa has grown so busy. My wife and I have been going here for our romantic get away for over 6 years but each time it has continually gotten harder and harder to be able to use the hot tubs....More

1  Thank DMcDonell
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We understand how our growth and popularity has affected our loyal customers. There are still quieter times to visit such as during weekdays & evenings in the spring, summer & fall. The winter season, weekends and all holidays are very...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Firehall Pizza Co
628 reviews
1.97 km away
Tholos
624 reviews
1.90 km away
BeaverTails
158 reviews
1.97 km away
The Pottery Restaurant
122 reviews
2.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
489 reviews
2.46 km away
Side Launch Brewing Company
40 reviews
3.07 km away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
156 reviews
1.99 km away
The Olde Stanton Store
20 reviews
1.90 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Stacey N
20 November 2017|
Answer
Response from rnr636 | Reviewed this property |
The Duo Massage price of $294 is per couple not per person.
0
Votes
Alexandra P
31 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Rebecca M | Reviewed this property |
They are included. Enjoy your massage!
0
Votes
Alexandra P
28 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Good afternoon Alexandra. While there is no specific limit on the Baths, the average guests' stay tends to be between 2 - 4 hours. Thank you, have a great day!
0
Votes