We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgian Hills Vineyards

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 496350 Grey Road 2, Blue Mountains, Ontario N0H 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 519-599-2255
Website
Today
11:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 17:00
Description:

We invite you to discover the beauty of our vineyards and taste distinct...

We invite you to discover the beauty of our vineyards and taste distinct cool climate wines made from the grapes grown on the vines overlooking Georgian Bay. At the winery tasting room you may choose to taste any four wines available at the tasting bar. Spoil yourselves with a Wine & Cheese Tray, starting with a welcome bubbly followed by a sampling of three wines paired with three artisan cheeses. Open year round Wednesday to Sunday 12 – 5pm.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 62 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 35
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Out of the way but a good spot for wine and cider.

Stopped here looking for Ardiel cider. This was the spot. We tried some ciders and some wines. The safe is friendly. The samples are real small compared to the othe cider houses... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marathon59
,
Detroit, Michigan
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
GTA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really do not want to damage local business however the practice of billing gratuity and then asking for a tip afterwards is just wrong. In addition, an advertised price of cidar shouldnt change depending on if it is opened or not. I never understood the backwardness of Ontario wineries. In Europe you go to these places and save money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Comdiver
Robert K, Owner at Georgian Hills Vineyards, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We'd love to speak with you further about the feedback offered here, because we believe there may have been a misinterpretation during your visit. We don't charge a gratuity for any guests, though our credit card system does offer guests the option of leaving a tip - though... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
246 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here looking for Ardiel cider. This was the spot. We tried some ciders and some wines. The safe is friendly. The samples are real small compared to the othe cider houses and vineyards. It was enough to get a taste so we ended up purchasing a white wine and the two different Ardiel ciders.

Helpful?
Thank Marathon59
Ingleside, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We had won a prize package and moving out of the area so we really wanted to go to the winery but I was 8 months pregnant so the prize wasn't as fun for me.... they made us up a lovely gift package for us to take home and included a bottle of their sparkling white wine for our "big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my visit to the quaint winery. I began by sampling the wines but did not try the cider. I liked several esp the white wines. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I loved the soup offered for their Sunday afternoon special at a very reasonable price. Afterwards I sampled the desert wine. Several to choose... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CamRyan57
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Thought we would try a new place near Collingwood. Only people there the cost is $5 to try a selection of their products. If you buy anything only $2 charged, I think if you purchase a certain $ it should be n/c. They have a good selection of ciders (2) and wines. Purchased a red and ciders they have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SunseekersToronto
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I booked this tour online without knowing much about it, as part of a birthday weekend for my wife. The Saturday tour started at 11am and when we arrived, seeing how small this little place was and how few cars there were in the parking lot, I was bracing for disappointment. However we were greeted quite warmly by the 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
Robert K, Owner at Georgian Hills Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi Jason, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was nice meeting you and your wife! We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Robert More 

Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We must have hit this place at the wrong time because they were not inviting and we felt put off because we were there. We arrived a little after 3 pm (I think) and we were hoping to have some wine and cheese. Even though there were plates on the table we were told we were too late for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Robert K, Owner at Georgian Hills Vineyards, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It has helped us identify the need for more clarity on the tasting room options for people on arrival; Simply Sampling at the Tasting Bar, versus food and wine pairings served at a table. We hope this will ensure better service for all our customers in the future. Should you... More 

Hamilton Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at a B&B about 2 minutes from here so we decided to visit. The vineyards are on a bit of a hill so it gives you a magnificent view of the Beaver Valley. They have a little restaurant were you can sample their excellent wines and cider. We also order a small tray of cheeses and crackers that... More 

Helpful?
Thank wigsy
Robert K, Owner at Georgian Hills Vineyards, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit us and leave a review, Wigsy! We hope that next time you're in the area we'll see you again. We've just released a brand new cider, and have new vintages of wine on the shelves regularly. All the best, Robert More 

Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
395 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Spent an hour here tasting several wines. Lynne, our server and teacher, was knowledgeable and friendly. We visited in the week, so we missed the tour, which is on Saturday and Sunday, but we enjoyed our time in the tasting room. We purchased several bottles of the Iced Apple Wine, which was excellent. Would be a great place to stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Robert K, Owner at Georgian Hills Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi Kay, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. If you happen to be a whiskey drinker, in addition to being delicious on their own, our apple dessert wines make excellent cocktails mixed in equal parts with your favourite rye! Hope to see you again soon More 

Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were driving around the Beaver Valley, Thornbury area enjoying the Fall colours on Thanksgiving Monday. We decided to make a stop at Georgian Hills Winery for a tasting. The two women working were somewhat overwhelmed with the number of visitors and kept reminding all of us that they didn't expect all of as we should have been at home... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
Robert K, Owner at Georgian Hills Vineyards, responded to this review

Hello Heather, our sincerest apologies for your disappointing experience. It sounds like our staff did not properly communicate the difference between the table service $10 “Sampling Flight”, and our stand up tasting bar $5 “Simply Sampling”. We have spoken with our team, and to ensure we are more clear, we have now created a printed hand out card with tasting... More 

Travellers who viewed Georgian Hills Vineyards also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Georgian Hills Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Georgian Hills Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?