We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seatran Discovery

Closed Now: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
102
All photos (102)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“ferry service”(7 reviews)
“donsak pier”(6 reviews)
“air con”(9 reviews)
About
SEATRAN DISCOVERY mainly provides passengers high-speed ferry service at Koh Samui, Koh Phangan and Koh Tao, with bus and minivan services on the mainland that connected with the routes from Donsak pier to the top destinations on Andaman sea, such...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Moo 4 | Bangrak Pier, Bophut 84320, Thailand
Website
+66 77 954 171
Call
Ways to Experience Seatran Discovery
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
30
58
27
20
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
58
27
20
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry service donsak pier air con fast ferry surat thani airport koh pha mini van ferries ships bt minibus catamaran
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have used this service for years and its always been good but now with new wharves and boats its great, somewhere to sit and wait in a/c or have a meal whilst you wait, can be very busy but once onboard the cruise to the...More

Thank Paul C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a way to travel to the islands of Koh phanghan and Koh Tao the boats are always clean and the crew very friendly and helpful

Thank Michael P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2 out of 2 for delay in departure. Considering that this is our way to get to the air port, this is unacceptable!More

Thank Or K
Michele L, General Manager at Seatran Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. Unfortunately we don't understand the meaning of your review. We guess you mean something about ferry delay but so far we didn't have any delay. Probably you make confusion with another ferry company. It would nice if you can...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

First experience with Seatran to Samui and return, all was perfect. The ferry from Donsak pier to Samui was big and with very comfortable seats. Timely service and good prices. Will use again next time.

1  Thank JoanneTorino
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We booked the tickets in advance at their counter. Our travel by boat and bus to Surat Thani airport was without any problem.

Thank worldiscoverer
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We used Seatran to provide a transfer from Surat Thani to Koh Tao. There are hugely mixed reviews about this service everywhere you look - from here on Trip Advisor to the Seatran website, however, it seemed like the best option for our journey! We...More

Thank Matt L
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I bought a Samui - Koh Tao ticket using SeaTran Discovery. At the check-in gate I was told there would be a transfer of boats at Koh Phangnan but that it would be immediate. Off one boat and directly on to the other. Arrive at...More

Thank Jordan M
Michele L, General Manager at Seatran Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madame, thanks for your review. We are sorry for disappoint especially because we inform all the passenger upon check in that, due to unexpected circumstances (we were out of fuel due to the gas company has an accident and couldn't deliver the fuel as...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Took the ferry from Ko Tao to Ko Samui. Left the pier, motored 0.6 nautical miles and then transferred to a larger ferry mid-ocean in 0.5m swell. They had to make this journey twice. I asked what was wrong, they would even got off their...More

1  Thank sail_ski_dive
Reviewed 9 August 2018

A decent sized boat that serves as transportation from Koh Tao to Koh Phangan to Koh Samui. It was a good value, and got us there safely. Upstairs and outside are good, and if you are towards the front, you don't get splashed to much.

Thank David H
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The ferry was overbooked leading to no seats for many passengers. Unfortunately this was a day with rough sees leading to unable to not be knocked around. Would recommend the Lomparaya where there has always been one seat per person.

Thank Owen C
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 187 nearby hotels
Friendly Resort & Spa
86 reviews
.24 km away
Suncliff Resort
65 reviews
.25 km away
Neptune's Villa
209 reviews
.34 km away
Baan Talay Guesthouse
18 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 678 nearby restaurants
House of Humus
9 reviews
.39 km away
My Friends Restaurant
23 reviews
.62 km away
Jungle Cafe
45 reviews
.57 km away
The Burrito Hut
6 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 332 nearby attractions
Haad Rin
682 reviews
.54 km away
Leela Beach
57 reviews
.92 km away
Rin Beach
116 reviews
.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cecilia D
13 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dmitry K | Reviewed this property |
They do check of registration number at check in. I hope you do not need to print out anything. Bring the passport and confirmation in your email
1
Vote
Google Translation