We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort

Is this your business?
| Bukit Gambang Resort City, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
+60 9-548 8000
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Full Day Bukit Gambang Theme Park Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good30%
  • Average37%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“all ages” (5 reviews)
“bukit gambang” (8 reviews)
“huge crowd” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
| Bukit Gambang Resort City, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
CONTACT
Website
+60 9-548 8000
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"all ages"
in 5 reviews
"bukit gambang"
in 8 reviews
"huge crowd"
in 3 reviews
"water slides"
in 5 reviews
"ticket counter"
in 4 reviews
"love this place"
in 3 reviews
"lazy river"
in 3 reviews
"fun ride"
in 2 reviews
"children enjoy"
in 2 reviews
"during school holidays"
in 3 reviews
"caribbean bay"
in 3 reviews
"many choices"
in 2 reviews
"during weekdays"
in 2 reviews
"peak season"
in 2 reviews
"penguin island"
in 2 reviews
"long queue"
in 2 reviews
"safari park"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family was excited to visit yet another water park in Malaysia, other than Sunway Lagoon and The Lost City of Tambun. Our expectation was there. However, when we arrived, the initial experience was ok until we got our family room. It was dusty and...More

Thank Jo_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor! Greeting, Thank you for your recent visit and stays at Bukit Gambang Resort City, however we apologize for shortcoming and do wish you highlight during your stay for us to take an immediate action. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Visited on last school holiday June 2017 with 2 kids. Upon check in at the ticket counter, we have purchase E-voucher as it is cashless for rental of Tube, locker, volleyball, towel Cabana, food and drinks. The E-voucher value is depends on individual/family usage. If...More

1  Thank jenchyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor! We thank you for your recent visit to Bukit Gambang Water Park (BGWP) and we are glad that our facilities had somehow met your expectations. We also take note on your comment as we had...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

When doing resort reservation, no information about the closing of Penguin Island. With a 10 months old baby, not suitable to bring him to Cocoa Beach.More

2  Thank mama_iqah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park i Tripadvisor! We thank you for your visit at Bukit Gambang Water Park and we apologize if the Reservation team had overlook to inform on the closure of the Penguin Island, though a sufficient notice were published...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Checked in during the school holidays and it was crowded. We took 2 units of the Arabian Bay resort 2 bedroom apartments which is slightly newer than the Caribbean Bay rooms. We expected a fair crowd during school holidays and it turned out that the...More

1  Thank Jahd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Greeting, Thank You for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City in Tripadvisor. We thank you for choosing BGRC as your recent holiday destination. We are glad some of our facilities had met your requirement but we had notice there are some discomforts during your stay, we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

It's a decent water park. When we visited, my daughter has suddenly grown scared of long water slides and refused to go on any of them. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the tsunami pool and lazy river (though the water is quite dirty). It would be better...More

Thank Joys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We thank you for visiting our park and we value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for the next course of action. Please feel free to meet our Park Personnel...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

For those adventurous you can slide from the top, they have few options of slides and is recommended to try yourselfMore

Thank nuranio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our park and facilities meeting your expectation and we thank you for visiting our park. We value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

i love this place.. i love when they put sand and make it looks like beach. its amazing with all of their stuff. i love the water sliding and lazy pool. the locker is highly secured and the place is so large. a bit tired...More

2  Thank zuikram93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our park and facilities meeting your expectation and we thank you for visiting our park. We value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

So, ive been there. The place is quite nice! Totally nice. But, the lifeguards do not do their job. And they play phones, let us play with the slides by ourselves, asked us to check if the line is clear or not. You r the...More

2  Thank delil4h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our park and facilities meeting your expectation and we thank you for visiting our park. We value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Very dirty. The water colour was mixture of brown & green. Sands and leaves in almost every pool. Slides was ok. I love the family slides among all. However, the life guards was too busy with their HP the entire time. Especially if u go...More

6  Thank SingaporeYoungCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our park and facilities meeting your expectation and we thank you for visiting our park. We value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Since no outside food policy, I had no choice to have chicken rice + drink (i chose 100plus isotonic) for RM12.80 at the food court. Not to mention pretty pricey, it was kid portion with terrible taste. Even the isotonic drink taste different. Simply not...More

3  Thank Mohd Alfisyahr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We thank you for visiting our park and we value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for the next course of action. Please feel free to meet our Park Personnel...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Gambang Hotels
Bukit Gambang Resort City
361 reviews
1.86 km away
Arabian Bay Resort
20 reviews
1.96 km away
Mangala Resort & Spa - All Villa
180 reviews
6.84 km away
Pantai Regal Hotel
6 reviews
20.50 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Iseefood
5.34 km away
Nasi Padang Tanamo
1 review
9.76 km away
Kuih ksal
15.75 km away
Swee Huan Seafood Restaurant
2 reviews
16.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bukit Gambang Safari Park
107 reviews
9.76 km away
Rainbow Waterfall
108 reviews
21.98 km away
Sri Marathandavar Aalayam Temple
9 reviews
28.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
delil4h
14 May 2017|
Answer
Response from AbdKareem | Reviewed this property |
I think this question should be posted to the water park management, not a traveler like me
0
Votes
;