We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours

6/56 Moo 8 Chaofa West, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Save
Review Highlights
awesome trave agency! phet poom travel

my 3rd time to be in phuket, and this is the best agent so far. as i go to phi phi island package... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Moey A
via mobile
Very professional

We made our booking beforehand as we found their prices very appealing for a day excursion. We... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
nef1109
,
Athens, Greece
Read all 348 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Phuket Tours Direct have long experience from the numerous tour operators running tours from Phuket and we offer the best tours available in each category, based on the tour operators' professionalism, reliability and tour experience.Due to the volume of tours we are processing, we enjoy excellent deals from the tour operators which in turn allows us to offer the best prices in the business to our customers, hence we can confidently exercise our Best Price Guarantee policy.
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“rak talay” (12 reviews)
“phi phi island” (50 reviews)
LOCATION
6/56 Moo 8 Chaofa West, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rak talay"
in 12 reviews
"phi phi island"
in 50 reviews
"james bond island"
in 43 reviews
"speed boat"
in 54 reviews
"elephant trekking"
in 25 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 16 reviews
"maya bay"
in 24 reviews
"cruise boat"
in 6 reviews
"phuket tour"
in 9 reviews
"free airport transfer"
in 5 reviews
"monkey cave"
in 6 reviews
"booked trips"
in 4 reviews
"atv ride"
in 7 reviews
"pick ups"
in 5 reviews
"sutin group"
in 4 reviews
"watermelon"
in 6 reviews
"buffet lunch"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

my 3rd time to be in phuket, and this is the best agent so far. as i go to phi phi island package as well with different agent. so this is the best, their services, the lunch buffet is awesome and halal. the agent jaggy...More

1  Thank Moey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

This review is posted in the wrong location. Phuket Tours Direct is not related to "Agent Jaggy n Pinapple" and do not offer any tours whatsoever with Phet Phoom Travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made our booking beforehand as we found their prices very appealing for a day excursion. We mixed up the dates and missed our tour. After realising our mistake we emailed them asking if we could rearrange our tour. Their response was propt and professional...More

Thank nef1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked online the day before at a fraction of the cost our hotel wanted to charge for same trip. Picked up on time, great speedboat ride to the islands and visited some lovely spots. Great snorkeling and whilst the stops were very busy that it...More

1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went on Phi Phi trip with 2 adults and 3 children, aged 7,9 and 11. Driver was late, 2 Children were sick on the trip even after taking tablets and monkey bite my youngest son even after we followed all the recomendations. I recomended to...More

Thank JacSturdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

This review is posted in the wrong location. This listing is for Phuket Tours Direct who do not offer any tours whatsoever with Phet Phoom Travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a little concerned about booking through this company as some of the reviews are not good. My experience was very good. We were picked up bang on time taken to the pier where breakfast was served. Once on the boat there was endless...More

1  Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. The majority of the "terrible" reviews we receive is from people who in one way or the other have not complied with our terms and conditions and who seek a way for revenge. We sell thousands of tours every year...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having 2 young children, 1 hour late for pick up from hotel after payment on line well in advance. Argument on the phone had the bus returned to pick us up 1 hour later! Elephant ride was 28 minutes long instead of quoted 45 minutes....More

Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We do not recognize your case but you mention that the bus returned to pick you up which suggests that the bus had already been at your hotel but could probably not find you. We have not previously received any complaint that the elephant ride...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice experience. I would totally recomand these guys.....really nice and friendly. Nice weather, nice food and nice people.

Thank Septimiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This company feels great when booking online. However in person they leave a not good stain on your trip. The image for the James Bond longtail boat shows what appears to be a small longtail boat. Once you get to the pier you are a...More

1  Thank MsSensible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We expected that you would post this review. You sent us an e-mail before booking asking if could do James Bond Island and Fantasea show on the same day and we said that you can if you specify in the comment box late pick-up for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Meet and superseded my holiday expectations. Extremely kind and willing to assist in all needs. One bad review is, make more time for yourself to spend there. Overall, very safe and Fun fun and fun trip.

Thank houang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This tour is operated by James Bond Grand Vision. I did this tour after doing Hong by Starlight (also booked through PhuketToursDirect and highly recommended!) so it was a bit of shock to be in such a large group compared to my other tour! After...More

Thank TravellerRumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 788 hotels in Phuket
Ban Raya Resort & Spa
128 reviews
.99 km away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
299 reviews
1.01 km away
RaTaNa Apart Hotel
41 reviews
1.11 km away
Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa
178 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Baan Noy Restaurant
408 reviews
.73 km away
Pizzeria AGLI AMICI da Michele & Jimmy
422 reviews
.80 km away
Bellini
133 reviews
.47 km away
Massaman Cafe
46 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby Attractions
Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure
639 reviews
.70 km away
Local Dive Thailand
257 reviews
.06 km away
Nina's Cars
221 reviews
.76 km away
Sea Bees Diving - Chalong
986 reviews
.85 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Souvick B
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bonnie L | Reviewed this property |
I booked it while I was in Phuket. 3 days before taking off. it was still good. weather is unpredictable.
0
Votes
Shweta S
21 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Bonnie L | Reviewed this property |
with infant I would go for the cruise not speed boat. book the vip package. the cabin is so much more comfortable than the regular deck seats. the price is unbeatable. we had a great time on our cruise trip too phi phi... More
1
Vote