We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Duc Hot Springs

Olympic National Park, WA 98363
+1 360-327-3583
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Salmon Cascades in Fall

On the road to Sol Duc Hot Springs, there is a small parking area with a sign "Salmon Cascades". In... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
gpbraun
,
manassas virginia
Beautiful but.....

This entire area is beautiful, but this particular area is a little more built up than I would like... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2017
John H
,
Hanahan, SC
Read all 201 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A popular hot spring.
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good23%
  • Average28%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Olympic National Park, WA 98363
CONTACT
Website
+1 360-327-3583
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the road to Sol Duc Hot Springs, there is a small parking area with a sign "Salmon Cascades". In fall, the Coho Salmon run up the Sol Duc River to lay their eggs. If the salmon are running, (they were on October 16th), this...More

Thank gpbraun
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This entire area is beautiful, but this particular area is a little more built up than I would like to see. The hot springs are tiled and look like swimming pools.

Thank John H
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were in Port Angeles when we decided that the hot springs at Sol Duc were a must-see tourist destination for us. There was a very long detour because of a major road closure so be sure to check traffic conditions before you leave. Our...More

Thank motile
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed in the RV campground for three nights. It is a parking lot with water and electric hook ups. The dump station is just up the road. It rained most days....hey, your in a rain forest! We were glad for the warmth from our...More

Thank Jackie L
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

It takes some times to reach them. But they are beautiful but not very spectacular. It's the surroundings combined with the falls

Thank mightygreek
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Really love this place. I just wanted to let folks know that the white flecks in the water which look like dead skin are silica. The mineral silica. They are not dead skin.

Thank Heather R
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Visited the Hot Springs and observed people standing in a circle in the hot springs pool....did not look like much fun, but maybe it felt good.

Thank mfsinmo
Reviewed 29 August 2017

wonderful hikes in the area. fell up to our hips in snow, thought it was solid enough to walk upon, but had to turn around.

Thank Charles D
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We came for 4 days as we stayed at the cabins and entry was included. Massages are wonderful and reasonably priced. Summer hrs for pools 9am-9pm. Lots of families and kids. There are 3 hot pools and one large chlorinated 70 degree pool. The hot...More

Thank AnnElizabeth97123
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 30 minutes. Pools were really dirty, all of them. Sunscreen oil slicks, hair, flecks of...? One guy in the hot pool with us was wearing his trail sandals. BTW, not cheap.

2  Thank terry l
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joyce O
2 August 2017|
Answer
Response from KRAMA200 | Reviewed this property |
No You need not have to go to the Resort to hike to the Falls. In Fact we only did the Hike to the Falls.
2
Votes
Marie O
8 June 2015|
Answer
Response from dariysa h |
No, it's $25 per vehicle
0
Votes