We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


#9 of 47 things to do in Varadero Features Animals
Carretera Las Morlas, Varadero 42200, Cuba
+53 45 668031
Review Highlights
Swimming with the Dolphins

I booked a "Swimming with Dolphins" excursion. It was simply a boat ride from the marina to the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
via mobile
Beautiful experience, horrible people

The dolphin swim and tricks was amazing but its all about making money. 180 pesos to go and then 80... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kails K
Read all 2,270 reviews
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
Carretera Las Morlas, Varadero 42200, Cuba
+53 45 668031
Write a Review
Reviews (2,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I booked a "Swimming with Dolphins" excursion. It was simply a boat ride from the marina to the dolphins out on the ocean. My 10-year-old and me literally swam with them at the enclosure; it was a 30-min experience. We rode them and afterwards for...More

2  Thank Liveelou
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The dolphin swim and tricks was amazing but its all about making money. 180 pesos to go and then 80 pesos to get the picture and videos..

1  Thank Kails K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Dolphins are nicely educated. However the show needs some improvements to better entertain the audience.

Thank Alexandre C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we swam with the dolphins and it would have been the highlight of my stay but: I paid extra 35€ for a video of the event and was given the wrong dvd. There is no phone number that works and there is no email to...More

2  Thank Stix634
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Not impressed at all,the staff was not in the mood to perform ,they were showing happiness to kids like other places were kids show are performed

1  Thank Ricardo S
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We came a few minutes early and the place was dead. Same trinkets you get everywhere in Varedero. The water is murky and you cannot see the dolphins under the water,, it looks dirty. The dolphins look sad. The water is nothing like what i...More

2  Thank kevin s
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Waters very rough for this and no jackets. Did not stay in water long as fighting waves tired you out fast, drowning could have happened very easily. Catamaran was fun and staff very engaged with the us and learning little things about everyone on board....More

1  Thank Connie H
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Get your pic taken with a couple of trapped dolphins..in murky water. kind of sad.. part of a catamaran tour.. luckily you can book the catamaran excursion without the dolphin part..

Thank Dave G
Reviewed 11 April 2017

First, I was not so impressed by Varadero, therefore, the Delfinario was a real Highlight in Varadero. People are friendly, not soo touristic. The Show was excelent, Swimming with the Dolphins a unique experience. Never saw my girlfrind smiling like this before!!

2  Thank egmut
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The delfinario, was excellent, even had the chance for my daughter to get a picture with the dolphins

1  Thank cocomitch99
Nearby Restaurants
405 reviews
4.12 km away
472 reviews
7.90 km away
Restaurant La Arcada
131 reviews
6.91 km away
La Panchita
287 reviews
2.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Varadero Beach
14,771 reviews
.75 km away
Ambrosio Cave
532 reviews
.35 km away
Oliva Cuba Taxi
26 reviews
1.29 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Is it possible to pay with Canadian credit cards?
14 March 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Ольга Р | Reviewed this property |
Only cash (CUC) was accepted when we were there.
Google Translation
Hello, On Monday 25th July 16 we booked to go to the dolphin park and swim with Dolphins which was amazing. After we swam with them, our turn was at 11.30, we went to purchase the cd of the show and of me and my husband (Adam) with the Dolphins for 35 CUC. The cd however was to be delivered and left at the hotel reception the next day. We got home yesterday to discover that the cd we had been given wasn't of me and my husband but of a different group of people altogether! As you can imagine we are truly disappointed! I have tried to phone using the number on the website however it won't connect! Please would you be able to help us to get the correct dvd or at least our money back?! I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Ruth Freer Sent from my iPhone
1 August 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Caroline G | Reviewed this property |
this same thing happened to us, we've called and have been hung up on multiple times. When we did get through, they claimed to be sending us our CD and never did. very frustrated
Diane L
Hi, going to the melia marina varadero and was wondering how much to see the dolphins if we do it on our own, like you did and would you know if it's far from the resort we are staying at. Thanks
1 March 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines