We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yellow Adventures Day Tours

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Piscadera Bay | Marriott & Hilton lobby, Curacao
Phone Number:
+599 9 462 6262
Description:

Yellow Adventures is tour operator on Curacao for Tour Services, Group...

Yellow Adventures is tour operator on Curacao for Tour Services, Group Activities and Transportation on Curacao. Our company offers over 60 different tours and activities, and has sales centers at the The Curacao Marriott Resort and The Hilton Curacao. We have a 24/7 call center and websites for secure online reservations/payments we have our online.

Tour Operator / M.C.I / Group Handling / Tourism Transport / Team Building / Events & Services / Cruise Operator / Vacation marketing / Tour info Center Network / 24/7 Call Center / Hosting / Ground Handling.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$64.00*
and up
Complete Island Tour of Curacao
More Info
US$63.99*
and up
Ostrich Farm and HATO Caves Combo Adventure
More Info
US$98.99*
and up
National Park Jeep Safari

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 86 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 31
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
East West Complete Island Tour

This is a true full day tour. We were picked up from our hotel and then went and picked up a bunch of people from a cruise line. This is a bus trip not a jeep trip and since it... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 January 2017
Michelle C
,
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Venice, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This excursion was not good at all. The seats faced the other people in the jeep, so your legs/knees were touching them. The speaker on the jeep didn't work, so we were clueless of what he was saying (he was advised that we couldn't hear anything). We did not see anything except cactus, a dead snake on the road and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank patdU1302KE
MarkdeHoo, Owner at Yellow Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your reply. I am very sorry this was such a bad experience for you. Can I asked what ship you were on? The thing is we do not have a 3.5 hour tour, so I do not know who told you? This moth we did not have problems with the speaker system. On what day did... More 

Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We knew it was going to be a fun an adventurous day trip, it exceeded our expectations. Our guide, Michel, was very knowledgeable and personal. He pointed out interesting local floral - white orchids. A bit of lite hiking to the top highest point on the island. Had a delightful lunch. Well worth our time.

Helpful?
1 Thank 2551micheled
MarkdeHoo, Owner at Yellow Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for choosing Yellow Adventures. I am really proud you liked it so much an exceeded you expectations. Mark de Hoo, Owner, Yellow Adventures More 

Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

Michel was our driver. Very knowledgeable. Great tour operator. Extremely bumpy ride. Great experience. This tour is ideal for people that love outdoor activities, frequent hop on and off the jeep, deserted locations with lots of vegetation. Includes (But optional) mountain hiking.

Helpful?
Thank LDeCandy
MarkdeHoo, Owner at Yellow Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your great review. Happy you enjoyed the tour so much. Mark de Hoo, Owner More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017

We met our guide, michele,at the hotel and we then picked up our snorkeling gear then deposited at two different beaches to fend for ourselves. Way overpriced for what we received.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank reginas556
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I can highly recommend all to go on this adventure. From the pick up to the drop of at the hotel our guide Mark, really made sure we had a great time and took the time to tell us a lot about the places we went and saw but also about the islands history. I can only say that this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gitte S
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This is a true full day tour. We were picked up from our hotel and then went and picked up a bunch of people from a cruise line. This is a bus trip not a jeep trip and since it poured for 20 minutes we were fine with that. Jam packed tour and you see all the highlights but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
MarkdeHoo, Owner at Yellow Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thanks for your review. Happy you liked the tour so much. In regards to the stops... we try to have a nice balance between all there is to see and the time to get out of the bus. Always difficult since time is limited. There is just so much to see. Mark de Hoo, Owner Yellow Adventures More 

Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017

We went on the Whole Island Tour which gave a good sampling of the island of Curacao. Our bus driver/guide "Ally" was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Bus right on time for pick-up and return. Note: Tour involves a lot of driving with five or six stops, including lunch (separate cost).

Helpful?
Thank Travel4Tw0
MarkdeHoo, Owner at Yellow Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review. I am happy you liked the tour. Mark de Hoo, Owner Yellow Tourism Solutions NV More 

Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

We visited two beaches. The first beach was actually quite lovely and the snorkelling quite good but it was actually just as nice back at our hotel. The second beach we were told was nicer to relax and swim. In fact, there was a much nicer beach restaurant with lots of tables for sitting at the first beach and much... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank U7283WTwilliamm
MarkdeHoo, Owner at Yellow Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear William, First of all, thanks for your review. We always try to improve our product. To two beaches visited are Porto Mari and Cas Abao. These are two are considered some of the top beaches on Curacao for both snorkeling and enjoying the beach. I am sorry to hear you did not like this. I do understand that if... More 

Waterloo, Ontario
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were told this tour would be in a jeep that would hold 4 people, we were disappointed to find out we were sitting in an 8 person, uncomfortable jeep. Our wildlife and landscape safari provided basically no wildlife and landscape, rather just a history of the island. Extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank scot6160
MarkdeHoo, Owner at Yellow Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thanks for your review. We do nog have vehicles for 4 people. Only vehicles that carry a max of 10. May I ask you who informed you about vehicles of 4 ? Mark de Hoo - Owner Yellow Tourism Solutions NV More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
234 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

This 6 hour tour will give you a nice overview of the island. The driver (guide) gives you informative information about the island, stopping at all the essential ares and giving ample time at each stop. Lunch is not included, so either bring you own or prepare for average food at the lunch stop

Helpful?
Thank Statmans
MarkdeHoo, Owner at Yellow Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your great reply. I am happy you enjoyed the tour. Mark de Hoo, Owner Yellow Tourism Solutions NV More 

Travellers who viewed Yellow Adventures Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Yellow Adventures Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yellow Adventures Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?