We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Cabeza de Toro | proximo Hotel Catalonia Bavaro, Punta Cana 11111, Dominican Republic
Phone Number: +1 809-468-2000
Website
Description:

Come to our beautiful park and discover the awesome feeling of swimming...

Come to our beautiful park and discover the awesome feeling of swimming with dolphins and interact with others amazing animals in an unique tropical environment

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Funtastic Dolphin Encounter in Punta Cana
More Info
US$149.00*
and up
Punta Cana Explorer Dolphin Swim
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Fur Seal Encounter in Punta Cana

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 3,287 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 734
    Excellent
  • 357
    Very good
  • 160
    Average
  • 77
    Poor
  • 88
    Terrible
You NEED to experience this!

If you have never swam with dolphins before then i DEFO recommend this trip! Great staff and very friendly!! You get to do lots of tricks with the dolphins-which all ages can do... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Jemma T
Add Photo Write a Review

3,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,416: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This trip was amazing. We did everything with the dolphins with 6 of us. Then 4 of us went on for pictures with sharks and stingrays. Swam with sharks and fur sea lions. My favourite was swim and photo with the sharks. All animals are kept well and healthy. The photos were great and worth the money if doing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank julie7638
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Mgr. at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear julie7638: Thank you for taking the time to rate our facilities and services, as well as giving us the highest score, which leads us to think that you enjoyed your experience to the fullest. Your nice comments will be relayed on to the staff concerned. We look forward to welcome you back at Dolphin Explorer during your next trip... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was satisfied with the excursion. The trainers were great, the service was excellent at the bar, and the bird and sea lion show were nice. What I was most disappointed in were the ridiculously expensive photos for the dolphins. I took a picture with the stingray and sea lion. Those pictures were an understandable $15 each. However, a single... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Mgr. at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Angela M: Thank you for taking the time to rate our facilities and services. Your nice comments on the staff will be relayed on to them. It´s good to know that you enjoyed the interaction with the species. We look forward to welcome you back during your next trip to PUJ. Sincerely, Social Media Mgr. More 

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So disappointed in this excursion. Loved the experience, our trainer Judy was awesome. However, the rules they have just so they can make a buck is very disheartening. Upon arrival they make you put every piece of belonging into a locker. So,cameras to take pictures. Their camera person takes all the pictures and videos then they want to charge you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracie P
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Mgr. at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Tracie P: Thank you for rating our facilities and services. We regret to hear from your comments that, although you loved the experience, you did not find it up to your expectations. The reason for your belongings being kept into a locker, is to keep them safe, preventing from mishandling if left somewhere unattended. Regards, Social Media Mgr. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have never swam with dolphins before then i DEFO recommend this trip! Great staff and very friendly!! You get to do lots of tricks with the dolphins-which all ages can do! You also learn more about these amazing animals. They also have shops for gifts & a food shack bar. Kids would also love the seal and bird... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jemma T
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Jemma T: Thank you for taking the time to rate our services. We are delighted to learn from your comments how much you enjoyed the interaction with the dolphins and the rest of the species. Your nice comments will be passed on to the staff. We look forward to welcome you back at Dolphin Explorer during your next trip... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

a total rip off $149 for a swim to be fair it was good ...... but then charged my hubby $35 to walk on the platform ????? and for the photo $80 for cd +$39 each for a photo with a sealion what a rip. had to knock them down .save your money and book a something else ..........

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Tina H: Thank you for taking your time to rate our facilities and servicies. We regret the fact that you did not find them up to your expectations; however, your comments will be taken into consideration. Sincerely, Social Media Manager More 

Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great experience, will do it again when we return. Staff was awesome and the level of interaction was terrific!

Helpful?
Thank JDM25
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear JDM25: We are thrilled to learn from your comments how much you enjoyed your experience at Dolphin Explorer. Thank you for taking your time to rate our facilities and services and look forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Punta Cana. Warmest regards, Social Media Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great advanture, really nice place! Swimming with a dolphins - such an amazing time! I had really good time! You can also get a kiss from the sealion, get a picture with a parrots and hold on your hand a ray! :)

Helpful?
Thank Adrian Martin S
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Adrian Martin S: We are delighted to learn from your comments how much you enjoyed your experience with the species. Thank you for rating us with the highest score. We look forward to welcome you back at Dolphin Explorer during your next visit to Punta Cana. Warmest regards, Social Media Manager More 

Lowell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice shows and interactions with wonderful animals. Bring funds for pictures you are going to want them.

Helpful?
Thank Stacy A
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Hi, Stacy A: We are thrilled to learn from your comments how much you enjoyed the interactions with the species. Also, thank you for rating us with the highest score, since we strive to do our utmost to deliver our customers a memorable experience. Looking forward to welcome you back at Dolphin Explorer during your next trip to Punta Cana.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a great experience to get up and personal with dolphins. The whole family loved it . The facilities were really good the beach was beautiful. Stunning views. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank Mvpo81
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Mvpo81: By rating our facilities and services with the highest score, leads us to conclude that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us to the fullest. We look forward to welcome you back at Dolphin Explorer during your next trip to Punta Cana. Warmest regards, Social Media Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was really entertaining the dolphins were amazing and we had an amazing time great value for money and and amazing family day out

Helpful?
Thank Paige A
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this review

Dear Paige A: We are thrilled to learn from your comments how much you enjoyed your experience at Dolphin Explorer. Thank you for rating us with the highest score. We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Punta Cana. Sincerely, Social Media Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Explorer also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Dolphin Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dolphin Explorer and other visitors
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Explorer staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?