We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanley's Deep Sea Fishing

| Negril P.O., Negril W.I., Jamaica
+1 876-957-6341
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Don't Book this if You Want to Fish - We Never Even Touched the Fishing Poles

We "fished" with Stanley's this morning and, simply, don't waste your money with this fraud. We... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2017
Patrick H
via mobile
Caught a 4' barracuda

Just watch the tide as fishing is best when it's high tide in the morning.Don't worry about sea... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2017
STEVE H
,
Marlboro, New York
Read all 195 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Off shore fishing. 1/2, 3/4 And Full day Charters. 1/2 Day charter sharing available. Scuba Diving including PADI certification. Sunset Cruises. Snorkeling and Glass bottom boat trips.
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tuna” (37 reviews)
“blue marlin” (7 reviews)
“catch fish” (9 reviews)
LOCATION
| Negril P.O., Negril W.I., Jamaica
CONTACT
Website
+1 876-957-6341

Similar Things to Do in Negril

Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We "fished" with Stanley's this morning and, simply, don't waste your money with this fraud. We were on the blue boat with Captain Jack and honestly did not even touch the fishing poles. Although we were warned that it is "fishing and not catching," we...More

3  Thank Patrick H
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Just watch the tide as fishing is best when it's high tide in the morning.Don't worry about sea sickness as you are trolling.

Thank STEVE H
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We did not catch anything, as Captain Cortney said "It is fishing, not catching!" With that said, for us to still have a GREAT 👍 👍👍 TIME is good. Nice staff, good lunch and very professional. A gem in Jamaica. You must try it!!!

Thank Joe K
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My wife and I went on Father's Day hoping that after the crappy weather recenty that it would help the fishing. Well its hard to fish for anything when the lure is only 20 feet behind the large boat. It made no sense to have...More

1  Thank mnmattvike
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This was a great fishing trip with the best crew. We had so much fun with our Captain Martin and First Mate TJ. Your never guaranteed a fish while fishing but these guys weren't going to let us go back empty handed. We only got...More

Thank natalierose425
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The day had gotten off to a rocky start. They had gone to the wrong hotel to puck us up. No problem, they had an employee pick us up on her way in to work I had never been deep sea fishing before, so this...More

Thank Cat413
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Left shore about 7:00 am and tendered to an anchored 46" fishing boat well run and equipped!!! Had Capt. Courtney at the helm with great first mate. Trailed out at least 7 lines and about 8 miles out which I thought this does not look...More

1  Thank clindenberg
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Courtney was our Captain, Jack the First Mate. April 7th, 2017. So much fun! both guys were really grate. I had never been on a fishing boat before and they made me entirely comfortable with the whole experience. My husband, Dad, and two Uncles also...More

Thank Kalekka
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Had a great time, very professional and like they say follow the birds..🐟🇨🇦👍 Martin was even caring enough to braid Charlotte's hair and took care of her while she felt sea sick😊

Thank Mike L
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I booked weeks in advance after researching the best opportunities. After waking early and planning around this excursion, we were told that since someone else cancelled we could not go out...very disappointed. We offered to pay full, but the boats that take...More

1  Thank WisconsinKansasville
CWinds, Owner at Stanley's Deep Sea Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time as you had promised to post your review. Its a shame that it is not 100% accurate. I agree that yes you were not able to go on a shared charter the morning that you booked because we did...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fireman's Lobster Pit
367 reviews
.36 km away
The Boardwalk Village Restaurant
145 reviews
.36 km away
Sing U
6 reviews
.42 km away
Blue Horizon West Restaurant & Bar
6 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Booby Cay Island
408 reviews
.92 km away
Kool Runnings Water Park
159 reviews
.65 km away
Dudley's Big Ship Taxi and Tours
891 reviews
1.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
maddy153
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CWinds | Property representative |
We have more than one boat. And there are different prices. Please check our website at stanleysdeepseafishing for all the relevant information.
0
Votes
Gail H
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CWinds | Property representative |
Gail send an email via our website. I will match you with others. Liz
0
Votes
TheKingandI2014
16 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CWinds | Property representative |
So sorry. I don't go on here much. You should have contacted us via our website. Due to the weather we are not fishing for now. Looks like we'll have to get you out next time you are in Jamaica. Liz
0
Votes