We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Health and Beauty Day Spa

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Bois d'Orange, Castries 0000, St. Lucia
Phone Number: +1 758-452-8031
Website
Description:

Nestled on the Bois d'Orange hill top, The Health and Beauty Day Spa has...

Nestled on the Bois d'Orange hill top, The Health and Beauty Day Spa has been offering Relaxing and Theraputic Spa Treatments for Over 25 Years.We are very proud to offer the Hydradermie Facial, a spectacular facial exclusive to GUINOT delivering immediate results.Our Pedicure Lounge furnished with our La Fleur Foot Spas are equipped with a State of the Art Shiatsu Roller Back Massage System for the experience of Ultimate Relaxation.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 19 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 12
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
beauty spa

full body massage was done well felt relaxed and comfortable when it was finished was not the best one I have had though environment etc very good bought some of their products... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 September 2015
catherine c
,
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2015

full body massage was done well felt relaxed and comfortable when it was finished was not the best one I have had though environment etc very good bought some of their products reasonably priced and good quality

Helpful?
Thank catherine c
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2015

Everytime i visit there, I leave with the most relaxed sleepy feeling ever. Which of course results in me spending hours in bed right after. Try the mermaid massage. My best treatment.

Helpful?
Thank Menellia V
Fraser, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2015

Great facility, wonderful staff, plus they are perched on top of a mountain. Quiet and peaceful, my wife and I booked from home, all we needed was a taxi to the Spa. Wonderful experience, would go again weekly if I lived there. I had the facial, the IR tent and the Swedish massage, the wife got Pedi, Mani, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank deathstar1
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

My husband an I went on cruise this month, I look forward to have a great massage at affordable prices, we found the perfect place!!! The staff are very professional, we feel very welcome and the massage, awesome!!! I took a full body Swedish Massage and my husband the back massage. The place is very relaxing in a very beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank allstarmsc2
Trinidad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2015

Great spa, very clean and well kept, has a very relaxing and soothing environment. Made a last minute drop in to arrange a same day appointment and they were more than accomodatiing. Had a massage done and left feeling very reliefed of all my stress and pain that comes with a very hectic and busy life, the masseuse did an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2015

My wife and I went here earlier this month while on vacation and I can thoroughly recommend it! The staff, service and quality of the place is fantastic. If you want a relaxing, professional massage at a third of the price you would pay at your resort, do not hesitate to go to this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank AP20002014
Antonia F, Owner at Health and Beauty Day Spa, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you and your wife at the spa. Thank you for letting everyone know about our affordable treatments. Many visitors have expressed their disappointment not knowing about us sooner.Most of the time they have discovered us at the end of their vacation. Thank You for your review. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2015

My daughters (18 and 20) and I visited the spa in March 2015. We were in St Lucia for just one day on a Carnival Cruise. Our overall experience was excellent. We were looking for a relaxing spa day (and didn't want to pay cruise ship prices for the on-board spa!) and found Health and Beauty Spa online. I fixed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
Antonia F, Owner at Health and Beauty Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank You Emma for taking the time on your return home to give us such a wonderful review.It was a pleasure meeting you and your daughters.Hope you will choose St.Lucia for your next vacation and we look forward to meeting all of you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my massage and facial. I didn't want my massage to end. I did the mint aloe body wrap package and a classic facial. The therapist was pleasant and informative. I would recommend anyone to get the packages I had.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I went there for a SALE Tuesday and I can honestly say I had the very worst massage I ever had and a very no frills facial. What infuriated me most was being forced to lie on paper during my massage. I felt like a piece of meat, to make matters w o rse I was given an old scratchy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne S
Antonia F, Owner at Health and Beauty Day Spa, responded to this review

As owner of the Health and Beauty Day Spa and being in business for 31 years, I was surprised when this review was posted. Not only because this is our first negative review but also because we accommodated the client's request to change our combo Swedish massage and body scrub to Swedish massage and Classic facial at the same price... More 

Kingstown, St. Vincent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have been going to The Health and Beauty Spa over 15 years. Living on a neighboring island, I usually take full advantage of the Spa on every trip to St. Lucia. Over the years, proprietress Antonia has maintained her excellent standards, and always seem to be adding on related services. Antonia and her staff are most professional and knowledgeable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Antonia F, Owner at Health and Beauty Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and continuously making us the spa of your choice when you visit St. Lucia. I always look forward to catching up with you. Let me use this opportunity to wish you and your family Happy Holidays and a Bright 2014. More 

Travellers who viewed Health and Beauty Day Spa also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Health and Beauty Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Health and Beauty Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?