We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leeward Islands Charters

Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
+1 869-465-7474
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Cruise Excursion

This excursion was FANTASTIC!!! The crew did a great job. They took us to an excellent place for... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Craig S
,
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Broken down

We scheduled a full day snorkeling and sailing trip with Leeward a month before we got to St... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dale C
,
Fullerton, California
via mobile
Read all 255 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“open bar” (28 reviews)
“day trip” (26 reviews)
“bbq lunch” (9 reviews)
LOCATION
Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
CONTACT
Website
+1 869-465-7474

Similar Things to Do in Basseterre

Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This excursion was FANTASTIC!!! The crew did a great job. They took us to an excellent place for snorkeling.

Thank Craig S
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hi Craig, Thank you for your comment. Happy that you had an Fantastic time and you enjoyed the services that provided. Hope to you seeing with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We scheduled a full day snorkeling and sailing trip with Leeward a month before we got to St. Kitts. We took a taxi to the port for our trip only to be told the catamaran was broke down. The woman at the dock said she...More

Thank Dale C
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hi Dale, We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. Surely, this will never happen again. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding. Don't say that you won't sail with us again, come again because in life there is always rainy days...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was easily one of the best catamaran trips we've ever been on. These guys are amazing. A big thank you to the crew; Alex, Tucker, Ian, and St. Clair for a fantastic day. These guys were the most attentive cat crew I've ever seen....More

Thank Vaughn F
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hello, Happy to hear that you enjoyed the trip and the services that were provided. We really appreciate that you took the time out to share your experiences with other. Big Thank to you too from the LIC TEAM. Hope to see you sailing with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the coolest excursions I have done. It was a full day event filled with amazing views of St. Kitts and Nevis. We snorkeled for a long time, then got back on the catamaran and sailed to Nevis where we ate some...More

Thank Mike J
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this remarkable comment. We really appreciate this but it's our pleasure to make the guest feel at home. Happy to hear you enjoyed the services provided and the food. Thank you, Thank you. We hope...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jessica, We did book the St. Kitts Catamaran Sail & Nevis Beach Getaway (KTA4) with Celebrity. The 4 of us took the trip on Tuesday, April 18th and wow. We had one of the best days of our 10-night cruise with you. The Catamaran was...More

Thank ClubEd
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a comment. We are so happy that you enjoyed the trip and services that were provided from the Crew. I surely will tell the crew that you said thank you once more. From the LIC...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had so much fun on this tour. We danced, we swam and had a barbecue. Loved the coconut salad. They were so hospitable we didn't have to leave the water and swimming to get a drink. (and I didn't reapply sunscreen) The sunburn is...More

Thank Karin Sue K
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hi, Indeed the memories of the fun will live on. We appreciate you taking the time out to leave a comment. We are so happy to hear you had so much fun. Please remember telling your friends and not your enemies. Do hope to see...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I moved to Saint Kitts back in August of 2016 to attend veterinary school at Ross University. I finally got to go on a catamaran trip after almost 9 months of living here with a few other students from Ross, and I was blown away....More

Thank Jourdan S
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hello, Welcome to St. Kitts. Happy to hear you can't wait to attend another trip with us while you future your studies here. And that you have adapted and love the countries food and music. We can't wait to see you again. We appreciate this...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took the Spirit of St Kitts catamaran to Nevis and had a total blast! Got drenched sitting on the netting but laughed the entire time. The crew was such fun, making sure we had enough to drink, dancing, telling jokes, etc. They made sure...More

Thank vwnotabug
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hello, Haha...That must have a been so much fun being drench while sitting on the net. Happy to hear that you had a great time. We appreciate you taking the time out to leave a comment. And we do hope you come to St. Kitts...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 1/2 day catamaran sail while on a Carnival cruise. Carnival had similar excursions, but for more money, and we are very happy we chose Leeward. We went on the Eagle, which was very nice and the crew was amazing. As soon as...More

Thank Matt S
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hello Matt, Happy to hear you had a great time. We are happy that you book our tour as well so you would be able to share your wonderful experience with everyone. We really appreciate you taking the time out to leave this comment. Much...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing tour this is! We signed up as an excursion offered on celebrity reflection ... We had a beautiful day on the Spirit catamaran with its gracious and hospitable crew. These guys were great, on top of it with wonderful cocktails and beer...More

Thank ChampagneKissez
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this review

Hello, We are happy to hear you had an amazing time. Thank you for taking the time out to leave a comment. What a wonderful comment. Hehe... The recipe for the coconut salad includes coconut, carrots, raisins, mayo and a secret dressing. You could a...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tamarind Indian Cuisine
39 reviews
.37 km away
Serendipity
442 reviews
1.19 km away
El Fredos Restaurant and Bar
171 reviews
.63 km away
The Gallery Cafe
50 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Royal St. Kitts Golf Club
65 reviews
.85 km away
Palms Court Gardens & Restaurant
245 reviews
1.06 km away
Immaculate Conception Co-Cathedral Catholic Church
77 reviews
.13 km away
The Circus
138 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
ldcampbell86
On the Royal Caribbean excursion which beach do you stop at in Nevis?
7 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Cyrus R | Reviewed this property |
The leward charter have their own place to stop where the lunch is taking place,that is in Nevis shoreline before Four Seasons Beach Resort.
1
Vote
JacqueParsons
We are coming to St Kitts in September is it best to pre book the evening cruise with bar b que or can we do it once we arrive, we are there for 2 weeks
20 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. September is a quieter month and the length of time you are here gives you flexibility - you can wait until you get here. However, if you email us and let us know your dates we can advise... More
0
Votes
Wocyob K
What is the cost per person for four adult St. Kitts residents on the full day, lunch at Nevis tour. Is there enough time at Nevis after the lunch to make a quick tour of the Adm. Nelson museum?
16 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hello Please send us an email with details of when you would like to sail and the size of your party so we can better answer assist you. It would be best to do a separate island tour to Nevis as our tour really allows for... More
0
Votes