We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Godfrey Tours

Frenchman's Bay Rd, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-513-0193
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Godfrey Tours on St. Thomas, Virgin Islands, provides sightseeing tours of the island, and beach and shopping trips. We take you to the Mountain Top Mall, Drakes Seat, Blackbeard's and Bluebeard's castles, while providing you with a wealth of details of the various attractions. We also do beach trips to Magens Bay, Coki Beach, and Sapphire Beach. Weddings and private tours are welcome. We have over twenty years experience and are highly rated.
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“banana daiquiri” (41 reviews)
“mountain top” (58 reviews)
“coki beach” (55 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Frenchman's Bay Rd, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
CONTACT
Website
+1 340-513-0193
Ways to Experience Godfrey Tours
from US$625.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"banana daiquiri"
in 41 reviews
"mountain top"
in 58 reviews
"coki beach"
in 55 reviews
"great tour"
in 36 reviews
"hours shopping"
in 8 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 25 reviews
"meagan's bay"
in 3 reviews
"st thomas"
in 27 reviews
"scenic tour"
in 3 reviews
"open air safari"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 4 reviews
"points of interest"
in 3 reviews
"entire tour"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"visiting st"
in 3 reviews
"vehicle"
in 26 reviews
"driver"
in 41 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We went on the tour with Godfrey and loved it. He was very knowledgeable of the island. We didn’t make it to the meeting place on time so he went to get some more drinks and came back and picked us up! He cares so...More

Thank Justenvoyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We pre booked with Godfrey tours for our cruise excursions. We did the shopping and scenic tour. He supplied cold drinks and water. He is very knowledgeable. The van broke down, no problem. Godfrey had another van available in no time. Also did extra stops....More

1  Thank tanyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We cruised last week and had Godfrey himself for our family’s tour. His van broke down after Mountain top but he made arrangements to finish our tour and stayed with all of us. I would highly recommend if visiting St. Thomas, very knowledgeable about the...More

2  Thank kawgirlrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GT802, Manager at Godfrey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Godfrey was our guide. Great info about everything we saw. Very friendly and accommodating. Free drinks(soft drinks and water). Picked us up at our resort and dropped us off there too. Had a great time and highly recommend him.

Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GT802, Manager at Godfrey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for the great review. Our goal is to please our clients in every way possible. We are glad you had a good time on tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We went to the location we were told to meet our tour, and waited and no one showed up. A guide from another company came up and said oh, he was supposed to take us. We had no notice of this, so I really wanted...More

1  Thank Jaylynn0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GT802, Manager at Godfrey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We are not sure when your tour was, but looking at the date of your review, Godfrey Tours was not operational in October of 2017 due to excessive damage to our tour vehicles after hurricane Irma (September 2017). We are sorry you were disappointed and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We really appreciated getting to pick out what beach we wanted to visit. Driver was friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. The directions to the pick up destination was confusing so we ended up walking around in circles but finally found pick up spot after we called....More

1  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Godfrey was great. Very well informed on history of the area and pointed out lots of interesting sights. Very accommodating and friendly. Free drinks on the bus. We would definitely recommend him. Well worth the price.

Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GT802, Manager at Godfrey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for the great review. Our goal is to please our clients in every way possible. We are glad you had a good time on tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sawdustscott
9 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve F | Reviewed this property |
We never contacted them , we just had a email telling us what time to meet them and where, And they was there to meet us as planned. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
sawdustscott
9 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pherrise | Reviewed this property |
I received confirmation via email after reserving online. I did not need to contact them after I received the reservation number. You will be able to locate Godfrey Tours on the pier because someone will be holding a sign... More
0
Votes
Laura B
11 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tourhound | Reviewed this property |
My tour was a no-show so keep this in mind. If you decide to take their tour, then call them, as others have said in their reply, if they can accommodate him.
0
Votes