We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Encounters

#11 of 77 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Nassau Features Animals
Blue Lagoon Island, Nassau, New Providence Island
+1 242-363-1003
Website
Save
Book In Advance
from US$74
More Info
Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau
from US$86
More Info
Blue Lagoon Segway Safari Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Blue Lagoon Island, Nassau, New Providence Island
CONTACT
Website
+1 242-363-1003
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We booked a 5 hour Dolphin Trainer Experience, spending almost $1000 for a once in a lifetime experience. This experience was to be for a maximum of 4 people, 5 full hours, lunch, so truly intimate and special. We arrived at the time instructed -...More

Thank Tania R
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Swimming with dolphins was just wonderful - touching and very close - the footpush is incredible - you'll never forget

Thank dennys34
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I did the dolphin encounter at Blue Lagoon Island. We walked over from the Comfort Suites (short and nice walk, near Atlantis). The ferry ride over was pleasant. We were immediately organized into two groups and we lucked out in getting in...More

Thank tankhawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We scheduled our package in person on Saturday after another tour was cancelled due to weather. We were given a confirmation number and were told credit cards would be accepted for the tour the next day when we checked in. When we arrived early on...More

1  Thank April L
DolphinEncounters, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi April. We are very sorry and disappointed to hear about your experience. We will be speaking with our team about this to get to the bottom of what happened. We do hope that you give us a second chance and actually get to experience...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the VIP Dolphin Swim for a recent cruise excursion. Lots of friendly & helpful staff. When my husband and I received our wrist bands at the designated meeting place, we got different times for our dolphin swim, when I pointed this out to...More

Thank Tracie L
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The Dolphin Encounter Blue Lagoon Island was our last excursion of our recent cruise. We did a lot of research and thought that we were going to have an amazing experience. Up to this point, we our trip had been amazing, but unfortunately when we...More

5  Thank monesaunger
DolphinEncounters, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there. We are sorry about your experience. It does say in bold red when you check out online that the credit card used to purchase the tickets must be shown upon check in. We are very unhappy to hear that you have not yet...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

The "dolphin swim" with the foot push was extremely awesome. My leg muscles and tendons were sore for a couple days after but I really recommend it. Don't skimp out and do just the dolphin encounter because the foot push was the highlight. The beach...More

1  Thank jafgarlitz
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Going into the encounter with the dolphins, I did not really know what to expect. I had heard great stories of people meeting dolphins and they all sounded like fun, but nothing could compare to this experience at Dolphin Encounters. The instructors were very friendly,...More

1  Thank Greg S
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I was not sure what to expect based off of negative reviews, but was so happy we did the dolphin encounter. The staff was very nice and helpful. The trainers explained what we needed to know and made sure everyone had a turn touching the...More

1  Thank keremic2017
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Dolphin swimming was on my bucket list. Being 71 years of age with atrial fibrillation I was a tad concerned! I shouldn't have been because this was a superb experience! I'd recommend it to anyone without reservation!

2  Thank MackersBelfast
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Martinique
546 reviews
5.55 km away
Murray's Deli
805 reviews
5.59 km away
Seafire Steakhouse
627 reviews
5.52 km away
Anthony's Grill
1,223 reviews
5.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marine Habitat at Atlantis
2,525 reviews
4.79 km away
Blue Lagoon Island
2,300 reviews
.09 km away
Versailles Gardens and French Cloister
229 reviews
4.26 km away
Marina Village
180 reviews
5.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
4jonnan
12 June 2017|
Answer
Response from DolphinEncounters | Property representative |
Hi 4jonnan: Thank you for your interest in coming to Blue Lagoon Island. You can receive a 10% discount when booking both sea lion and dolphin programs in the same day. You can book online at dolphinencounters website When... More
0
Votes
Sashane G
28 May 2017|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from DolphinEncounters | Property representative |
Hi Sashane. Just wanted to clarify for you that if you do the Dolphin Encounter you will be standing on a submerged platform and the water will not be higher than your midriff. Your 3 year old will also be able to... More
0
Votes
4jonnan
4 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from DolphinEncounters | Property representative |
Hi 4jonan: Thank you for your question. Yes, you can do both programs on the same day at Dolphin Encounters on Blue Lagoon Island, which is a beautiful ferry ride from Paradise Island to Blue Lagoon. You would also receive a... More
1
Vote