We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks)

75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
+1 204-944-2444
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Just not happy

So i planned a sisters weekend and we stayed at the hotel our first night in winnepeg I wanted a... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
sandraboer
via mobile
Wonderful Massages

I booked a couple's massage at the last minute (our previous booking was messed up by the vendor... read more

Reviewed 30 April 2017
Jennifer H
,
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
via mobile
Read all 73 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
LOCATION
75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Downtown Winnipeg
CONTACT
Website
+1 204-944-2444
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So i planned a sisters weekend and we stayed at the hotel our first night in winnepeg I wanted a special day/night because we dont get to see our sister often. We planned a spa day before our wonderful and delicious dinner at Smith's. The...More

Thank sandraboer
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sandraboer, Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your time at Riverstone. We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience. Thank you for your understanding in the matter of our Massage Therapist being ill, the health of...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I booked a couple's massage at the last minute (our previous booking was messed up by the vendor) and was thrilled they were able to accommodate us. We had wonderful massages and I highly recommend taking the time to enjoy a shower there; their rain...More

Thank Jennifer H
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Jennifer, Thank You for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Riverstone Spa. We are so happy to hear you loved your massages and the amenities. Those rain Therapy showers are dreamy! We will make note about having the option...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Took my daughter to the spa for her 18th bday and scheduled massages for both of us. We enjoyed their excellently​ trained therapist , the massage are warm and relaxing. The ambience was soothing and serene.the snacks are light ( homemade cranberry granola bars,dried fruit,selection...More

Thank GreyPlaid
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I have nothing but praise for the Riverstone Spa at the Inn at The Forks. The treatment rooms were very relaxing and my massage was excellent.

Thank GaleAS
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Spas should be relaxing. This previous visit I had wasn't so much. The front desk wasn't very accommodating or friendly and was very slow to get me checked out. The change room was very busy, so I no room but the wet floor to put...More

Thank I_get_around2014
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Hi I Get Around 2014, We apologize that the spa was busy on the day you came in. We do find the weekends are our busiest days so If you are looking for more of a peaceful getaway, we find during the week is most...More

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Each year my husband pampers me with a different spa package for Christmas. The "Executive Retreat" was perfection. Excellent service from the front desk to the professionalism of the hands on staff. And this time it was spotlessly clean. If you are parking at the...More

Thank PatandHarv
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I recently had a fabulous facial with Mel. This was my first time at Riverstone and as a visitor, I wasn't sure what to expect. I had been having skin problems for months and was on medication for it, but I needed cleansing and moisturizing....More

Thank REJ810
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Hi REJ810, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first facial experience at Riverstone. We always like to hear about client experiences here at the spa. The oat bars are a favorite of ours...More

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We had a group from work come in for manicures and pedicures. I was a little disappointed that they had to stagger our time but the peace and comfort of the services made up for that! It was so relaxing and wonderful! I didn't care...More

Thank littlemommy27
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Hi littlemommy27, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Riverstone Spa. We are happy to hear that you loved the treatments and most of the amenities that we offer. We are currently working on aromatherapy oils to add to the...More

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived an hour early Was told to be ready ten min before my appointment so I was I. The lounge 15 min early My appointment was at 2:00 for three services so I was spending some money, At 2:15 the reception girl walked in and...More

Thank Wainwrp
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Hi Penni, Thank You for taking the time to write about your experience at Riverstone Spa. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a timely experience. We apologize that we were running late yesterday, as that is not the customer service that...More

Reviewed 30 August 2016

I recently visited this spa. I had a negative experience. Below was my message to the spa director, to which she replied, "I am sorry you had a poor experience." What abhorrent service from a supposedly upscale establishment. Hi Janice, I wanted to take a...More

5  Thank Lindsey J
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Lindsey, Thank you for bringing the above concerns to our attention, we have gone ahead and replaced that head cradle and there must have been a miscommunication about the use of essential oils and we will bring that up with our staff. The insurance...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fergies Fish and Chips
131 reviews
.17 km away
VJ's Drive Inn
307 reviews
.47 km away
Sydney's At The Forks
143 reviews
.17 km away
Tall Grass Prairie Bakery
82 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Canadian Museum for Human Rights
1,457 reviews
.30 km away
The Forks National Historic Site
1,579 reviews
.14 km away
Shaw Park
184 reviews
.71 km away
The Forks Market
179 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks) staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit