We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haunted Walk of Ottawa

46 1/2 Sparks St, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5A8, Canada
+1 613-232-0344
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
History and Haunting's

I thought the tour was amazing! The stories were compelling, engaging, and really interesting... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Carson T
We did the walk at Christmas walk. It was freezing and anti-climactic.

We did a walk just after Christmas where you walk to the old train house or bank? I don't remember... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sasha H
,
Calgary, Canada
Read all 722 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ghost stories” (63 reviews)
“old jail” (33 reviews)
“our tour guide” (86 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
LOCATION
46 1/2 Sparks St, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5A8, Canada
Byward Market Area
CONTACT
Website
+1 613-232-0344

Similar Things to Do in Ottawa

Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Thank Carson T
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a walk just after Christmas where you walk to the old train house or bank? I don't remember what the building was but there was an old vault int he basement. Anyways... It was NOT fun. It got WAY too cold out and...More

Thank Sasha H
JimHW, Manager at Haunted Walk of Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. I wish you had reached out to us over the past month before posting such a harsh review. We would have been more than happy to refund you. We are glad that the majority of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had such a thrilling experience! We def recommend this tour to any paranormal enthusiasts. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. She was able to convey the enthusiasm and enjoyment of the occult.

Thank marigato21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a must do haunted walk! Katelynn was an amazing tour guide I am glad we decided to take this tour!

Thank Haley B
JimHW, Manager at Haunted Walk of Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're also glad that you decided to take this tour! Thanks for joining us, and leaving us this lovely review. Hope to see you again, Haley!

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great for a Halloween themed girls night or date night. It wasn't "scary" but it was definitely interesting. Our guide was really good at story telling.

Thank Mally V
JimHW, Manager at Haunted Walk of Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for joining us, Mally! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your tour. If there is anything we could have done to make this a 5-star experience, please let us know - info@hauntedwalk.com

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We took the Nightmare Before/After X-mas tour. It was a fun and informative tour, where we learned about Ottawa history, and shared some ghost stories. You will spend time outdoors, so dress for the weather!

Thank froghazel
Reviewed 27 December 2017

More

Thank zhaniyakh2016
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We did the Krampusnacht tour last night and we had a great time! The Guide was a fantastic story teller, she was so friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the darker side of Christmas folklore! Thank you for a great night!

Thank Portageforever
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Good stories ! You might see what others might not with your block light. I do not want to spoiled so no pic ;-)

Thank David L
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Thank Max_Monfort
PreviousNext
12345665
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 hotels in Ottawa
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
780 reviews
.18 km away
Fairmont Chateau Laurier
3,217 reviews
.21 km away
Lord Elgin
448 reviews
.28 km away
The Westin Ottawa
2,218 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Riviera
247 reviews
.04 km away
Darcy McGees
542 reviews
.01 km away
Wilfrid's
265 reviews
.18 km away
Zoe's Lounge
276 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parliament Hill and Buildings
6,229 reviews
.33 km away
Rideau Canal
4,308 reviews
.18 km away
Parliament Hill
1,927 reviews
.33 km away
Ottawa Locks
647 reviews
.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Katherine S
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JimHW | Property representative |
Hi Katherine! Aside from special events or our Halloween Season, we generally recommend purchasing your tickets a few days in advance. We do sometimes sell out on the day of. Hope to see you on tour! 👻👻👻
2
Votes
Yanic L
26 February 2017|
Answer
Response from JimHW | Property representative |
If you have or are willing to pay for a minimum of five people, we can often add a daytime departure. If you book with less than five and we manage to sell those tickets, we would refund your "ghost guests." Please call us... More
0
Votes
Kegs73
20 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JimHW | Property representative |
Both are great choices, so maybe I'll stress the strengths of each tour. The Original Haunted Walk has our widest variety of stories and locations, is completely outdoors and is generally the tour we recommend for families... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234